We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Ranked #43 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here at the start of my Cosmos tour and my first impression was that it is a comfortable, clean place to stay. It was the only one of four hotels that had in-room tea & coffee making facilities. The staff were mostly friendly and polite and all except the teller in the currency exchange spoke good English. The young lady who made up my room every day was a delight! There is free wi-fi in the lobby which was adequate for my needs. I believe it was also available in-room for a charge but not spending a lot of time on line meant I didn't require the facility. I utilised the free ice-making machine on the 3rd floor and also the ice-cold filtered water in the free gym as the in-room fridge was unavailable without paying for it. The breakfast buffet food was of a good standard with enough variety to keep most people happy. However, the layout of the buffet line and dining room created a great deal of congestion at peak breakfast times. The biggest downfall is the elevator system - 19 floors and only 3 small lifts, one of which didn't work for the whole of my 4 night stay. With multiple tour groups trying to get down to breakfast or to check out with luggage in the mornings, the wait for a lift could be very frustrating. The only other way was to lug baggage up or down the fire-safety stair case. There is no internal staircase except to the mezzanine floor. I think lift operators in peak periods may have made the experience a little less frustrating. I can find no excuse for one lift being out of operation for at least 4 days. The location of the hotel, while not right in the city, was in a reasonably good area with a lot of shops and eating places of various standards close by. The Metro is a short underground subway walk across a very busy intersection. Once I'd learned the Metro system, getting around was a piece of cake! If you can master the Moscow Metro you can master any Metro in the world! It would be easier if the authorities realised that Russia is emerging as a popular tourist destination and that as English is spoken almost worldwide, it would be to their advantage to have the station names (and indeed every other sign) written in the Latin alphabet under the names written in Cyrillic .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear NZTraveller666,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky during your trip to Moscow.

It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your room's facilities breakfast sufficient and free wi fi access adequate for your needs. We are sorry that you faced inconveniences with an elevator during your stay.

We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer service levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky Hotel.

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 900 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently visited the wonderful city of Moscow with Travelsphere and our group was booked into this hotel. it has 19 floors 3 lifts with only 2 working on the 1st day on the 2nd & 3rd day 2lifts were not working .People were carrying suitcases up and down the stairs.....we were told that the best time for buffet breakfast was 7 till 8 but every table was taken at 7.am . It was not an enjoyable experience with a heaving mass of people trying to fill their plates. the dining room is far to small for the sort of numbers the Hotel is coping with and needs to be 3times the size it is .The hotel in St Petersburg is just as busy but has a huge dining room and breakfast there is a pleasure.......I cannot praise the staff enough they were helpful and courteous and cleared tables immediately under great pressure .Management is deluding itself if it thinks that a dining room this size is acceptable .People will go elsewhere next time they are in Moscow

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear craigluscar,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting your review on www.tripadvisor.com. We deeply appreciate your constructive comments. Your opinion helps us measure the level of our services and improve them. We will take all possible steps in order to ensure that this will not be a repeat occurrence.

We appreciate your warm words about helpfulness and courtesy of the members of our team.

We do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future.

Kind regards
Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel itself was did the job so to speak, a point worth noting is the "bureau de change" will only change hard currency, Euro, Stirling, Dollar etc into Rubles.
I tried to change left over Rubles back to Stirling, I was given my money back with a curt "niet" then she went back to her paperback novel with no further explanation.
Advice I was given was don't leave personal possessions ie handbag or coat in the restaurant at a table to denote it as "taken" apparently these items have on occasion disappeared with the restaurant staff claiming having no knowledge of it, one table near me had a bottle of wine and a full pint of beer disappear while the table occupants were at the buffet.
The permanent "bouncer" in the lobby obviously isn't there for nothing !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlaggedsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear jetlaggedsuitcase ,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. Your comments are of great importance for us because they help us to measure and improve the services we provide.

Hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've stayed there for two nights for a leisure trip. The room is big enough but furnished a little old fashioned. There are no slippers in the room. Mini-bar is locked and our tour leader said we had to pay 5.000 rubles as a deposit for unlocking minibar and using wi-fi facility. Absolutely inadequate three elevators (plus one luggage lift) might be a big problem especially when a tourist group come to the hotel or during breakfast hours. On the top of it, during my stay one of them was out of order and I had to use the fire escape (9 floors downstairs) upon the recommendation of a bellboy. Brekfast hall is big and meals seem sufficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing assistant at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear auditor99,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky during your trip to Moscow. We are glad that you found your room and the restaurant big and meals sufficient.

We are very sorry that you faced some inconveniences with elevator during your stay. Please, be assured that the elevator has been fixed and is operating properly. You are completely right that Wi Fi access in the guest rooms is at charge but there is a free of charge option in the lobby, lobby bar and restaurant “Fleur Café”. We are happy to inform you that since July 2013 the IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite and Platinum Elite members will be able to use free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Other members of the program will get this privilege in 2014. If you are not a member yet, you can easily start receiving club bonuses by registering on the program’s web-site.

We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer service levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky Hotel.

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

At reception they do not accept electron cards so i had to take the money from ATM like 5 times to pay with cash because my credit card was full already.

In room, one towel was thin with torn edges, another was ok.

Door lock was hard to use so once I almost slept over with door open.

Shower water pressure was too low for comfortable showering.

Breakfast was rich and good quality, but doesn't cover the half of it's price!

Internet is pricey as well, as we are still in 20th century. For price for 1 day you can buy usb modem in local cell shop and use it for month. However, internet in lobby is free, if you find a place to sit and do your business in peace, which I didn't.

In general, I'm used to much better value ratio in European H.Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Vorobyeva, Marketing assistant at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear boombar,

Thank your for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and taking time to share your experience here on www.tripadvisor.com. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments. Your opinion helps us measure the level of our services and improve them. Please be assured that we have discussed all your comments with the team and are implementing further measures to ensure that we are able to enhance the service level.

We are happy that you found breakfast rich and good quality. We are a happy to inform you that since July 2013 the IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite and Platinum Elite members will be able to use free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Other members of the program will get this privilege in 2014. If you are not a member yet, you can easily start receiving club bonuses by registering on the program’s web-site.

We do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future. Thank you for your patience and kindest regards.

Best regards,

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at Sushchevsky Val Ul. since everything from EUR200,00 and downwards was already fully booked. Rooms nice. Location nothing special. 5 min. walking to Metro Rihzskaya.
Reasonable for business.
Lounge on 13th floor for PCR holders

Room Tip: Hotel close to Rizhskaya and Prospekt Mira
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 66-Route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear 66- Route

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky and for taking the time to share your experience on www.tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you appreciated your room and shared information about the hotel's proximity to Rizhskaya metro station and about Executive Lounge available to all the guests staying in Executive Rooms.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spend two nights at the hotel as part of a holiday package hosted by Newmarket Holidays. Lots of plusses; well maintained room, safe provided, friendly and helpful staff. I would have scored it higher if not for the lack of space in the dining area (the hotel post signs everywhere advising customers of busy and not so busy times for breakfast). We didn't have dinner at the restaurant as the vegetarian choice was very limited. We found a Tibetan restaurant very close that was delightful (and partaking in the tea ritual is a must). The location of the hotel could cause problems if you're not confident using public transport as it is off the usual tourist maps. The metro station is a short walk away. Would be happy to return if we found ourselves in Moscow again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Trevor K

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that you liked the hotel's facilities and services , your room, and friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.

Look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Moscow.

Svetlana Stanishevskaya
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Address: Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#45 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $49 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Moscow from the Centrally Located Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky Hotel, with Excellent Subway and Road Links. It's a 45-minute taxi ride from Sheremetyevo International Airport to the sleek, sophisticated Lobby of the high-rise Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky hotel. The city buzz fades away as you step into your spacious Guest room with free Wi-Fi, complimentary tea and coffee and the latest pay movies on your TV. Mingle over drinks in our cozy Lobby bar with free Wi-Fi. We're conveniently situated on a bustling boulevard with direct access to the ring road, 3 minutes' walk from Rizhskaya Subway Station. The hotel is 5km from mammoth Red Square, dominated by the Kremlin and the extravagantly coloured domes of St. Basil's Cathedral.Conveniently located for business, Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky is within 3 km of companies like Morgan Stanley, Halliburton and a 10-minute drive from VDNKH Exhibition Centre. Hold seminars in 6 modern meeting rooms and prepare at the 12-hour Business Centre. Executive room guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, pastry, fruit and soft drinks in the stylish executive lounge with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow - Suschevsky Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing