We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go to Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Ranked #47 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must go to Moscow”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having read some of the other reviews I was a bit reserved about our reservation which was part of a group booking but we had nothing to fear. The food at breakfast was buffet style & proved very good, there was even a lady cooking omelettes to order. The rooms were clean & adequate and we never had any bother accessing them via one of the three lifts. The staff here are very good, speak excellent English and are keen to react to your needs. There is a supermarket next door to the hotel & there is a very good restaurant which can be found by turning right out of the hotel & walking less than two minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HalifaxWilmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
On behalf of Marina Skokova, General Manager

Dear HalifaxWilmot

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on the Tripadvisor website. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    415
    164
    33
    10
See reviews for
100
211
62
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Perfect! nice and professional staff.
tasty cuisine in the hotel
great service in the rooms.
Located near to the metro.
To the center 15 minutes to get to.
high speed Internet access.
near many shops and shopping centres.

Room Tip: Standart room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
On behalf of Marina Skokova, General Manager

Dear Andrey R

Thank you very much for your positive comments on www.tripadvisor.com, your kind words are greatly appreciated. It’s a pleasure to know that you liked the hotel, it's location, rooms and helpfulness of the hotel staff. We have passed you warm comments to the members of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had two nights in this hotel, clean, efficient, good size rooms, decent breakfast selection and friendly English speaking staff.
Easy access via short walk under subway to Metro and just under 10 minutes to get into the Centre of Moscow.
Being a Holiday Inn you really could have been anywhere in the world so if you want to experience the flavour of Russain life or want to be in the heart of the City you may want to select a different hotel, b
By only grumble is the criminal bar prices in the hotel, 270 Rubles for a small bottle of water (£5) and £6 for a beer how on earth this can be justified is beyond me and it was hardly suprising that the bar was empty, go to the supermarket accross the road and make use of your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wayne_kilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
On behalf of Marina Skokova, General Manager

Dear wayne_kilby

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location, cleanliness, breakfast and skills and frendliness of the hotel staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSCOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good hotel at a very good price. Value choice. The room was big enough and clean. Good position. Very cole to the underground. Very good english in reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank LUIGI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
On behalf of Marina Skokova, General Manager

Dear LUIGI M

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always very encouraging to receive such a positive feedback and I have passed your comments on to the members of our team.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very good location: easy reach by taxi over the 3rd Ring or via metro which is just at the doorsteps of the hotel. It gives you fast connection to almost any place in Moscow.
I was positively suprised by the friendliness of the hotel staff (both front desk and bar/resto). They are quick and always willing to help ahead of your wish.
Rooms are well equipped and well maintained.
Free (meaning also a tad slow) wifi in the lobby and bar/restaurant area. Otherwise, internet access is a little expensive, but why not enjoy your favourite beverage while doing some "homework"? 8-)
Very good (again surprise as of the hotel restaurant) food for the dinner and nice selection for the breakfast.
Priority Club members, even at the base level enjoy free newspapers in the room, complimentary water, late check-out and free breakfast. Really nice package.
Even if the place is not very romantic and surroudings are not "classy", it is still very good place to stay if you visit Moscow. Not only for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
On behalf of Marina Skokova, General Manager

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad that you like our hotel’s location, our rooms, facilities and services. It is a great pleasure to hear such warm words addressed to all the staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you in Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky again.

Marina Skokova
General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed here with a tour group in September and found everything very good except the lifts; you have to insert your room card into a slot on the wall (inside the lift)before pushing the "floor" button, which seems to confuse the lift, as well as the guests! Small supermarket next door (for bottled water, milk, etc) and an underpass to the metro just around the corner, giving easy access to several restaurants. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English; the hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast plentiful and well presented. Try a freshly cooked omelette with your choice of filling, delicious.

Room Tip: It's a city hotel so views are limited; no one in our party had any complaints of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirleydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
On behalf of Marina Skokova, General Manager

Dear Shirleydoll

Thank you very much for your review on www.tripadvisor.com. We greatly appreciate your comments which certainly help us to monitor and improve our services.

The security system, which allows guests to get an access only on the floor they are staying, has proved to be very effective but in order to avoid any confusion among our guests we will place a short instruction next to the key reader.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel’s location, guestrooms, plentiful breakfast, skills and friendliness of our staff. It has been our pleasure to share your warm comments with other members of our team.

Hope to welcome you back during your next trips to Moscow.

Marina Skokova

General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Positives:

It is near to metro station so you can get to wherever you want easily.
Reception staff speaks english and helpful to your questions.
Near to metro station there is a supermarket if you want to purchase stuff to eat, drink etc.
Rooms are modern, nice and cosy. Also there is a water kettle if you want to heat some water and drink tea, coffee etc. which is great.
Rooms and facilities are very clean.
You can select your pillow hard or soft when you sleep. Bed is nice.

Negatives:

Breakfast place is quite small and it is usually crowded.
Breakfast items are not exactly for all tastes but you can have an omlette for your preferences.
No free wifi except lobby but lobby is crowded and not comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeisshortbegentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanishevskaya, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
On behalf of General Manager, Marina Skokova

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on www.tripadvisor.com. We greatly appreciate your constructive comments which certainly help us to monitor and improve our services.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel’s location, clean and modern guestrooms, and helpfulness of our staff. It has been our pleasure to share your warm comments with other members of our team.

Hope to welcome you back during your next trips to Moscow.

Marina Skokova

General Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Novotel Moscow Centre
#52 of 316 in Moscow
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky

Property: Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Address: Sushhevskiy Val St., 74, Moscow 129272, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#45 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Moscow from the Centrally Located Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky Hotel, with Excellent Subway and Road Links. It's a 45-minute taxi ride from Sheremetyevo International Airport to the sleek, sophisticated Lobby of the high-rise Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky hotel. The city buzz fades away as you step into your spacious Guest room with free Wi-Fi, complimentary tea and coffee and the latest pay movies on your TV. Mingle over drinks in our cozy Lobby bar with free Wi-Fi. We're conveniently situated on a bustling boulevard with direct access to the ring road, 3 minutes' walk from Rizhskaya Subway Station. The hotel is 5km from mammoth Red Square, dominated by the Kremlin and the extravagantly coloured domes of St. Basil's Cathedral.Conveniently located for business, Holiday Inn Moscow-Suschevsky is within 3 km of companies like Morgan Stanley, Halliburton and a 10-minute drive from VDNKH Exhibition Centre. Hold seminars in 6 modern meeting rooms and prepare at the 12-hour Business Centre. Executive room guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, pastry, fruit and soft drinks in the stylish executive lounge with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow - Suschevsky Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing