We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
678
173
28
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
173
28
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great hotel main building great spa hotel spa business trip sheremetyevo airport nice amenities recommended hotel big mall hilton moscow stayed for one night executive lounge will stay there again business hotel would recommend this hotel to anyone red square
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 908 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Being a business hotel, it is un-fantomnable that hotel does not have sufficient universal adapter for foreign travelers. Stay for 3-nights, the reception despite knowing that I had asked three times, advised me that I should go to Metroplis shopping center to purchase one. Only plus point, it is walking distance 15-mins from Metropolis Shopping Center.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darth_Vader10121968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMoscow, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Darth_Vader10121968,
let me first of all thank you for the choice of DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina during your recent stay in Russian capital. It was a real honor and pleasure to welcome and serve you as one of our most valuable guests.

We sincerely appreciate the time spent sharing your accommodation experience with our property and were very disappointed to hear several concerns which obviously shadowed your overall impression of the hotel. Let me on the behalf of the entire hotel team apologize for all the inconveniences you came across during your stay with us and assure you that guest comfort is a top priority for our employees putting all of their efforts into achieving this goal.

Based on the timely received objective guests comments and assessments, we do our best to identify and adjust deficiencies in our daily operations and what is equally important to develop areas helping us to enhance the value of services rendered and forming positive impression of the hotel with each our guest.

Looking forward your next visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow – Marina which hopefully will give us a unique chance to recover in your eyes and surround you with light and warmness of hospitality that meets highest of your expectations.

Best regards,
Natalia Gorguraki, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Very nice, confortable, clean and silent rooms. swimming pool is also nice with SPA. 7 minutes walking from metro so 30 minutes from the center. Good breakfast and VIP lounge with nice view on the river.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMoscow, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rosario S,
let me first of all thank you for the choice of DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina during your recent stay in Russian capital. It was a real honor and pleasure for the entire hotel team to welcome and serve you as one of our most valuable guests.

We sincerely appreciate the time spent sharing your accommodation experience with our property and giving us high-level review marks being undoubtedly the best remuneration for the efforts of the entire team.

Looking forward your next visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow – Marina which will give us another unique chance to surround you with light and warmness of hospitality complying with your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Natalia Gorguraki, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed at the hotel one night and one day, with my kids (7+2). We enjoyed it, despite the fact that the swimming pool area was closed for some maintenance! Very friendly and attentive front desk personnel. We got a room with two queen beds - plenty of space! Thx to my husbands gold status with HH, we stayed at the executive level in room #567, basically just across the executive lounge.
The room was clean and spacious. We got complimentary fruit and water (plus some soft drinks from the minibar).
Breakfast buffet - imho - for any taste with excellent quality. Just skip the regular filter coffee (a.k.a. americano) ;-) - it was awful! It tasted and smelled like the typical Moscow tap water... yack!
The executive lounge - functional and practical, if you want to grab some snack and drinks. They serve some light warm dinner in the evening. For our taste, the selection sufficed: sushi and salad for mum, chicken legs with veggies - for the kids. The quality was excellent.
We even prolonged the stay till 5 p.m. (late check-out) - thank you guys for being so flexible with us!

There are two metro stations in the walking distance (15 min +/-), and a huge shopping mall with shops, food court etc. Easy and fast connection to the city center by taxi (30 min). The drive from the SVO airport is quite fast, as the hotel sits on the road connecting the airport and the city center.

All in all - a really nice facility, if you don't have to be close to the city center. Great price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMoscow, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Anna Z,
let me first of all thank you for the choice of DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina during your recent stay in Russian capital. It was a real honor and pleasure for the entire hotel team to welcome and serve you as one of our most valuable guests.

We sincerely appreciate the time spent sharing your accommodation experience with our property and giving us high-level review marks being undoubtedly the best remuneration for the efforts of the entire team.

Looking forward your next visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow – Marina which will give us another unique chance to surround you with light and warmness of hospitality complying with your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Natalia Gorguraki, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow-Marina for 4 nights and I was more than surprised with the hotel service, the room category, we also had an access to Executive Lounge which was a huge plus, the breakfast was very nice. I would personally like to thank the receptionist Anastasia, who has organized for us everything perfectly and made our stay even more amazing.

Thank you and see You again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMoscow, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Richard B,
let me first of all thank you for the choice of DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina during your recent stay in Russian capital. It was a real honor and pleasure for the entire hotel team to welcome and serve you as one of our most valuable guests.

We sincerely appreciate the time spent sharing your accommodation experience with our property and giving us high-level review marks being undoubtedly the best remuneration for the efforts of the entire team.

Looking forward your next visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow – Marina which will give us another unique chance to surround you with light and warmness of hospitality complying with your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Natalia Gorguraki, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Stayed at Double Tree Marina Moscow for 1 night. Paid about 9700 Rubles for a room with breakfast.

Room: It appears I got the smallest room category, but the room was spacious and very clean. Nice and warm interior. Very comfortable bed, but too soft pillows. The bathroom was functional and clean. Very large storage space. I liked the room.

Reception: Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Location: Depends on what you want/need. I chose the location in order to be rather near to the airport. It is about 25 minutes by taxi (1200R) to the airport. The is the Moscow river where you could go for a walk. For the rest you are dependent on car/taxi.

Breakfast: This was exceptionally good! Large variety of food. Very special things as well like the tasty quesadillas and local things. I really was pleased with the breakfast.

Spa: It is amazing to see how well the hotel used the space to create a really nice spa. I was positively surprised by the design and functionality. Very, very nice. The swimming pool is small but with the built in power stream you could swim endlessly against the stream. Nice relaxing areas, etc.

Overall: I was very pleased to stay here and could not find and fault. For sure will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeMoscow, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Helsinki1972,
let me first of all thank you for the choice of DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow - Marina during your recent stay in Russian capital. It was a real honor and pleasure for the entire hotel team to welcome and serve you as one of our most valuable guests.

We sincerely appreciate the time spent sharing your accommodation experience with our property and giving us high-level review marks being undoubtedly the best remuneration for the efforts of the entire team.

Looking forward your next visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow – Marina which will give us another unique chance to surround you with light and warmness of hospitality complying with your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Natalia Gorguraki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews