We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #10 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great location”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at a business visit. First of all, when you enter the hotel you encounter with the great scent. It touches you so nicely. The rooms are so big and luxurious. The location is very central, it is like when you step out the hotel red square starts. I have tried the O2 bar couple of times and view of it is also amazing. Breakfast buffet is rich. The service is very good and personalized. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    278
    72
    32
    30
See reviews for
156
370
91
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staying on the 10th floor club level certainly adds to the experience of staying in this beautiful hotel. We were fortunate to be provided room #1010, which when we entered we were both delighted and amazed to be facing right out at the Red Square and Kremlin. It is one of the more dramatic sights for anyone who loves to travel. Almost every main tourist attraction in the city is within reasonable walking distance. Service was excellent, in particular the staff working on the club level, where food was served continually almost throughout the entire day. The rooms are very well appointed and immaculate and both the bedroom and bathroom have more than sufficient space. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for both top quality service and convenience when visiting Moscow. Do not leave without visiting the rooftop bar, it even offers greater panoramic views of a large part of the center of the city, worth going up late at night as well, great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor and ask for a room facing the Red Square, makes the time in the room even more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJPOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at a conference here: and was still able to see Moscow because the location puts so many attractions literally on your doorstep. I was able to sneak out for brief trips in the mornings and evenings and really got a sense of the city.
The rooms are par for Ritz-Carlton, which is great.
Service was befitting the brand.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1k_by_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this fantastic hotel. Others have written of the amenities and position of the hotel. The staff also go out of their way from a very warm welcome to honouring any request of guests. Special mention must go to Maria who showered us to our room, explained how everything worked and followed us up each day she was working to see if we needed anything further. The staff are all well trained and make your stay a pleasure. This is one of the best hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms are spacious, immaculate and well appointed. The bathroom is the best that I've had in Europe -- great amenities, two sinks so both of you can get ready, perfect hair dryer tucked into a cubby by the sink, lighted mirror AND washcloths with fluffy large towels. The service is as close to perfect as one can ask for. Hotel is very conveniently and centrally located. It's expensive, but you get what you pay for. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandaMPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here 3 times while on business in Moscow. The hotel itself is nice, rooms are spacious and well maintained. The roof terrace views are exceptional.
The major downside to this hotel is the service. It is atrocious. Every single time I stayed here I had a problem with the concierge for simple things like printing a boarding pass ("you have to print in the business centre" - "yes, but it's closed" - " you can print tomorrow morning" - "yes but i am leaving now" - "sorry there is nothing we can do"), booking taxis, wake up calls etc etc
When i used the concierge phone to book myself a taxi (with 3 of them just standing around looking at me), I noticed that their speed dial for the concierge team is............................... "Sexy Ladies"............ what is that for a level of professionalism, Ritz Carlton??? Perhaps that's a better explanation for the concierge team role than actually helping clients?
I would recommend Lotte and Hyatt for better rooms and better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis J, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences, which we take seriously.
We are unhappy with the fact, that we clearly did not deliver up to your and our expectations and do look forward to welcoming you again and giving us the opportunity to create a true
Ritz-Carlton experience.

Regards,
Dennis K. Jung
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 amazing nights in the Ritz Carlton in early July 2014.
Exceptional was the first word that came to mind!
Common areas are classy and very luxurious!
the room and bed were to die for - didnt want to leave the room! bathrooms were also spacious, and had quality fittings.
staff were amazing throughout the entire hotel - special mention to Inna and Nellie in the roooftop O2 bar in the hotel. they went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and also printed out some info on St Petersburg for us ( our next destination), which was lovely !

location cannot be beaten - red square is within a few minutes walk, as is the amazing St Basils!

i would have no hesitation recommending this fantastic hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 313 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#13 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Café Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing