We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #9 of 331 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 amazing nights in the Ritz Carlton in early July 2014.
Exceptional was the first word that came to mind!
Common areas are classy and very luxurious!
the room and bed were to die for - didnt want to leave the room! bathrooms were also spacious, and had quality fittings.
staff were amazing throughout the entire hotel - special mention to Inna and Nellie in the roooftop O2 bar in the hotel. they went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and also printed out some info on St Petersburg for us ( our next destination), which was lovely !

location cannot be beaten - red square is within a few minutes walk, as is the amazing St Basils!

i would have no hesitation recommending this fantastic hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

As others have said, the hotel is two blocks from Red Square's attractions and luxury shopping at GUM and Tverskaya Ulitsa. We came for our anniversary which the hotel noted with fresh flowers, traditional Russian stuffed meat pies, wine, and gifts of a Moscow history book and baseball cap. Nice touch. There was security at the entrance to pass through coming and going,and cars were checked before entering the Porte cochere. The Metro on the same block and with a map provided by the concierge, it was relatively easy to get to all the sights. Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent (no tea cups on some days, no wash cloths, etc.). WiFi was fast and consistent. Good soaking tub, makeup mirror, and even a bidet in the bath. Asprey brand amenities. There's a small bank for currency exchange near reception. Our room was next to the elevator but it was totally quiet, so not a problem with noise.

I'd recommend learning Cyrillic alphabet characters before arriving so you can translate signage, especially in the Metro. Few places use our Latin characters so this will help you get around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you want to see Moscow at its best, you may want to have dinner at the O2 Lounge, the roof top terrace at the Ritz. There you'll enjoy a magnificent view over the Red Square and the Kremlin, and of course you'll have very fine dining, too. If you like sushi, you will find good food here, and as dessert I would suggest the creme brulee, really delicious. The terrace is just the cherry on top of a very tasty cake - this is one of the best Ritz Carlton hotels that I've tried so far. It enjoys superlative top location - just steps away from the Red Square, and all rooms I've tried so far are what you would expect from a luxury hotel i.e. with wooden furniture, marbles in the restroom, light and curtains remote controls hidden in the closet of bed side tables, very comfortable bed, and so on... The service level is very good, too - maybe not at par with what you may experience in other Ritz hotels (I think service level in Asian hotels stays unmatched), however still the best I've experienced in Moscow so far after trying a few other top hotel brands. Highly recommended if you wish top quality and pampering in Moscow

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dop1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days with a trip sound the Golden Ring towns after the first day. Very close to key sites - Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoi etc, but only decent views are from rooftop O2 bar, though these are spectacular.

Rooms both faced Tverskaya Ulitsa but little advantage and much noise in this. Lack of double glazing is surprising: although windows open you cannot get onto tiny balcony. Very good size and comfortable rooms and bathrooms have separate bath and shower.

Breakfast adequate but not outstanding. Most important - OJ and coffee both decent. Rooftop bar finger food good but expensive (what a surprise).

We had luggage trouble both times we checked out. I had to be in touch 3 times before luggage guy came.

Room Tip: Noise from Tverskaya Ulitsa can be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SallyandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Ritz is in the heart of Moscow center which makes it the perfect location for business and also for those wanting to see the beauties of the city.

The hotel is facing the Red square, Kremlin, "Гyм", the famous St Basil's Cathedral and others must visit in Moscow.

Moreover, the view from the rooftop terrace-"O2 lounge" gives the chance to see the whole of the Kremlin from the top while enjoying a drink or the great Japanese cuisine.

The spa of the hotel "Espa" is renown in the city for its facilities. Besides the swimming pool with Swarovski crystals there is also a mixed and only woman area with saunas/hammams and ice-cube fountain.

Nice gym with the latest "Technogym" equipment.

To conclude, the hotel has a luxurious feeling with a welcoming staff and it's a great place to stay for business and holidays.

Overall it's a true 5stars experience!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I had stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, 3 in standard deluxe room and 2 in a Club level room. The location is really its best feature. Bell service was bad unless you stayed in the Club level. We had to wait for our luggages for more than half an hour after checking in. Most of the time, we spoke to the receptionist and concierge, their looks were not welcoming. However before we go on this trip, I had a few email exchange with the concierge, the service and response was great! Both of us love to run, we ran a few times at the gym which was pretty good. But the running around the city was amazing. The location of this hotel made it possible for us to run all the way around red square, Isaac's Cathedral and many great sights around the city. By the way breakfast items were pretty good except the hotel was really crowded and the room we had breakfast at did not have enough lighting.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the club level. The view from the Club lounge was totally worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel at the end of June. It's in a fantastic location minutes away from Resurrection Gate and Red Square.
The deluxe room which we occupied on the sixth floor was spacious and very comfortable. Lovely big bed and room to sit and relax. The bathroom again was spacious, bath, separate shower and two sinks with Asprey cosmetics and masses of huge fluffy towels.
Service in all parts of the hotel was first class and nearly all the staff had impeccable English. We had one meal in Cafe Russe. This was quite pricey for what we had and wine is around eighty pounds for an ordinary bottle but it is like this throughout Moscow.
If planning a visit to Moscow really consider this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very good but ask for one facing the street - you may be bothered by traffic noise bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollieDog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 331 in Moscow
3,391 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 331 in Moscow
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $369 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel in Moscow, Russia offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Cafe Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing