We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Marks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #9 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Marks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been to Moscow twice and, each time, I stayed at the Ritz. I love the Ritz because it is an excellent and conveniently located hotel with great guest services, well-equipped gym and wonderful restaurants. The most important thing to me in a hotel is its beds. Sleeping on a Ritz bed is so comfortable that it always took me ages to wake up every morning. The bathroom is spacious, clean and bright, with a good range of toiletries and towels. The shower is easy to use and strong.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    274
    72
    32
    29
See reviews for
151
363
90
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marina di Castagneto Carducci, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Have been staying at the Moscow Rits since it opened, attending an annual event, This year for the first time i saw and felt a change that I was not accustomed. Too may trainees running around very polite but not capable of resolving issues or giving the proper answer, At the bar was missing the excellent barwoman that have been there for years , lowering somewaht the standards,,,same thing at the reception.
Food quality at the bar so so, very fine breakfast and excellent view from the bar at the top1
The location is great, rooms are excellent....must just return to the excellency that we are used to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabioGuarducci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We booked this short city break (4 nights) last Aug 2013 to stay in the Ritz-Carlton in Moscow. In view of recent events in that part of the world we had some trepidation whether we had made the right decision! But our fears were unfounded. The hotel was excellent, the staff friendly and the room so comfortable. We upgraded to the Club level which allowed us access to a separate lounge and were looked after by some lovely staff. The food presentation at different time of the day, breakfast & lunch in particular being very good. Drinks were also included in this upgrade. All in all, a great suprise, and an amazing place to visit, we wished we were able to stay longer as there is so much to see in Moscow. A big thank you to all the staff that made us feel most welcome and very comfortable.
Also mention should be made of the o2 bar on the 12th floor, again friendly staff, recommend the cocktail Red Square!

Room Tip: Upgrade to club level gave us close access to the Club lounge situated on the 11th floor, our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times before and basically nothing changed, they are still a top hotel in Moscow that is for sure.
Nevertheless maybe the fact that nothing has changed is what has bothered me on this occasion. Repeatedly everyone comments me what a pity it is that there is not enough staff speaking foreign languages. A luxurious limousine picks you up at the airport, but the driver would not speak a word in other language than Russian?
Another thing that bothered me is their security. I got used to the metal detector every client needs to walk through on the way in and out the hotel, but this time the security men were checking clients' handbangs every single time and that without any comments. While I understand and also apreciate the security in the hotel, I think it's unacceptable for clients paying 700 USD (and having Virtuoso status) for a standard room to have their hangbags controlloed without any explanation or apology by rude security men.
It's a pity as the location is fabulous, so is the restaurant, Spa, gym and the excellent O2 lounge upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ipanema7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Truly loved my stay. First time in Moscow, first time in Russia. Ritz was a comforting home base. Service was excellent, food was also excellent, room was impeccable. Only small detail was that you could hear some engine vibration in the shower / toilet cabinet. Nothing dramatic, just a small tiny annoyance. Loved everything else! Will visit a Ritz again for sure.

Filmed a video of my room. Link below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scP88FMypks&sns=em

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank steilkurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

if you read my reviews you will know I am all about location. With the exception of the soon to be opened 4 Seasons, the Ritz has location covered being across the road from the Kremlin and Red Square. It is also walking distance to some great restaurants and of course the Bolshio theatre.

Hotel wise is has all the trimmings of what you would expect from a Ritz, the smallst rooms are large and the club floor rooms are very large. Paying for a club room is a good investment with comp F&B all day and night. Bar and restaurant on top floor is great as are all other f&b outlets. Bank on ground floor is handy and all staff speak excellent English.

Room Tip: try and get a room with view of red square, st basils and the kremlin
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyeRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

A bit of an oasis in the pretty much endlessly oppressive Moscow scene.

Once past the metal detectors, the omnipresent glowering security folks, and the equally omnipresent 'staff' (with earbuds??), the experience is actually very very nice. Great service at check-in, nice room (w/ view of Red Square, tho that itself is overrated), and really excellent Club Room on the 11th floor. In fact, go there for the Club access (as well as the spa). The Club serves excellent breakfast, lunch, tea, snacks, drinks until 10pm. All part of the room rate. The spa has a very beautiful pool, plus the usual (e.g. very good) services
And the staff, once they had seen you more than once, was actually charming and very helpful

PS If you've heard of the famous O Bar on the top floor, forget it. It's lost its luster. Empty for the most part. The scene has moved on....

Room Tip: Book a room at the club level. Costs a bit extra, but the Club space is excellent and the food a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 310 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#13 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Café Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing