We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
1,346
321
87
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
321
87
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barred squarethe club loungetop floorfour seasonscaviarperfect locationbasil's cathedralfantastic hotelconcierge servicerooms are spacioustverskaya streetbolshoi theatrebusiness tripmetro stationnovikovrc
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed in quite a number of Ritz Carlton hotels and this definitely is tops. The location is perfect for visiting the Kremlin (don't miss the Diamond Vaults, Armory and other treasures), Red Square and other of the greatest sites in Moscow. Great restaurants are an easy walk. I'd recommend the famous Pushkin Cafe (book the library room!). Our room (618) was a generous size, looked onto the interior courtyard (so was quiet), had double sinks, separate living room area with a computer work desk with two chairs (thank you for that as my husband and I both travel with computers), a coffee machine, ample sitting areas and was beautifully decorated. Staff responded very quickly to requests for special pillows, more hangers and the like. One tap on one of the sinks didn't work but it was fixed the first day when we called about it. We had access to the Club Floor and it was definitely worth the extra cost. A gorgeous spot on the 11th floor with panoramic views and an outdoor terrace, it was the perfect place to have breakfast, a lunch or quick snack. All food and beverages were included in the access price. Both my husband and I booked massages at the spa. The space was gorgeous (the woman's had a sauna, steam room, relaxation area, showers etc.) and my massage by Michael (don't know how the Russian spelling for his name) was terrific. The 90 minute experience started with him gently massaging a hair treatment mask into my scalp and proceeded with very deep and therapeutic massage techniques to work out every muscle knot. Request him ladies! This was a truly lovely hotel, perfect location, very responsive staff, wonderful club room and should you want to party - the top 12th floor - has a handsome bar with spectacular views of the city. There was very little I didn't love here.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and don't care about views go for an inside one. They are dead silent.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is just stunning, full of luxury (and the price goes with it). Its has a terrace on the last floor with a view to the red square where you can eat one of the best sushi and sashimi in Moscow (they also serve european cuisine if you don't like Sushi).

The room are big and well furnished. This hotel has one of the most beautiful spa of Moscow with nice swimming pool; sauna hammam and ice distributor to refresh you.

Once out of the hotel you are immediately in Tverskaya street, the "Champs Elysée" of Moscow. As stated before, you can see the red square and the Gum (old shopping mall and now a very luxury outlet) from the hotel and walking to there is very easy by taking the underground path.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frédéric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Properly one of the best hotels in Moscow. The prices in town are very high, but compared to what you will get elsewhere, then this hotel is worth the 5 stars. Everything worked perfect, the staff are quite nice and serviceminded. They speak in generel English. The room was wonderful and huge. The beds were nice and we slept like kings. The bathroom was large and hed everything we can need. The cleaning in the hotel is good. The hotel is located very near the red Square, so the hotel is quite near everything. Absolutely worth a visit when you are in Moscow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned after a wonderful break at this hotel. The staff were so helpful, kind and amazing. We really loved it. You can see the red square from the hotel so the location is perfect. We were surprised how great it was for the children too, they had a fabulous time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had the best service we have ever had in a hotel. All the staff were excellent, the restaurant was excellent together with the waiting staff. Would highly recommend this hotel. It's proximity to Red Square a plus also. Beautiful rooms, spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews