We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome spa, and helpful concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #9 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the RC Moscow. Very much appreciated their helpful concierge who were able to suggest great city trips, tours, and restaurants. Spa is so beautiful and very relaxing - we napped every time we visited.

Location is very central. Cross the road and you're at Red Square. Tsum and Gum are also in the immediate neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezraulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I ve been there on 8-th of march. Everything was great. No any disadvantages. So dear foreign tourist who didn t like it. It is strange as I ve visited a lot of hotels of such class from different chains. This is one of the best. Because it is historical located in the very center of moscow and really luxurous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

One of the most famous hotels in Moscow and the location is the best (few minutes to Red Square and view from above overlooks the square itself).

Hotel is opulent and very grandeur.

The only qualm I have with this hotel, given the price and the expectation of it being one of the best hotels in Moscow - is that in the room there are a few things lacking such as hair dryer, coffee amenities and Kettle (I presume to entice you down to the lobby cafe to spend a ridiculous amount on rubles on some coffee grains - very overpriced).

Breakfast was nice, but not that impressive. Some uninspiring cereals (bland cornflakes) and some overly creamy birchers muesli - far too rich to consume. Also the fruit juices were luke warm and again not very fresh.

However I would stay again, it is indeed a beautiful hotel and all the wonders of Moscow on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is probably one of the finest I have ever stayed in. From the moment they took me up to the club level for my check in, in the most proper and cordial way possible in a private lounge with impeccable finishes and service. The suite that was given to me was probably the best largest most comfortable room I have ever taken. The cleanliness of this hotel is immaculate, and the beds are one of the best i have ever slept in.
Ive never really been that impressed about the personal efforts taken by the staff to outdo themselves. i had just mentioned to the concierge my wife and I had our 5 year anniversary in those days and they prepared a cake in the form of a 5, chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne all on the very own initiative. I was shocked ! all complimentary, they didn't even take my tip? Highly recommended with the best location in Moscow. My new favourite!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A MUST. As described with over the top service. Great room, checkin fast, the property timeless and value with the offerings and price point. Food and Beverage, stellar, and a nice location. If you are travelling, consider this location for your stay. My partner and I truly enjoyed the location and the offerings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have staed at many hotels from no stars to 5+ stars but this is probably the best hotel we have experienced especially outwith the Far East. It is pretty expensive but definitely worth it. The service is understated but superb from the concierge to the reception staff to the waiters - all are excellent. The lobby is wonderful for people watching. The location is ideal for the Kremlin and Red Square and as it's is right next to a metro station its easy to get around the rest of Moscow (helps if you can read cyrillic scrypt though !!). Our room was spacious and turndown always happened regardless of when we went out ( not the case in all hotels of this standard). The shoe shine is also a great service especially when you are visiting in Moscow when there's lots of snow. The O2 lounge is very expensive but the experience and the views are worth paying for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persephone20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton few times, during my husband's business trips to Moscow. I must say the hotel by itself is comfortable enough, give or take few details. But one experience while staying there has left us quite shocked. There is a cash machine in the lobby, and we have decided to replenish our Rubles simply by withdrawing cash from the machine at supposedly respectable hotel. I have introduced Barclay Visa into the machine, entered my PIN code, maximum amount allowed for withdrawal (8000 Rubles) and started to wait. After producing few sounds and shakes, machine has given me back the card, but no cash. We have summoned hotel manager, a nice young lady called Anna Maltseva (Анна Мальцева) who has advised us to write a complaint, and promised to get to the bottom of all of it. Few hours later she has called us into the room and told us that, after evening cash count, there was INDEED AN EXCESS of 8000 rubles found in the cash machine, but they cannot give it to me because the cash machine belongs to a certain Russian bank, not to the hotel, and I should deal with the bank directly: send a complaint to them, and they would get to the bottom of it....We did exactly as advised, but to no avail. After a lengthy correspondence, numerous trips to my local Barclays Bank branch (which also has written to that Credit Bank Europa that the money were indeed debited from my account), another business trip to Moscow with my husband and another meeting with the hotel manager regarding this incident, I have simply given up. The last email I have received from Credit Bank Europa said that they have decided not to credit the money back to my account, because this amount could still be sitting in my account, although my bank manager has sent them a copy of my bank statement showing that 8000 rubles were withdrawn on that date. What can I do? As my husband Russian partner has said: "those 8000 were already shared by all parties involved, just forget about it". Which I did.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
7  Thank Alla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#3 of 327 in Moscow
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#6 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $360 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel in Moscow, Russia offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Cafe Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing