We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
137
123
48
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
123
48
23
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Security was good, it had the feels of a safe place. It is a little bit out of the main city area but not too bad. Has a good common room to meet people.. I had a private room, the bed was comfy, had everything I needed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Franklin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Loads of supermarkets nearby and a lovely walk into town - about 20 mins to the red square. The common room has some comfy couches and movies but you have to ask the staff to set it up for you.

That's about where the good stuff ends. The rooms are awful, dated and dirty, the linen and towels are old and threadbare. There are not enough toilets and showers and when you do shower the water pressure is non existent. Doors don't lock from the inside unless you use the key and deadlock. Weird.

I'm not sure where all the friendly staff were during my stay - my friends did have an encounter with a lovely female staff member who helped and was friendly but my interactions were with a very abrupt male employee who was not interested in being interrupted. You can't use the washing machines until after 4pm so good luck with that!

We also had issues with payments as they don't accept any cards or foreign currency. Such a weird policy for a hotel who's customer base are tourists!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank gammagum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Big and clean rooms, lockers in room. Big windows. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good location, metro, circus and nice restaurants near by.
Free tea, coffee. They storage your luggage after check out for free.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SatuS224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hostel :-) Clean, comfortable, great vibes, and the staff were unbelievable. Eseniya and Rasul (I hope I spelled that correctly!) went up and above helping myself and my mother feel super welcomed in Moscow with our questions, tidbits of extra info we needed both for our stay in Moscow and in other places in the country.

The location is fantastic - 15/20mins to the Red Square, the metro at your footsteps, and loads of restos, bars, and so much more right around the corner. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
6  Thank gcsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Like most hostels I've encountered in Russia, it's pretty void of any sort of atmosphere (the no alcohol rule sees to this) but it delivers on everything else.

Safe, clean, good kitchens and helpful staff. The location is around a 15 minute walk to Red Square and there's also plenty of bars within that area.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews