We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comes with a price tag but totally worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #12 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a flawless stay here and have only the best to say about the place. Obviously, this hotel category does not come cheap in a city like Moscow but if you want the full package I highly recommend the Swissotel. From the penthouse bar with stunning panoramic views to the spacious rooms that meet all international standards. A colleague of mine went to the spa and had a several hour blast (I did not go there so I can only rely on her account). I'm planning to return to Moscow end of the year and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeegeeLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear TeegeeLA,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback!
Please let me know when you decide to visit us again via Vasiliy.Grishtakov@swissotel.com
and it will be my pleasure to organize your stay.
With best wishes,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Used to be my favourite hotel for business trips to Moscow. Unfortunately is not anymore. I've stayed there about 30 times but my last stay was probably the last one. While there are definitely good things to mention like the recent rennovation of the restaurant on the second floor with a new better menu, the service is degrading.
Today early in the morning I was checking out with 3 bags with heavy gear in them. I have a fractured rib so my ability to move heavy luggage is a bit limited for the moment. At the reception I asked to help moving my bags to the Paveletsky train station where I was going to take the Aeroexpress train to the airport. The station is leterally a 2 min. walk from the hotel. They called for the concierge who came only to tell me that they would not do that for me and suggested to call for taxi instead. I explained to him that with the expected taxi waiting time I will not be there in time for the train and will probably miss my flight. He couldn't care less, just repeated the same "we cannot do that" thing.
I told him that about a year ago I was in a similar situation and the wonderful concierge they had then was more than willing to help me and was happy with the large tip he got afterwards. "I'm sorry for my inexperienced colleague" was his responce. As crazy as it sounds. Should I add that I was extremely polite during the conversation and had never had any interaction with the gentleman (Anton?) so no personal issues were involved?
The guy left and they lady at the reception said that I should understand her colleague because "the guys are extremely busy" which was a perfect finishing touch for the whole crazy conversation as the lobby was absolutely empty at the moment with only the concierge and 2 bell-boys wondering around aimlessly. I call that "suboptimal treatment" of a guest who has just paid USD 900 per night.
I took the luggage to the train station myself, was there in time for train despite falling once on the way. This time no more bones broken luckily.
Swisotel used to be known for it's high standard service which it doesn't provide anymore. It's become a typical large business hotel, average service, very impersonal. There are better options now in Moscow for thу money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Petr T,
Thank you very much for your valued feedback.
We are happy that you liked our new Acapella restaurant. I hope you had also have time to enjoy our recently renovated Light Bar in the Lobby.
Following your other comments please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences upon check out.
We will certainly do our best to exceed the guest expectations in future.
In case you would be selecting certain dates of stay, I would be delighted to organize your stay and meet you personally, should you wish to share more thoughts with us.
Please contact me via: Vasiliy.Grishtakov@swissotel.com
I will be looking forward to welcoming you and remain at your disposal should you require any assistance.
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything, absolutely everything in this place makes you feel that you have the top service, Moscow's 5 star can give. Nice rooms, staff and food, business meetings organisations Swissôtel makes you back, in any case. The only pleasant place in extremely aggressive city. Thanks! A lot.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Romeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Romeeck,
we are very happy that you enjoyed staying at our Hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was warmly welcomed by the reception staff. Stayed in a standard room on the 11th floor. Good view. Lovely bathroom and very comfortable beds.
Had a problem with my case which the maintenance man promptly sorted.
The space bar was closed due to a licensing issue. Which was a pity as I would have liked to have seen the Moscow cityscape. A minor fault as the rate for the room was incredibly good value.
Used the pool a few times and found the jacuzzi very relaxing.
The location of the hotel was also handy as it was a few minutes walk from the train station and the metro.
Probably the best hotel I've stayed in. The Berlin Swissotel has a lot to live up to when I stay there in December.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McIvor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear McIvor81,
Thank you so much for your kind compliments that I have already passed on to all my colleagues. And it is a great honor to hear that Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow is the best Hotel you've stayed in.
We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

For a luxury experience and staff that care, this is a great hotel. Treat yourself.
The staff are friendly and talk to you, the rooms are great, the wifi works and the bathrooms are luxurious. The food is a great twist on Russian specialities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear George D,
we appreciate your comments regarding our services, facilities and team members.
Hope to see you soon!
With compliments,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I can't rate this hotel highly enough and there were so many pluses to my stay there that I barely know where to start. My mother and I arrived there late after a much delayed flight to find that they had upgraded us to an amazing room with (really) spectacular views over Moscow, a lovely fruit plate and beautiful fresh flowers.
As the stay progressed, things only got better. The staff were so helpful and friendly (something of a rarity in Moscow, if I'm honest). The concierges - anton, Ilya and Anna - sorted everything out for us, from arranging tickets to the bolshoi, to restaurant bookings and recommendations. In the lounge, Natalia was completely charming and brilliant, remembering everything we might want and providing some great tips. I've never experienced such great service.
About the hotel chain - reliably excellent, good facilities and lovely bed linen (really noticeable). The moscow hotel was well located, less than ten minutes walk to a metro station on two different lines and the train station with a train that takes you directly to domodedova airport (much cheaper, quicker and more convenient than a taxi).
All in all a completely fabulous experience from beginning to end. Amazing!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank AliceClaireLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear AliceClaireLondon,
thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

it is a very good business hotel very good location . extraordinery top servis and level of facilities. center location , go to the panoramic restaurant at the top. breakfast is not in the level of the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Eli B,
we appreciate your kind comments towards the services and facilities at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow.
Wishing to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,041 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#7 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $183 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia with the Best Service. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing