We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
904
249
42
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
249
42
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barcity space bartop floorswiss hotelgreat hoteldomodedovo airportred squaregreat gymbusiness hotelnespresso machinethe upper floorsexpress traincity viewbusiness tripexecutive loungerailway stationnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent hotel, from the porter at the entrance, the reception staff and the concierge provide professional and courteous service, the lobby is spacious and well lit, rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are well furnished, excellent views of Moscow from the room,, their restaurant Acapella has great food their Russian dishes are excellent and their room service of excellent quality. Free wi-fi. Their gym and swimming pool as well as jacuzzi is excellent, with glass ceiling, you can swim or relax in the jacuzzi while is snowing outside, quite an experience. ATM and currency exchange on premises. Great hotel, I recommend it and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eolmosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear eolmosc,
Thank you very much for the detailed positive feedback.
Hope to see you soon in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in Swissotel Moscow on multiple occasions from September 2013 to January 2014, and every time the experience was absolutely amazing, especially compared to other hotels in Moscow.

- Great service, very attentive staff.
- Location wise it is a bit far from the main sights (appr. 4 km away), but is conveniently located near Aeroexpress, so easily reachable form the airport; and is just a short ride away from the city centre.
- Excellent food. Buffet breakfast is great both in terms of the variety as well as quality of food, with very good selection of cheeses, fruits, sweets. Also the Acapella restaurant offers some great choices, with new additions to the menu every few months, and a very interesting twist on traditional Russian dishes.
- Rooms are beautiful with huge modern bathrooms. If you have a chance, choose rooms on top floors, the view over Moscow is just stunning.
- Gym is not too big, but quite good, and newly refurbished. Great swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi.
- Don't miss out on City Space bar on the top floor - one of the best views over Moscow, and excellent cocktails (try some signature ones like Midnight rain). Decent food (good selection of salads and high quality sushi). Quite pricy but worth it.

Overall amazing hotel; bit expensive as everything in Moscow but worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlenaPetrosyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Olena,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and detailed comments.
We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at our Hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here for business, the room was a lot larger than i was expecting and had stunning views on Moscow. The bathroom was huge and had a cheeky glass window from the shower into the bedroom which made me smile shame I was there alone! All the toiletries were also great high quality.

For the price of the hotel I think I got a real bargain.

The sky bar is also a must if you stay in the hotel, the sushi being fantastic.

The only down point was the porter didn't help me with my heavy luggage, but they apologised.

Room Tip: The higher floor have fantastic views of the city however they do cost a little more.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Quality Management at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Jenna R,
We appreciate your valued positive feedback.
Hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My Russian fiancée and I stayed at Swissotel - Moscow four nights in late October - early November 2013. I booked all four nights through the Olotels.com website. We previously had stayed at Lotte Hotel in June 2013, which cost us around $500 (USD) per night. Swissotel is fairly close to both Red Square and the train station. We were given a good-sized room on the Eleventh Floor with a comfortable king bed and a nice view for $250 - $271 (USD) per night. Our room was modern and clean and the bathroom was very nice and spacious, with both a shower and a full-sized bathtub. The front desk staff was polite and spoke English well (so that I could deal with them directly without my fiancée-translator) and the housekeeping was very good (which is a big deal with me). The wi-fi was so-so which seems to be pandemic in the European countries I have visited.

We dined at the Light Bar in the Lobby three or four times. The ambiance was very relaxing and I enjoyed the Ibiza-style music played there. The drinks and food were very good, albeit a little overpriced.

Overall, I would highly recommend Swissotel. It is a very nice hotel that was well-worth the nightly rates charged.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel very comfortable and very near two destination on red square very close. (Teatralnaya) red square name in destination. Also very big and nice music house on the left side ina hotel you must go there.i m visited. I feel very good.thanks all.

Room Tip: Very nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaimoglu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews