We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel infrastructure, attentive staff, good concierge service, great views from the rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #9 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel infrastructure, attentive staff, good concierge service, great views from the rooms.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent hotel, from the porter at the entrance, the reception staff and the concierge provide professional and courteous service, the lobby is spacious and well lit, rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are well furnished, excellent views of Moscow from the room,, their restaurant Acapella has great food their Russian dishes are excellent and their room service of excellent quality. Free wi-fi. Their gym and swimming pool as well as jacuzzi is excellent, with glass ceiling, you can swim or relax in the jacuzzi while is snowing outside, quite an experience. ATM and currency exchange on premises. Great hotel, I recommend it and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eolmosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear eolmosc,
Thank you very much for the detailed positive feedback.
Hope to see you soon in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    221
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
79
232
93
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in Swissotel Moscow on multiple occasions from September 2013 to January 2014, and every time the experience was absolutely amazing, especially compared to other hotels in Moscow.

- Great service, very attentive staff.
- Location wise it is a bit far from the main sights (appr. 4 km away), but is conveniently located near Aeroexpress, so easily reachable form the airport; and is just a short ride away from the city centre.
- Excellent food. Buffet breakfast is great both in terms of the variety as well as quality of food, with very good selection of cheeses, fruits, sweets. Also the Acapella restaurant offers some great choices, with new additions to the menu every few months, and a very interesting twist on traditional Russian dishes.
- Rooms are beautiful with huge modern bathrooms. If you have a chance, choose rooms on top floors, the view over Moscow is just stunning.
- Gym is not too big, but quite good, and newly refurbished. Great swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi.
- Don't miss out on City Space bar on the top floor - one of the best views over Moscow, and excellent cocktails (try some signature ones like Midnight rain). Decent food (good selection of salads and high quality sushi). Quite pricy but worth it.

Overall amazing hotel; bit expensive as everything in Moscow but worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlenaPetrosyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Moscow_RF, Director of Guest Services at Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Olena,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and detailed comments.
We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at our Hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Vasiliy Grishtakov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here for business, the room was a lot larger than i was expecting and had stunning views on Moscow. The bathroom was huge and had a cheeky glass window from the shower into the bedroom which made me smile shame I was there alone! All the toiletries were also great high quality.

For the price of the hotel I think I got a real bargain.

The sky bar is also a must if you stay in the hotel, the sushi being fantastic.

The only down point was the porter didn't help me with my heavy luggage, but they apologised.

Room Tip: The higher floor have fantastic views of the city however they do cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My Russian fiancée and I stayed at Swissotel - Moscow four nights in late October - early November 2013. I booked all four nights through the Olotels.com website. We previously had stayed at Lotte Hotel in June 2013, which cost us around $500 (USD) per night. Swissotel is fairly close to both Red Square and the train station. We were given a good-sized room on the Eleventh Floor with a comfortable king bed and a nice view for $250 - $271 (USD) per night. Our room was modern and clean and the bathroom was very nice and spacious, with both a shower and a full-sized bathtub. The front desk staff was polite and spoke English well (so that I could deal with them directly without my fiancée-translator) and the housekeeping was very good (which is a big deal with me). The wi-fi was so-so which seems to be pandemic in the European countries I have visited.

We dined at the Light Bar in the Lobby three or four times. The ambiance was very relaxing and I enjoyed the Ibiza-style music played there. The drinks and food were very good, albeit a little overpriced.

Overall, I would highly recommend Swissotel. It is a very nice hotel that was well-worth the nightly rates charged.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonguldak, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel very comfortable and very near two destination on red square very close. (Teatralnaya) red square name in destination. Also very big and nice music house on the left side ina hotel you must go there.i m visited. I feel very good.thanks all.

Room Tip: Very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaimoglu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I can't fault Swissotel in Moscow. Well located for Aeroexpress to/from Domodedovo airport into Paveletskaya. Service and facilities at the hotel are fantastic, well appointed rooms and the CitySpace bar is always a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si_Arnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
 Moscow
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Extremely elegant, comfortable, nice and friendly, with all the staff ready to help you (without asking for any tip). The price is high, but it is common in Moscow: this hotel deserves the money it asks for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 311 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Property: Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing