We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #11 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at Swissotel Moscow during my business trip for a couple of days and enjoyed it very much. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, with good size bathroom. It is very close to Paveletskaya metro and train station and if you fly to/from Domodedovo - it is very conceniente to stay here cause you can tale express from the airport and you know that it will only take 45 minutes to get to or from the airport. Rooms have wonderful view and huge windows. I tried City Space bar twice and this place is very fancy and trandy! You can also eat there which is a good point. The only thing i didn't like is that this bar is still smoking and you breath cigarrets smell when eating. I would suggest you to stay here if you appointments/meetings are in the nearby area as it is the best choice in that part f Moscow, which is still center.

Room Tip: HIgher floors - better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    226
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
80
240
95
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great hotel, I stayed here for 9 nights in January flying in from AUSTRALIA. Staff were great! Very helpful and very personalised with my needs all had great English which is handy with my lack of Russian language. Spa, pool and gym area were fantastic. The whole hotel is very new and well worth the 5star. My room was very large and had everything required in a hotel room. Great views of the city (I was on the 10th Floor) Exceptional service at the lobby bar, the staff here were my favourite of the hotel although all were great throughout. Location was really good close to all attractions of the city, do note that you must pay for parking. Only thing I didn't like is having to pay extra for hot food at the buffet breakfast, I think it should be included. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the future!!! 5 star stay for me!!!

Thankyou Craig

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z�Rich
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Value for money is not given. Compared to 2012 the price per night has increased from RUR 9,900 (already well priced) to RUR 15,500 (very high rate), which is unreasonable. Brearkfast of RUR 1,600 is not included in this price per night!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Huber Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very clean, very efficient personnel, great beds. Superb service but not the cheapest in town. The top bar is a must for a couple of drinks before or after diner with a superb view of Moscow. the location is ideal either for business or site seeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My friends and I stayed there recently. The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is just inmense.
The staff was simply perfect, from the room service, the front desk to the concierge. We had really good recommendations and they were very attentive making sure we enjoy them. (one example: we arrived to Moscow on Tuesday but we were off to Saint Petersburg for two days before coming back to stay at the Swissotel and they were kind enough to keep our bags for a few days so we travel lightly for a few days)
The City Scape bar has the best views of the city, service is really good and their list of cocktails and drinks is extensive. Price wise, it's in the high end for US standards.
The hotel is located next to the Paveletsky Rail Terminal (with the aeroexpress service to/from Domodedovo airport) and the subway station is only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

After many years of struggling with sub standard Moscow hotels I finally found this one. I'd never stay anywhere else, it's ultra clean, extremely efficient, and the reception is always very warm and friendly. If all the other hotels I stay in around the world could achieve this standard then I'd be a very happy traveller

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I recommend this hotel for the business traveller to Moscow.

This is my second experience of a Swissotel on a business trip and I'm becoming a fan - see my review of the Swissotel, Tallinn.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g274958-d652609-r131116747-Swissotel_Tallinn-Tallinn_Harju_County.html

I recommend this hotel because:

1. My room (2002) was well-designed, with a mixture of tiled, wooden and carpeted floor, giving a relaxed vibe. An excellent bathroom with walk in shower (massive waterfall shower-head), and good quality toiletries. This was let down only by the lack of an effective bath plug. Very comfortable bed and good quality pillows, complimentary water and nightly turn-down service (with chocolate!).

2. The service at the concierge and reception was efficient and, perhaps surprisingly in Moscow, friendly.

3. The breakfast buffet was elegantly laid out, and had a good range of cold meat, fish, breads, cereals, fruits and juices (including carrot juice).

4. The bar on the ground floor does nice complimentary pastries and fruit for breakfast.

The evening bar is let down by having only one type of beer on tap (Baltika, not the best) but it stays open until midnight. Colleagues who tried the bar on the top floor (open until 3 am, cocktails etc) were impressed.

The hotel was clean and is plainly well-managed. I would stay there in Moscow again.

The conference centre next door was well-designed and did excellent an buffet.

Airport was 45 minutes away by taxi, although it is advisable to leave at least double that (perhaps triple) to take account of the heavy Moscow traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindyourhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 316 in Moscow
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,505 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 316 in Moscow
1,019 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Property: Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia with the Best Service. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing