We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #11 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent food and awesome bar. Try the Moscow Mule! We stayed there two nights and the entire stay was simply great. From
The roof top bar you have an awesome view.
The bathrooms are simply beautiful, modern but still stylish.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

I arrived in these huge city of Moscow at mid-September. Today I am writing my review from my suite and nearly two months have passed. Me and my family have been transfered to Moscow and we are trying to find an apartment. In the meanwhile, we are staying at Swissôtel.

This hotel has no black points. Although living in a hotel it is not very welcoming, this amazing people have made us feel at home. The staff is more than outstanding. If any problem arises, they will solve inmediately and effectively. If you have any special requirement, you just have to ask anyone, even if it is not his or her duty, they will find out how to satisfy you.

Kitchen is excellent. Breakfast is top of the range in quality and variety, needless to say about the fantastic waiters and waitresses in the restaurant. They are always nice, smiley and very proffesional. They have delicious lunch and dinner menus, russian and swiss specialities and international dishes. In room dinning is fast and served with high quality standards in detail.

The Executive Floor is lead by a team of awesome young ladies very welcoming and proffesional. You can find a nice variety of snacks and drinks and some cold and hot plates to have a not very formal and relaxed dinner after a hard day at work. The amazing view from the open terrace gives you an idea of the extension of this city. Not to miss at night, weather permitting.

You will not regret to go to the top floor and enjoy a cocktail in the 360º cocktail bar City Space. The view is amazing and the atmosphere is perfect to sip your favourite drinks. It is known to be one of the best fifty cocktail bars in the world.

I have not used the spa but the gym is not very big or packed with lots of devices, but you will find all the necessary to work out. There is also a nice indoor swiming pool, hardly to find three people at the same time, were you can go for a swim or just sit and relax in one of its beds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofía M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

In an otherwise very busy city, with notoriously busy traffic, the Swissotel Krasnye Homy is a peaceful oasis. Somewhat unassuming, behind a gate with a security guard, a modern building with a reception and a modest bar on the bottom floor, and a tiny little tourist store. But when you go in the building, the rooms are outstanding. Beautifully designed, logically laid out, and extremely clean and fresh. On the 34th floor, the bar that allows you to walk around in a 360 degree circle, so you can see the entire city of Moscow. The breakfast is simply fantastic. It can compete with some of the best breakfast buffets in the world, but with European modesty. Great bread, superb croissants, delicious scrambled egg, a collection of specialty cheeses and meats. As a European, this was exquisite. The hotel is very very good. As always, there are some opportunties. I was able to detect three minor ones. First off, for some reason at 4am my phone rang once or twice. Same happened to a colleague. Secondly, the TV is hard to operate and has a hollow sound as it is built in to the wall. Finally, the elevator is annoying, only one out of four goes to the top floor, and you have to be lucky to get the right one, sometimes it can take up to 10 minutes on a busy night. However, the overall experience is fantastic. I will definitely go back and enjoy the Swissotel in Moscow again. Very well done, congrats to the hotel team.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbertOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was the second time that I stayed at the Swissotel Krasnye. It is an excellent business hotel with spacious rooms, good wireless connectivity, great views and a good breakfast. The one issue was that the gym would open only after 6.30 which wasn't ideal for those with an early start. However the location is very central, it's walking distance from the Kremlin and the business area. I would certainly plan to stay there again in the event of future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramdas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really nice hotel, amazing view from the bar.
generally everything is ok, do not feel like a luxury hotel but more as business hotel.
good place to stay if have meeting nearby.
i don't recommend it to luxury travellers

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teodam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently resided in the Swissotel in Moscow and was pleasantly surprised how much this place meets the standards of high technology. The room connected and operate by the remote control, which is very comfortable: lift up on the 25th floor took only 7 seconds. But most of all I was struck by professionalism of the Business Centre staff. I could not set up a free WiFi on my MacBook, and asked them for help. In a matter of seconds they have changed some settings, which I even did not know I have, and connected Mac to the internet.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Artem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Swissotel in Moscow, on business both times. It is first class in accommodation, amenities and service. The rooms are a good size with large bathrooms and very comfortable beds. I stayed on the executive floor and the additional cost is value for money considering the food and beverages available in the executive lounge. It is also a great place to hold a small meeting.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, but the higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdacosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,305 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 327 in Moscow
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $165 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia with the Best Service. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing