We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swissôtel in Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow
Ranked #11 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I spend a week at Swissôtel last June `12 and I was extremely please by the service and elegance of the staff but the most amazing part of the place is the City Space Bar at top floor , the cocktail are amazing and the bar staff the most professional I`ve find in all Russia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiuseppeG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at the Swisshotel Moscow to attend a function on 20th and 21st June. As I was getting ready I discovered that I had left the black belt for my siut back in London.
I had no time to go to a department store so I called the Concierge - Konstantin.
He came to my room -- I explained the problem and immediately he took off his black belt and lent it to me for 24hours . That is what I call Super Service !!! David Thomson.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, it provides me with everything that I need when I am away from home, which tends to be quite often. It is very comfortable, everything is easily accessible - restaurants, the office and if there is time attractions. Well situated to the Metro which is a godsend with Moscow's traffic. The staff are very attentive and look well after you. City Scape on the top floor is a marvelous place to unwind after a long day, enjoying the views of Moscow. Gym facilities are great, rooms are set to a very high standard.

It is a bit pricey, but it is Moscow (an expensive city) all in all.

Will I be back - absolutely if in Moscow, there needs to be a good reason why I don't stay there.

Keep it up!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and provide views, get a room as high up as possible to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiterKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellent hotel, they got everything right, with great attention to detail.
Spa area is a good place to go after a long day in the office. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming, you don't feel out of place as a single woman, as sometimes happens in big business hotels.
Great to have a big choice of non alcoholic cocktails as well on the huge cocktail list in the City Space Bar. The room service menu is big and not all about high caloriy meals, service is swift.
I like a lot the decoration style of Swissotel, contemporary but warm, a pleasure for the eye.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I spent one night in Moscow on business and booked into the Swissotel because of its close proximity to the office. It is 15 minutes or so from the Kremlin and Red Square, so relatively well located. There seem to be plenty of taxis around, although all of my transport was arranged, so I'm not sure how easy it is to take a taxi. I'd suggest getting the hotel concierge to arrange trasnport for you, as it seems that most of the taxi drivers are of the older generation and don't speak any English at all - it may cost a little more, but you'll know what you're getting. The taxi drivers seem quite happy to take you to a location and wait an hour or two to take you back.
Having said that, the 45 minute drive from the airport to the hotel was one of the scariest experiences of my life - the traffic is horrendous and people drive incredibly fast and with little consideration for each other, so I was more than happy to find that there is a big train station just across from the hotel which has an express train to Demodedovo airport - 45 minutes and about £8 for a single, it takes you right to the terminal building. I did that for my return journey.
But back to the hotel, it's very new and what you'd expect of a luxury 5 star hotel. I was booked into an Executive room, which was very large, with an excellent spacious bathroom. As well as all of the standard hotel room fare, there were a few extras that made it stand out - a Nespresso machine rather than a kettle, a modern clawfoot tab with candles provided (should the mood take you), a separate dressing table area and a turn down service, to mention a few.
The room gave me access to the Executive club on the 19th floor which was excellent. Drinks and food provided throughout the day, although after 9pm you do have to pay for alcohol and they do charge for certain evening meals. But there were plenty of tasty hot and cold snacks to keep you going. Best of all was the lovely open terrace area overlooking the city skyline. The weather was beautiful during my short stay, so this was a lovely place for relaxing.
You can't stay at the Swissotel without visiting its famous City Space Bar on the 34th floor. With panoramic views of Moscow, this is a really special place to enjoy a drink and a meal. The food was decent, but nothing to write home about; however, the cocktails are suberb - the cocktail menu is longer than the food menu. Be prepared to dig deep - at about £15 per cocktail, it's not a cheap treat, but it is really special.
The staff all speak good English, which is not necessarily common on Moscow, and were friendly and attentive. Definitely one to recommend and hopefully I'll be back for a longer trip soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed here in June 2012. This is an amazing hotel. Service is excellent and the view from the rooms are amazing.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Gerrit777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

First ever trip to Moscow. Be warned - there are a lot of taxi touts at the airport, who can end up charging you almost double the 'regular' taxis. There's an official counter for taxis just outside the arrivals exit door - use that instead.

Traffic in Moscow was horrific - lots of roadworks, and simply too many cars on the roads.

So - on to the hotel.

The Swissotel is modern, very well appointed and comfortable. The staff (particularly the concierge) were very helpful. There's a sensational bar on the top floor with an amazing view of the city, including Red Square and St. Basil's Cathedral.

Unfortunately, they didn't have any double beds available, so I had to make do with a (fairly large) single bed. No problem - still very comfortable.

So what's the bathroom of death? Well, the problem is this: when you shower, water leaks out from under the door of the shower and heads towards the bathroom door. You head towards the mirror to shave, brush your teeth, etc. – then when you set off towards the door, you hit the bathroom equivalent of black ice! I fell pretty hard and was lucky not to get injured. Talking to others in my group, they all reported similar experiences. This would be a real danger for elderly people or kids.

Other than that though, a good stay - and the Swissotel is something of an oasis in the city.

Room Tip: The higher floors would benefit more from the view, obviously. And do be warned about the bathroom f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sputnik62ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 327 in Moscow
1,049 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow

Address: Kosmodamianskaya Emb., 52/6, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moscow
#6 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#7 Family Hotel in Moscow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#11 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $165 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice(R) Winner - Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia and Top 25 Luxury Hotels in Russia with the Best Service. Towering over the city, the five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy is one of the tallest buildings in Moscow. 234 spacious guest rooms, including 28 suites, harmoniously combine modern design, breathtaking panoramic views and home comfort, complimented with traditional Swiss hospitality. Due to its location on the Garden Ring the hotel is a great starting point for exploring the city. It is also the closest five star hotel to the international airport Domodedovo, connected to Paveletskaya Station by regular Aeroexpress. The famous panoramic City Space Bar & Restaurant on the top of the hotel is included in the top 10 bars of the world and is known for creative cocktails and stunning sunsets over the city. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the exclusive hotel facilities, combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Krasnye Holmy Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing