We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no windows?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Ranked #39 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Udine
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“no windows?”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Furnishing and cleaning Ok but for the windows! We had 4 rooms, and all had windows which faced the hall. Not a single room with windows facing the outside world! Are there any at all? The insulation is not at the top.
Room wifi costs ca 35 €/day (at a 4-star hotel?!) there's free wifi at the lobby.
Good breakfast, thou expensive (but it is standard for Moscow).
Good taxi rates, especially for long distance and the ariport. Fine well equipped gym.
The hotel is within a walking distance from the red square (if you are not afraid to roam aroung small shady streets of a late-evening Moscow) but it's quite far from metro.
Might be Ok for holiday makers, but I found it inconvenient for business and a bit overcharged for what it offers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanna_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear hanna_BY,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Marriott Moscow City Center.

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your rooms were not facing the outside. In future we suggest always to ask at the Front Desk for specific room requirements as we endeavour to meet our guest requirements whenever possible.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel ammenities, free wifi in the lobby, breakfast quality, taxi service and also the proximity to the Red Square which is very easy to find.

We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    416
    105
    30
    15
See reviews for
144
203
63
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak great English. The room was super clean with a nice bathroom, although it the decoration was a little dated. We were lucky to receive the free wi-fi from the main atrium in our room as our room looked into the main atrium. There is a bureau de Change and an ATM in the hotel. The hotel location is superb, just 10 minutes walk from the Kremlin, red square and st Basils, and the local metro station. Great location for restaurants within 5 minutes walk. If I stayed again in Moscow for business or pleasure I would book here again.

Room Tip: Signal from free wi-fi in room overlooking main atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewJR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights there. The hotel is in an ok location if you are willing to walk a bit. Meaning it is 15 min walk from the metro station and 30 min walk to the Bolchoi. The rooms are nice, service excellent, internet working well and breakfast outstanding. Make sure to ask for a room away from the restaurant as they use it quite a bit in the evening for parties.

Room Tip: Away from the restaurant to avoid the noise from the parties in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsaCov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location and there are lots of interesting and beautiful places nearby within walking distance, including many local restaurants and bars. The rooms are really comfortable although not very large. Breakfast is nice. The staff is pleasant and professional, but the atrium used for events is contradicting the hotelexperience a traveler expects. I have stayed many times in this hotel and I never had the atriumhappenings continuing till after 22.00 hrs, but it is something to keep in mind when planning your stay or day. If your room faces the Atrium you will hear people giving lectures and explaining products.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very nice business hotel in central location. Walking distance to Kremlin, the big Teater, Arbat and Tverskaya street. A little bit expensive food and drinks like everywhere in Moscow. Eventhough my room had a view to a kind of meeting room it was ok. Breakfast was reach and very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I have found a normal level of Service and the two restaurants (one Classic and one pub) allow you to stay in the hotel at night when temperatures are colder. Certainly price seems an issue, however the location is central and you can reach the Red Square in ten minutes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivereroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to Moscow.
On the first night of my stay there was some kind of event taking place in the main atrium of the hotel with incredibly loud music playing on and off until about 11pm. I was initially given a room which overlooked the atrium and when the music was playing, things in my room started to vibrate and the music was so loud I couldn't hear the TV. It would have been impossible to sleep through the noise (even with earplugs!) I asked to change rooms (no apology from staff about the ridiculously loud music) and was quickly given a new room. I could still hear the music in my new room - it was so loud it would have been difficult not to hear it!
The other two nights were quieter.
The service at the hotel was fine, but the room rate was very expensive and I was pretty disappointed overall. The food and breakfast was average and also not good value for money.

The upside to the hotel is it's good location - Red Square is only a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that overlook the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#50 of 320 in Moscow
332 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 320 in Moscow
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Address: 7 Voznesenskiy | Pereulok, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Moscow
#32 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#35 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#36 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center blends charm, modern elegance, a historic landmark setting, spacious accommodations, event space and impeccable service making it the perfect hotel in Moscow for business and leisure travellers. World-famous Red Square and the Kremlin are just a short walk from our away from our accommodations, which are invitingly situated in a residential neighborhood. Cultural attractions such as the Bolshoi Theatre and the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts are nearby, as well as business centers and embassies. Truly one of the most beautiful Moscow hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Moscow City Hotel Moscow
Moscow Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing