We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Ranked #34 of 328 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Room was large, clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient, about 20 minute walk to Red Square and Bolshoi Theater. Breakfast was very good. Expensive, but Moscow is an expensive city. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 888 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here in January as part of a group tour. Met expectations for Courtyard hotel with amenities you would expect. Breakfast buffet quite good including made to order omelettes. Convenient location but down a side street so a bit hard to find. Wifi only in lobby but there is also a cash machine. Be sure to tell your bank you will be traveling to Russia. You can purchase some wonderful snacks, Russian vodka, or wine for your room at the nearby Yeliseyev food market.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavonaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is in a side street, hard to find if you don't know it. The front is an old building and you enter the courtyard which is now under a glass roof giving space to a large lobby. A lot of rooms have windows to this inside courtyard. The rooms, although not particularly large have all amenities. The location is central to many attractions, we could walk to the Bolschoj theatre And avoid the traffic jams. Staff at the reception speaks English well and there is even a money exchange booth in the lobby. The hotel also has a pub with standard fare, the main problem is that EVERYBODY was smoking in there, so that we did not enjoy our food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

nicely located in Moscow and more affordable than the two other Marriott in the city center. Good breakfast. some rooms have a direct view on..... meeting rooms.. otherwise good place to stay on Moscow

1  Thank Yannick Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We picked this hotel for it's location. I think it was about a 15 minute walk from the red square. Achievable even in the temperatures we experienced of -17 degrees Celsius. :-) Somewhere halfway you can walk through the relatively new shopping mall at Okhotny Ryad to warm up. :-)

The hotel offers free WIFI in the lobby area, not in the rooms. The night we stayed both the lobby area and the conference room space were occupied by a party. We didn't want to party crash so unfortunately we had no access to WiFi. Hooray for books & TV in the room as no way we could get to sleep as long as the party was ongoing. The hotel strictly enforces the end time of 11PM apparently because sharply at 11PM the music stopped and the room went quiet.

Unfortunately at 7AM we discovered our room was situated above the delivery entrance due to the sounds coming from the garbage truck. This lasted for 45 minutes so we just decided to get up early although we rather had slept longer.

The bed in the room was of inferior quality compared to the beds we usually find in Marriott's/Courtyards.

We mentioned this to the friendly reception staff in the morning and our complaints were very well followed-up.
- Unfortunately apparently the garbage truck is not able to come later than 7AM (Moscow and all the traffic jams). Therefor I would recommend to pick a room at the other side of the hotel if you're not a deep sleeper.
- Due to the end-of-year period there're much more parties going on then usual. This explained both rooms being occupied by parties.
- Staff went up to our room to inspect the bed so I hope they will do something about this.

We got a restaurant voucher to compensate our bad night's sleep which is a very nice gesture.

With the good service we encountered I wouldn't mind staying here again but next time I will better inform me upfront so to be able to pick a quiet room.

Room Tip: We had room 516. Don't pick this room or any room on lower levels at this side of the hotel if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Country_hopper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice and central hotel, nearby metro station and less than 15 mins walking from the Red Square. Clean and spacious room, a bit pricey but this is Moscow. Free wi-fi in the lobby. Buffer breakfast nothing extraordinary but in general ok. Overall a very recommandable option for Moscow.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Courtyard Moscow hotel is very difficult to find, took about a good 1 hour after getting off of the train in Moscow to even find the hotel!
But once we were there we were happy, it was a nice and comfortable hotel, with much more western offerings available, including BBC news and English newspapers.
The bed was very comfortable, but the main best selling point of this hotel was the close proximity to all the tourist attractions in Moscow.
It was very pricey for the hotel, but I managed to get a discount through the airline that I work for. Even so, to stay in a good, western style hotel in Moscow is going to cost you. A lot!
The breakfast was good, and the Hotel restaurant, the Flat Iron served good western food (at a price, but again, it's Moscow!)
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#57 of 328 in Moscow
340 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 328 in Moscow
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#92 of 328 in Moscow
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Address: 7 Voznesenskiy | Pereulok, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Moscow
#30 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#32 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#36 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center blends charm, modern elegance, a historic landmark setting, spacious accommodations, event space and impeccable service making it the perfect hotel in Moscow for business and leisure travellers. World-famous Red Square and the Kremlin are just a short walk from our away from our accommodations, which are invitingly situated in a residential neighborhood. Cultural attractions such as the Bolshoi Theatre and the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts are nearby, as well as business centers and embassies. Truly one of the most beautiful Moscow hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Moscow City Hotel Moscow
Moscow Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing