We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Grand Kremlin Palace
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.77*
and up
Kremlin Small-Group Tour
Ranked #96 of 2,438 things to do in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Couldn't believe I was walking around the Kremlin-such an impressive structure with beautiful churches and palaces inside-well worth a visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sttimmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    48
    15
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Kremlin”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This palace is amazing beautiful from the outside, the inner grounds are great with a huge garden where you can get something to nibble on and drink. If your into churches then this must not to be missed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chocs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, ze Nedderlands
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Seat of power”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the things not to be missed on your visit to Moscow. The place breathes ages of sheer power. To be seen and felt!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HaagseBluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Now if every there was the wow factor this is the place. The sheer beauty, scale, opulence is a sight which I for one found absolutely breathtaking. You just can't miss this wonderful , ore inspiring place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The size of the grounds it was took my breath away at first, it took us about 10 min to walk one side to get to the entrance its massive!! but it is beautiful! to gain entry you need tickets, we were told they only sell a certain amount a day - I cant confirm this, but I would suggest to don't leave it to late to go. The ticket office is located by the Metro exit - Alexandrovsky Sad. Its not cheap to obtain an all access ticket, allowing you to see everything inside the grounds, plus if you want to go and see the Diamond fund you have to pay extra once your inside the Armoury Chamber, but saying that its worth seeing. We had to leave our bags and coats in the cloak room including cameras and mobile phones so just be prepared to have them taken off of you! The Tsar bell was the only thing we had trouble with finding at first, its actually located behind the Archangels Cathedral on the right - don't step over the chain into the road - the Police don't like that and yell at you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Kremlin Palace also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Grand Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing