We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kremlin Walls and Towers
from $53.19
More Info
Moscow CityPass
20 Reviews
from $73.58
More Info
from $103.70
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (2,888)
Filter reviews
2,888 results
Traveler rating
2,003
747
116
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,003
747
116
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red square alexander gardens moscow river kremlin bridge structure stroll symbol century
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,888 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

This was not what expected. The words Kremlin and growing up in the Cold War meant something foreboding. Visiting the Kremlin was bizarre. It really is quite small, is a fortress and has three small churches which are named as cathedrals. I would not have been able to have visited Moscow and not visited the Kremlin but it was not the highlight of my visit to Russia. The cathedrals are small and are difficult to enter because of the many and annoying tour groups, but it is a must see visit. We bought online tickets in advance and collected the tickets early in the morning. The normal ticket entrances were long. You do need to decide what day you wish to visit. We chose not to visit the armoury and don't feel as if we missed out. We spent around 2 hours here and this was plenty of time to emjoy the Kremlin.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

The tour of the Kremlin was just superb packed with history and it is very much necessary that you have a guide for the trip. The word Kremlin in Russian means a fortified citadel or fortress in the city. Built between 1435 and 1495 has 20 towers connected by a wall in an irregular triangular shaped fortress which overlooks the Red Square.
The Kremlin sits on Borovitsky Hill, rising above the Moscow River in the centre of the city. It was the religious centre of the Russian Orthodox Church and also the residence of the Tsars.
Inside the Kremlin walls are the grand cathedrals and palaces from different periods, museums, the Armoury and the Russian Diamond Fund. During the Soviet era, the Kremlin became an exclusive quarter where the state’s governing elite lived and worked. It was also the official residence of the President of the Russia.
Despite all the tragic events in history, the Kremlin is a majestic piece of architecture and a must see in Moscow

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Mousaki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We not only took tours inside but you don't really get a sense of the walls until you drive around it and really see it from a distance. If you are on a tour, they will do that. It stands out against all the white and gold domes around.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

No words to explain such a unique experience.Lenins tomb and surroundings including old buildings and churches lead us to a new world

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank drtpnazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We went on an inexpensive but informative Kremlin territory tour with visit to the Assumption Cathedral. Learnt much about the history of the place and skipped most of the long snaking queues into the Kremlin and cathedral. A must see place when in Moscow.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank GohLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews