We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
beautiful

Recommend to see changing of the guards at the evening. Kids will be impressed, then continue to... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2022
cat564
,
London, United Kingdom
Spectacular structure & Great walks!

While you take a stroll here you see the spectacular walls and buildings of the Kremlin. It is an... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2021
Rbansal2014
,
New Delhi, India
Read all 2,892 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Moscow
Reviews (2,892)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveler rating
2,006
748
116
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,006
748
116
13
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We can get spectacular views of the Kremlin walls and towers from moskva river during the moskva river cruise. The Moscow Kremlin Wall is a defensive wall that surrounds the Moscow Kremlin, recognisable by the characteristic notches and its Kremlin towers.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank james470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Make sure you have a good guide as we did with Tucan Travel. So much history to be told rather than just admire the buildings. Big crowds but well managed.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

To be in Moscow and not to visit Kremlin it's like to be in Paris and not to visit Eiffel Tower :) I recommend to get guides though because without the guides you will just see few cathedrals, canons, etc. but won't have a clue what it is about. Our guide was amazing and very detailed so we learned so much! She explained not only the history but individual frescas and the stories behind them. Truly interesting place. You also can go for a walk to the garden there where you can see heli pads where president's helicopters land when he is arriving by them. He usually is not there but we were told that when he is, he can be seen walking outside and even posing for selfies with tourists :)

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank IvanaM2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

The 15th-century red brick walls and its 18 fortified towers enclose an area of 28 hectares. The corner towers are round, to enable quicker movement when needed. For me, the main attraction was the tour of the Kremlin on the inside of the walls.

Date of experience: July 2019
116  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend viewing the walls and each tower from different locations as they are beautiful and simply amazing.

I was extremely surprised at the beautiful buildings all around Moscow.

When the suns out it looks even more beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Belindatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews