We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
beautiful

Recommend to see changing of the guards at the evening. Kids will be impressed, then continue to... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2022
cat564
,
London, United Kingdom
Spectacular structure & Great walks!

While you take a stroll here you see the spectacular walls and buildings of the Kremlin. It is an... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2021
Rbansal2014
,
New Delhi, India
Read all 2,892 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Moscow
Reviews (2,892)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveler rating
2,006
748
116
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,006
748
116
13
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Honestly I was expecting a bit more. The walls are lovely and have great photo ops. Inside there wasn't much that we saw that was very interesting. The Bell was cool and the Armoury was amazing, you definitely want to do that. But mostly it was government buildings, working ones at that and a lot of REALLY busy Churchs that are just like every other nice impressive church out there. Maybe I was just church'ed out. I preferred the outside in Red Square and other things to see in Moscow. I'd recommend a tour otherwise you get nearly nothing out of it in terms of information. Really there was nothing to say don't go, just have lower expectations than me.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank carlim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

very impressive by day and at night it's even more so -- it's lit up like Ghirardelli Square in San Francisco! Heavily treed both inside and out. Lenin's tomb is outside the wall.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Most famous and well known place in Russia.
For buying tickets, I bought at the kiosk, no queue for these buy very very long queue if you are going to the ticket desks.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank paulwZ3288XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

I went on a tour. Seeing the multi-kilometer long walls of the Kremlin was worth a photo or two. Take a tour of the Kremlin itself if you get a chance.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

My daughter and I walk around the Kremlin compound twice - once during the day and once at night - the nighttime walk was amazing - no crowds and great nighttime photographs -

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank verysheri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews