We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in the Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2009

My partner and I dicided to go to the Russian Capital to explore this incredibly, exciting historic city. It was truly remarkable, but what was even better was the fact that we had chosen to stay at the city's only boutique hotel, The Golden Apple, instead of the legendary big chain hotels like Marriot. We were truly stunned by the attentive staff. At all times, whether it being at the reception desk, in the hotel corridors or in the café/restaurnat were they always at your service, but this in such a distinctive way that we felt extremely special.

The hotel is very specially decorated and we simply loved the use of the colors, the comforatble furniture and beds in the room and the spectacular restaurant with a very rich menu.

The cleanliness was spotles and whatever we asked for to be added or changed in the room, nothing was a problem, It was delivered instantly.

ALl in all a truly fantastic and exciting place to stay overnight and the perfect place to relax after long days in the city.

C&A

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carstenlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2009

I found this hotel through the excellent Epoque Hotels group website and like all the hotels in the collection was not disappointed with this hotel, a great hotel with great staff. I attended a reception on one evening which was amazing one of the best parties I have been to in years!

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

With the exception of a good hotel spa this boutique hotel is by far one of the very best in Moscow. The location is perfect with many nice restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk in all directions. The staff was great (Elena at the front desk was nothing less than a perfect host!) .. Only downfall is no free wireless but at around $200 a night who's complaining. Cheap - very cheap for Moscow and just a wonderful hotel with great cappuchino!! Rooms are comparable to North America sizes (not those funky uk rooms lol)

Don't waste your time with the American chains ... save yourself a ton of money and enjoy true boutique hospitality .... with a breakfast buffet to die for!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldog709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

I´ve been at Golden Apple Hotel boutique on a Business Trip and I was surprised by details such as they clean up your room twice a day, though I was on a promotinal rate. In the afternoon every day they leave on your pillow a delicious green apple as a present.
Breakfast is fresh, innovative, includes suyi, special deserts, sensational.
Decoration is very modern, nearly minimalist, and it changes in the restaurant from breakfast to dinner , because of the lights and curtains.
The food served is very creative, mix of traditional and international, but they take care of all details.
They have a little yacuzzi and sauna.
The location is perfect: two blocks far from the metro, and two stops far from the Red Square. You don´t need to take a taxi. But if you do, the recepcionist calls one for you, English speaking.
You have to pay for wi fi internet, and it´s a bit expensive, but it works.
Not luxury but actual and comfortable.
Service people is friendly, and most of them speak English fluently.
I absolutely recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Demonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Wonderful Hotel, very good central location, very warm and frendly staff. Great restaurant. I will always recommend Golden Apple Hotel to everybody travelling to Moscow.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esperanza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Stayed here for 7 nights on a recent business trip to Moscow. The location of the hotel was superb, 5 mins walk from the metro which was cheap and easy to use. The food in the bar/restaurant was always top quality, and breakfast was amazing - all hot dishes made to order - the pancakes were delicious. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. DIdn't use the gym/jacuzzi so can't comment on those. Security was excellent, and ambience of the hotel was very modern and stylish. The only other comment I could make is that wifi internet access was very expensive, approx £20 per 24 hours. Many other major hotel chains now include this complimentary. However, as I had a very good roomrate from a leading hotel booking website (significantly cheaper than booking direct), this was not so much on an issue. Visa registration process was straightforward and I had my passport back within one hour. Very, very nice hotel, I will stay again on my next visit to Moscow.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

I stayed at the Golden Apple in Moscow earlier this year and loved it. The staff were excellent, location is great (just off Tverskaya within walking distance of Kremlin/Red Square) and the food and service in the restaurant were top quality.

My room was not huge but big enough, with plenty of electronics and other necessities .... it reminded me of the Gansevoort in Manhattan. Wifi was available throughout the hotel and it worked flawlessly.

Only negatives were the typical boutique hotel annoyances that you find in NYC, Paris or anywhere else - the layout of the bathroom was odd and took getting used to, the hangers were a strange and inconvenient design and there was a minimum of shelf space to store my clothes.

Overall, I enjoyed the Golden Apple very much and highly recommend it, especially to business travellers. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 85hoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#72 of 327 in Moscow
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing