We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 331 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2009

With the exception of a good hotel spa this boutique hotel is by far one of the very best in Moscow. The location is perfect with many nice restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk in all directions. The staff was great (Elena at the front desk was nothing less than a perfect host!) .. Only downfall is no free wireless but at around $200 a night who's complaining. Cheap - very cheap for Moscow and just a wonderful hotel with great cappuchino!! Rooms are comparable to North America sizes (not those funky uk rooms lol)

Don't waste your time with the American chains ... save yourself a ton of money and enjoy true boutique hospitality .... with a breakfast buffet to die for!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldog709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2009

I´ve been at Golden Apple Hotel boutique on a Business Trip and I was surprised by details such as they clean up your room twice a day, though I was on a promotinal rate. In the afternoon every day they leave on your pillow a delicious green apple as a present.
Breakfast is fresh, innovative, includes suyi, special deserts, sensational.
Decoration is very modern, nearly minimalist, and it changes in the restaurant from breakfast to dinner , because of the lights and curtains.
The food served is very creative, mix of traditional and international, but they take care of all details.
They have a little yacuzzi and sauna.
The location is perfect: two blocks far from the metro, and two stops far from the Red Square. You don´t need to take a taxi. But if you do, the recepcionist calls one for you, English speaking.
You have to pay for wi fi internet, and it´s a bit expensive, but it works.
Not luxury but actual and comfortable.
Service people is friendly, and most of them speak English fluently.
I absolutely recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Demonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Wonderful Hotel, very good central location, very warm and frendly staff. Great restaurant. I will always recommend Golden Apple Hotel to everybody travelling to Moscow.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esperanza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Stayed here for 7 nights on a recent business trip to Moscow. The location of the hotel was superb, 5 mins walk from the metro which was cheap and easy to use. The food in the bar/restaurant was always top quality, and breakfast was amazing - all hot dishes made to order - the pancakes were delicious. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. DIdn't use the gym/jacuzzi so can't comment on those. Security was excellent, and ambience of the hotel was very modern and stylish. The only other comment I could make is that wifi internet access was very expensive, approx £20 per 24 hours. Many other major hotel chains now include this complimentary. However, as I had a very good roomrate from a leading hotel booking website (significantly cheaper than booking direct), this was not so much on an issue. Visa registration process was straightforward and I had my passport back within one hour. Very, very nice hotel, I will stay again on my next visit to Moscow.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2009

I stayed at the Golden Apple in Moscow earlier this year and loved it. The staff were excellent, location is great (just off Tverskaya within walking distance of Kremlin/Red Square) and the food and service in the restaurant were top quality.

My room was not huge but big enough, with plenty of electronics and other necessities .... it reminded me of the Gansevoort in Manhattan. Wifi was available throughout the hotel and it worked flawlessly.

Only negatives were the typical boutique hotel annoyances that you find in NYC, Paris or anywhere else - the layout of the bathroom was odd and took getting used to, the hangers were a strange and inconvenient design and there was a minimum of shelf space to store my clothes.

Overall, I enjoyed the Golden Apple very much and highly recommend it, especially to business travellers. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 85hoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

This place exceeded all expectations (in a good way).

Now, there are still things in Russia that evoke the "bad old days" (eg, the lost luggage office in Domodedovo -- avoid at all costs -- Lord, that place ... ew). The Golden Apple is "the good new Russia" at its best. Location is tops -- quaint, quiet street 2 min away from best subway hub in all of Moscow -- Mr Pushkin himself right around the corner (= like living next to the Globe when you're in London). A nice 24-hr coffee shop 100 feet away (pricey as hell -- 3 bucks for a double espresso -- but what isn't given it's Moscow, huh?). The hotel staff -- good English, eager to help, all young, all smiles -- no evil-looking fur-hat-wearing villains here. Room immaculate -- lots of "cool" decor -- has a "trendy NYC arts boutique" thing going for it. Being a generic guy and all, I'm not into fancy toiletries, but wait 'till you see what the ones at the Apple look like -- v space-age. In-room electronic safe for passport (v useful -- do NOT carry passport with you -- carry hotel room key -- the hotel staff will take your passport briefly to take a photocopy -- which is fine, they'll give it back).

Last but not least: we paid $180 per night with breakfast on hotels.com -- in Moscow?! Excuse me? That's not a bargain, that's a steal, given the rest of town charges you 20 bucks plus shipping and handling for just taking a breath. After a day in the subway or roaming the streets, coming back to this place was like going into a spa. Ahhhhh .... Nice .....

Anyways. Short punchline -- 5 stars and then some. Will be back for sure. Can't comment on food/bar, since ate out all the time (try Kitezh-grad just down the road -- best borsch and little pies in town, good prices, AND awesome cranberry vodka, hic, hic ... -- bring Advil, lots of it).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fawltytowersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GoldenApple, General Manager at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2008

Dear Fawltytowersfan,
We at the Golden Apple are all Fawlty Towers fans as well so we know perfectly well what hospitality should and should not be :) Prefect guide for hoteliers, isn't it? Many thanks for this magnificent review and for the time you have taken to post it. I am sure you will become our frequent guest and will all be more than happy to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

I just recently returned from my trip in beutiful & rich Moscow!!!
Golden Apple is for sure a stylish boutigue, v.modern & trendy hotel with a cozy atmoshere just only a few minutes short walk from ALL!!!!
If you like black in Stylish and if you need a boutigue hotel for your staying in red Moscow is the best one.

I stayed in the green 5th floor (each floor of the hotel different color,and decor), in a Deluxe Queen suite!

Black magic the interior and nice bathroom amenities that reflect to the type of the hotel.

Cleanliness of the room very very goood. Wireless Internet Access available easily to all areas. Expensive room service especially when other functions taken place in the hotel,no extra service should charged when these functional nights in the hotel.

Reception were v.polite and professional(especially girls). Info desk and security in a high level makes you feel strongly secured in next door's nightlife.

Golden apple restaurant & bar exceptional service with a new age tasted cousine and premium beverages,good selection of cigars and high standard brands. Barstaff Victoria, Vallery, the best!

Bar Cozy atmoshere with wide selection of drinks. Excellent service all time Breakfast time very rich with extra a la carte orders, last minute cooked and freshly prepared. Delicious before daylight of cold Moscow wake up in the morning. Excellent staying!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sakis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GoldenApple, General Manager at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2008

Dear Guest,
I am more than grateful for such detailed and emotional comment! Indeed we do a lot to provide exceptional quality and overall value to our guests, so positive reviews like yours are a pleasant confirmation that we are on the right path. Many thanks again and we will be happy to welcome you back any time you visit Moscow to prove that we are getting even better!
Kind regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#73 of 331 in Moscow
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $81 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing