We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$71
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$55
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Milan Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveler rating
389
411
183
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
411
183
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squarepushkin squareminute walklocation is greattverskaya streetstandard roomenglish speaking staffmetro stationbusiness tripcentral moscowkremlincurtainselenaminibarsaunabolshoi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is straight out of something in the sixties, with bright garish colours and that modernistic type of furniture. It is very basic accommodation, I particularly hated the bathroom and the shower curtain - yuk. I found the staff helpful in reception and in the bar. They allow smoking all over the hotel, so i if I went in the bar it was like stepping back 20 years and my clothes smelt of smoke. I won't stay in this one again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Golden Apple Boutique Hotel. Please, accept my apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our Hotel.

The only place where our quests are allowed to smoke is the bar area. All the other areas of the Hotel are non-smoking.

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our reception and bar staff. We are constantly working to improve the service level.
We truly hope you could give us yet another chance to prove that staying at the Golden Apple Hotel can be a great experience.

Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

10-15 minutes walk to Red Square/ Pushkin Sq. Interesting styling, clean rooms slightly stressed/grumpy reception staff but rooms were excellent value for money. Did not eat there but drinks at the bar were extortionately priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the Golden Apple Boutique Hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

Sorry that you were disappointed by the “extortionately priced drinks” at bar. Moscow is one of the most expensive cities in the word, so the alcohol and food prices in our city are quite high.

Ones again, thank you for your review and we will be proud to hold your stay in the future.

Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hallways are very dark. The staff are not very friendly- we had a copy of the receipt saying we had been charged in full at the time of booking, but they insisted that we had not paid and wanted our credit card again. After finally doing a little bit more searching they agreed with us and didn't need to charge us for anything else. They were not welcoming at all.
Location is a plus- Red Square is really close by.
Also- it was very difficult to get the visa letter I needed from this hotel- I had to make multiple phone calls to ask for the letters, then they had errors, and I had to make even more phone calls to get what I needed.
The bar area in the lobby is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay in Golden Apple Boutique Hotel.
Normally our service is exceptional and the misunderstanding you have experienced at Front Desk is not a fair reflection of our usual high standard customer service. We train and remind all of our staff to be helpful and courteous. I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We sincerely hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.
Can you please, contact us through email: reception@goldenapple.ru . We would like to know all the details about the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay in Golden Apple Boutique Hotel. So we can take necessary actions to eliminate any misunderstandings in a future.

Your comments are greatly appreciated because the comfort of our guest is the main priority for the entire staff of the Golden Apple Boutique Hotel.


Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I don't know what to think exactly about this hotel. It could be an amazing address: good location, nice building, intersting design (even if I don't like it).
But the thing is that to be a 5 stars hotel, some things are really missing: the quality of the service is not at the level, details in the rooms (no tissues for example in the bathroom, no little attention that you could expect from this kind of hotel).
The buffet for the breakfast is quite small.
There are good basis but could really improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very well placed about 15 minutes walk from Red Square. The room was a good size and the bathroom was fine. the staff at the reception could be a bit off hand, but were usually helpful with their suggestions. The breakfast was very good with a large selection and good service.

The restaurant was good if slightly on the heavy side. Two of the evenings we were there the restaurant was closed for a wedding so you had to eat in the bar. Otherwise the hotel is very close to lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your positive feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us.
We will be proud to hold your stay in Golden Apple Boutique Hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews