We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sixties revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is straight out of something in the sixties, with bright garish colours and that modernistic type of furniture. It is very basic accommodation, I particularly hated the bathroom and the shower curtain - yuk. I found the staff helpful in reception and in the bar. They allow smoking all over the hotel, so i if I went in the bar it was like stepping back 20 years and my clothes smelt of smoke. I won't stay in this one again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Golden Apple Boutique Hotel. Please, accept my apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our Hotel.

The only place where our quests are allowed to smoke is the bar area. All the other areas of the Hotel are non-smoking.

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our reception and bar staff. We are constantly working to improve the service level.
We truly hope you could give us yet another chance to prove that staying at the Golden Apple Hotel can be a great experience.

Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

10-15 minutes walk to Red Square/ Pushkin Sq. Interesting styling, clean rooms slightly stressed/grumpy reception staff but rooms were excellent value for money. Did not eat there but drinks at the bar were extortionately priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the Golden Apple Boutique Hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

Sorry that you were disappointed by the “extortionately priced drinks” at bar. Moscow is one of the most expensive cities in the word, so the alcohol and food prices in our city are quite high.

Ones again, thank you for your review and we will be proud to hold your stay in the future.

Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hallways are very dark. The staff are not very friendly- we had a copy of the receipt saying we had been charged in full at the time of booking, but they insisted that we had not paid and wanted our credit card again. After finally doing a little bit more searching they agreed with us and didn't need to charge us for anything else. They were not welcoming at all.
Location is a plus- Red Square is really close by.
Also- it was very difficult to get the visa letter I needed from this hotel- I had to make multiple phone calls to ask for the letters, then they had errors, and I had to make even more phone calls to get what I needed.
The bar area in the lobby is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay in Golden Apple Boutique Hotel.
Normally our service is exceptional and the misunderstanding you have experienced at Front Desk is not a fair reflection of our usual high standard customer service. We train and remind all of our staff to be helpful and courteous. I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We sincerely hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.
Can you please, contact us through email: reception@goldenapple.ru . We would like to know all the details about the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay in Golden Apple Boutique Hotel. So we can take necessary actions to eliminate any misunderstandings in a future.

Your comments are greatly appreciated because the comfort of our guest is the main priority for the entire staff of the Golden Apple Boutique Hotel.


Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I don't know what to think exactly about this hotel. It could be an amazing address: good location, nice building, intersting design (even if I don't like it).
But the thing is that to be a 5 stars hotel, some things are really missing: the quality of the service is not at the level, details in the rooms (no tissues for example in the bathroom, no little attention that you could expect from this kind of hotel).
The buffet for the breakfast is quite small.
There are good basis but could really improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very well placed about 15 minutes walk from Red Square. The room was a good size and the bathroom was fine. the staff at the reception could be a bit off hand, but were usually helpful with their suggestions. The breakfast was very good with a large selection and good service.

The restaurant was good if slightly on the heavy side. Two of the evenings we were there the restaurant was closed for a wedding so you had to eat in the bar. Otherwise the hotel is very close to lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubble177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GR_GoldenApple, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Apple Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your positive feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us.
We will be proud to hold your stay in Golden Apple Boutique Hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Elena Orlova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I came to Moscow to stay one week for attending the Airshow MAKS 2013 as a visitor in a group tour. The Hotels location is very close to the red square (10min walk) and around the Hotel are a lot of good restaurants. The next Metro station is also very close. The building of the Hotel looks from outside old and new refurbished, but inside is a very modern business hotel. Staff at the reception is very friendly, helpfull and speaks very godd english (which is not common in moscow). There are 2 free internet stations in the reception hall with a printer attached. So you can make all your internet checkin stuff yourself. Inside the hotel & rooms is free WiFi for guests available.The acccess code will be delivered to you upon checkin. If you want a higher speed, its possible, but is then charged to your hotel bill. Also in the entrance area is a ATM, so you dont need to change Rubels at a bank. There is a Bar clsoe to the reception and the restaurant, which is in the morning used as breakfast room. Restaurant and Bar are prizy, but what you get is very good. The restaurant/bar staff is also very professional and good english speaking.
On friday and saturday its very likely that wedding is celebrating there, so then the restaurant is full, music is played, but teh bar is available, also for food - but i recommed to plan to eat dinner somewhere else.
The restaurant is 24 hours open, so if you arrive late, there is always good food for you waiting.
The rooms are normal 4* business rooms, with a large bed , which could be used for two persons. Safe and Minibar,Aircon - even though windows can be opened. The whole interieur is brand new and on the latest standard; very clean - not very much to say here anymore. I would stay here anytime again !
And a little drawback story: When i arrived, the hotel overbooked 3 single rooms by a mistake.So they offered us to stay one night in a nearby hotel incl. taxitransfer or staying one night together with another member of our group and receive compensation. Due too the early morning start, we decided to take option 2 and stayed togehter one night in a single room with extrabed . As a compensation we got a free dinner in the restaurant incl. drinks, Next day, while we were away our luggage got transferred to the new room and a bottle of good wine, a fruit basket and a letter from the management was waiting. If you know the prices of wine and food in moscow, then this was more worth then money, and faults can happen :-)

Room Tip: We had rooms 410 & 411, so this Rooms are facing a park - The galley end with romm 414 - The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDI_DIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is nice and in a good location, but only worthwhile if you can get one of their fantastic online deals (and they are fantastic deals for Moscow). Service was good, but we did have to ask more than once when a plug was broken in our room. The room itself was comfortable, but faced the courtyard and was rather dark. My biggest criticism would be the lack of outlets to plug in your computer/phones/cameras, etc. The only one available to us was beside the door.

It's the Golden Apple's breakfast that would make me return in a flash. It was absolutely delicious: everything is fresh and if you don't see something you like at the incredible buffet, they'll make it for you. Truly made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#71 of 327 in Moscow
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $73 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing