We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable and chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“affordable and chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The online price was very attractive so we booked this hotel. Decent facilities, very stylish furniture and room design.
The restaurant is also affordable and even more beautiful. The light show with the cuirtains was amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    375
    163
    52
    25
See reviews for
73
299
152
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Efficient check-in by a very friendly receptionist.
A bellboy took all the staff upstairs without extra charges.
The room was rather small, with only one window (trendy curtains though).
Heated floor, both bath and shower!
Free internet all over, and printer in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan5jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very good localtion, close to the metro station and just one stop from Red square. Rooms are nice, stilish (every floor has a different color ..), clean, people friendly and breakfast is good-allows you to almost survive untill dinner!
Suggestion: keep an eye on their web site, sometime they do special offers that make the stay very convenient!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilliGul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in standard room.
Some highlights:
- it is not possible to open window to allow fresh air even after I insisted because of cigarette smell in the room
- when I arrived the room was full of cigarette smoke smell
- after 2 days of "ionization" smell was removed, but these 2 days were bad
- breakfast is OK, but one time it took too long to prepare hot meals (they cook it individually), so breakfast took more than 1 hour
- 2 times they have mixed up our orders in the restaurant
- in the bathroom when you take a shower the floor will be wet - bad design
- view from the window is some ventilation boxes, I didn't expect street view from standard room, but still the ugliness affect overall stay experience
- again I don't really demand the flat screen but when I see this old-style TV it is not nice.

Location is ok.

Couple of nights our neighbors had parties, so sleep quality is medium.

Overally the hotel is not so bad, but it is really not good as I expected. I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smart-Yemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

After arriving via the Domodedova express train & metro, we found ourselves at Pushkin square in the snow, unsure of which way to go to find the hotel. After a few helpful English speaking Russians we found the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful & efficient and most of the staff we encountered spoke a little, if not good English. The rooms although a little on the small side were comfortable. The only criticism was that the room only had a mirror in the bathroom which made it difficult for two people to get ready at the same time. The location was great & within walking distance of all the main sights. It is essential to make sure that you have a good street map in both English & Russian as the majority of signs are in Russian. This also applies to the Metro & can be extremely daunting if you don't have a map in Russian & English as the signs are only in Russian. We made use of the sauna & jaccuzi which were very welcome after a long day out walking in the cold. The breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere. The reception staff were very helpful with both our visa support application & booking a taxi for us to Domodedova Airport, for our early morning flight. It is worth noting that if you pay the driver cash rather than adding the cost to your room bill, it will work out much cheaper. All in all a very good experience & if we visit Moscow again in the future would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robsarahsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Yes our room was indeed a bit small and so was the bathroom shower.Yes we had no view Yes there is hardly any storage or hanging space....But the bed was large and extremely comfy, breakfast truly excellent and the location, just let me tell you that the location is absolutely fabulous. You can even walk to the red square or to the fashionable shopping area near Pavlova street. You are about 400 mts walk frorm 3 metro station, you can stroll to Caffè Puskin and indulge in a fantastic dessert or, if you can afford it, I imagine an equally spectacular dinner... and last but not least, of you are a bit lazy as we are, there is a great Georgian restaurant and good valute for money sushi just round the corner. Alla considered, a very good option.

Room Tip: maybe pay a little extra but get a room with a window. it`s a weeny bit claustrophobic otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scassa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I recently spent a week on business at the Golden Apple Hotel in Moscow. I have stayed in loads of hotels in Moscow, from the outrageously luxurious Lotte Plaza to the bare bones Holiday Inn Lesnaya. The Golden Apple occupies the rare middle ground in a hotel market that is still developing.

My visit started on a very high point: I arrived with my laptop totally out of power, and without its power cord. But I needed to use it. The check-in staff quickly realised that the computers at their small business centre were the same brand as my laptop, and they quickly charged my laptop for me while I checked in and went up to my room. This is the kind of great customer service that makes any hotel - 1-star or 5-star - stand out.

A quick piece of advice to the check-in desk: do not announce visitors rooms out loud. Point to the room number on the key card folder, and tell them which floor they're on. During a previous stay, I was checking in with a female colleague who was travelling solo. "You're staying in room 123," the check-in clears announced, thus alerting everyone in the lobby where a single woman was staying. Not good, from a security point of view.

High marks to the hotel breakfast. I actually liked sitting in the dining room in the morning. It's nothing to yell about, but it was well above average.

The rooms are fine. Slightly industrial-chic (the aluminium sink and toilet were sort of prison-chic) but comfortable, clean and modern. The shower, I will say, was pretty small. Reliable wifi included in the room price. Nice.

For some reason, the entire hotel strikes me as dark. The hotel corridors make you feel like you're in a submarine, and the rooms are all lit indirectly - lights point up, out and sideways, but there is no real ceiling light. Picky, perhaps, but odd. It's dark enough in Moscow in the winter. Lights, please!!

Overall, a good experience. Nothing happened at this hotel that made me think "never again." Ad considering how insane the hotel scene in Moscow is, this pace struck me as pretty sane.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WildDuckRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
StandArt Hotel Moscow
StandArt Hotel Moscow
#92 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Patriarch Ponds
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#35 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Property: Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing