We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #58 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We just stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was perfect for a Moscow city break, very close to the metro, or an easy walk to Red Square, lots of great places to dine nearby. The service at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the rooms interesting. This is a good boutique hotel (perhaps the only boutique hotel in Moscow).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourista26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    387
    168
    56
    25
See reviews for
75
307
157
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
324 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Spent 3 nights here in March on what was our first visit to Moscow. We checked Tripadvisor prior to booking and selected the hotel as it was solidly in the upper regions of reviews as well as having relatively good prices for the area. We arranged visas ourselves (quite straightforward if you work around the city - you can drop off and collect a few days later during your lunch break) and the hotel was very helpful in sending all the documents we needed - responding promptly to our emails.

On arrival, we found staff friendly and welcoming. It was a little strange when they asked for our passports for registration (typically, copies are made in some countries). Here we were told they would register them in batches and could collect them in 2 hours. This may have been to do with the hotel arranging the visa and the completion of formalities - so don't be alarmed if this happens to you. The rooms themselves are small but adequately designed - typical of what you would find in Prague or Paris - functional and adequate - not as spacious as say in the Far East or North America. The beddings were very comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. Overall, it is a 4-star for me. Minibar prices were crazy - but this is not unique to this hotel...Moscow is one of the most expensive places on earth!

The hotel was close to Red Square (around 15 mins walk) and to several restaurants and worked really well as a good base to see Moscow - both during day and night. It is walking distance from a couple of metro stations. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highimpactuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed in your hotel last month and I liked ur service too much the service was too perfect and wish to come again thanx very much

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Golden Apple Boutique Hotel Moscow, is a good hotel with central location, yet quite and safe. Red Square is 15 minutes and nearest metro station is 5 minutes by walking. Hotel staff is polite and helpful. Interior design is unique, soft and nice. There are surprising details like floor heating in bathrooms and superblack blackouts help you feel relaxed. They even provide quests two umbrellas in the room wardrobe, for rainy Moscow days and snowy nights!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel is a fairly priced one compared to its advantages.
Definitely value for money and worth to stay again...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

nice hotel, no lobby, nice location, very good service from the staff

Room Tip: higher floors are beter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couple489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

excellent service and location, friendly and trained staff, lovely rooms. only cons is internet price...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aramfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I was concerned about travelling to Moscow especially in the winter. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. I think it was excellent. The staff was great and very helpful. The room was small but nicely decorated. Prime location indeed close to metro, attractions, cafe and restaurants. The shower was a bit odd. I have already recommended the hotel to friends and certainly will be my preferred one in Moscow. By the way Moscow is an adventure worth taking at a certain point, especially in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Property: Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing