We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel
Ranked #16 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good service, good rooms!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very new hotel with spacy rooms. Rooms equipped with nesspresso machines.
In case of early departure good breakfast box can be ordered. Hotel has shuttle to nearest Sheremetievo, every half an hour. On arrival you can catch it on the right side out of terminal D. It by pass terminal F as well. Pls note that when you head to terminal D shuttle arrives to arrival zone, meaning you need a few minutes extra to reach departure zone.
Hotel has good bar, simple but tasty food.
For travelers - online booking and boarding pass printing available for free at the middle of the lobby. Hotel has a number of own parking lots which are free for those who stay in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cktgjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina K, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a nice review about our hotel.
It is great to read that you really enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Sheremetyevo, the quality of rooms, the friendliness of service, and you are satisfied with all facilities experienced here.
Our associates will provide their utmost in future to continue impressing you with a sincere welcome, higher quality of service and the famous Sheraton personal touch.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at our property to exceed your expectations.
Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    113
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
52
41
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My year-old daughter, husband and I had a great time at the hotel. The staff is amazing, very friendly, professional and helpful. The ride from the airport took only few minutes, the shuttle goes every 20-30 min. We stayed at other hotels in the area, near to the airport, and Sheraton is far better, more comfortable and beautiful. It is very quiet, has a great area outside to walk, a couple of restaurants, gym, sauna and many more. The fitness center is excellent!!! We will definitely be back.
P.S.: the breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices, fresh, delicious and presented very nicely.

Room Tip: we stayed at standard room, and it was spacious enough for three of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liudmila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey K, General Manager at Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Liudmila C,
We highly appreciate your loyalty to our company and taking your time to share your positive experience of the services provided to you in our hotel.
Our associates will provide their utmost in future to continue impressing you with a sincere welcome, higher quality of service and the famous Sheraton personal touch.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at our property to exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Sergey Koshelev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
231 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really quite an exceptional experience overall. Easy check-in (for Russia), very nice room, great place to stay when I had to get to the airport the next morning. There was a little bit of a glitch with the shuttle in the morning, but it got worked out quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina K, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear PaulEugeneG ,
Thank you for sharing such a nice review about your stay at our hotel.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us and are very grateful for your positive feedback. We are continiously working on the shuttle bus schedule to improve the timing.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at our property to exceed your expectations. Our associates will provide their utmost to impress you with the service and a warm Sheraton welcome upon your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecskemet, Hungary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A very nice new hotel with good access from Sheremetyevo airport.
Nicely decorated, spacey interior, comfortable rooms, available conference facility.
Breakfast was very good, wide variety. ( you could order a fresh omelette, but that counter was open only in one morning of my stay, didn't really get why ) Try the pancakes with cottage cheese.
Bed quality is great.
Staff was helpful. The free internet was enough to do emailing, there is also a high speed package for additional price.
Parking is not an issue.
If you want to go to the city one option is taxi, but you can hardly plan time and price. Another option is using the shuttle to the E terminal and get on a train to Belorusskiy Station, further you can walk or take metro. The shuttle is scheduled so that you can get on a train without waiting much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniToshev, Управляющий at Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a nice review about your stay at our hotel.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us and are very grateful for your positive feedback. Your loyalty and dedication towards Sheraton Sheremetyevo Hotel is highly appreciated!

Look forward to welcoming you back at our property on your next visit to Moscow to exceed your expectations further.

With Best Regards,
Toni Toshev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very comfortable and updated hotel right near the SVO airport. Shuttle goes from the airport to hotel every 30 minutes, although it was hard to find that information on the hotel website. Go to the furthest doors up to catch it and there is a handy schedule. The room was very nice, big, and comfortable. Staff were super helpful and spoke great English. Lunch in the lobby is a little pricey but was delicious. Overall, great deal and great location if you are connecting or need to be near SVO.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Oosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is one of my favorite in Moscow. First time I booked in September 2013 and then can't stop booking it. Nice location - next to the Sheremetyevo airport and Airoexpress train station - so it is nice to get bot to the terminals and 45 minutes to the Moscow downtown, friendly staff, good breakfast and reastaurant in the evening. The only thing I was missing - the pool to be opened in February 2014 - I hope it is in place now.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkmaiden2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniToshev, General Manager at Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a nice review about your stay at our hotel.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed staying with us and are very grateful for your positive feedback on the sales team. Your loyalty and dedication towards Sheraton Sheremetyevo Hotel is highly appreciated!

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our property on your next visit to Moscow to exceed your expectations further.

With Best Regards,

Toni Toshev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
186 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was very surprised to be able to stay in a 5 star Sheraton at Sheremetyevo for the price I paid (which was less than a night in an Ibis in Downtown Moscow on the same date), but i suspect this is an introductory price because the hotel is still new and not well known. As you would hope for a Sheraton the rooms and the overall ambience have a good quality feel and are well appointed, the Nespresso machine in the room is a nice touch. The gym was quite small but well equipped.

However, I think their inexperience as a new hotel shows through. There was one wine glass by the minibar, no tumbler or water glass. The checkout was a mess and took far too long so that I inadvertently held up the people waiting in the bus to transfer to the airport terminal. The room service took nearly an hour to deliver a salad and a pasta dish that could have been prepared from scratch in ten minutes and was promised to me in 25 minutes. Then at checkout I saw I had been charged a delivery cost for the room-service meal. As I explained to the lady on the front desk, had I not been in a hurry for the shuttle bus I would have complained and expected this to be credited back to me...this charge was not made clear on the room service menu and was inappropriate given the long delay in the food coming. I think hotels should consider following the example of pizza delivery restaurants and offering your food free of charge if they take too long. One hour was definitely too long on this occasion. Breakfast is also overpriced and cost more than my two course room-service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToniToshev, General Manager at Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel for your stay.

We highly appreciate your loyalty to our company and taking your time to share your experience of the services provided to you in our hotel.

Currently, we are conducting new training for our team boosting our employees’ knowledge to amend any inconsistencies in the services, and correct the discovered errors and deficiencies in our performance. We would therefore like to welcome you again here in Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel by giving us a second chance, to provide our utmost to meet your high expectations as at Sheraton our world revolves around you.

Unfortunately, at the time of your stay there was not enough associates on the reception desk to conduct a proper fast check-out, but we are closely looking at this problem and will resolve it in the nearest future. The service you received while ordering a meal to the room is unacceptable for us and hopefully, you would accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate service that you were accounted.

We are looking forward to seeing you here again to give us a second chance as our associates will do their utmost to leave a better impression of Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Toni Toshev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscow
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo
Radisson Blu Sheremetyevo
#26 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel
19.2 mi away
Palmira Business Club
Palmira Business Club
#37 of 311 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
14.4 mi away
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel
Address: Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy., 28B bld. 5, Moscow 141411, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo is the perfect choice for business, leisure or just a stopover. Our complimentary shuttle runs every 15 minutes to / from the Sheremetyevo International Airport (SVO). The surrounding area offers many fun activities, and a nearby highway runs to the bustling city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing