We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Italian restaurant in Moscow”

La Bottega Siciliana
Ranked #45 of 13,892 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Red Square & Kitay-gorod
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“New Italian restaurant in Moscow”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We ran into this restaurant taking a walk from the Savoy hotel our first night in Moscow. It is on the first floor front of a brand new shopping center directly across from the Metropol Hotel. Pizzas, pasta, etc. very nice menu. Our food was delicious, pasta definately homemade. Portions not big, and no bread or water served. $5.50 for a tiny bottle of water a bit much, but seems like the norm in Moscow. By the 2nd day you are used to it. Service excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UpperWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    146
    66
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“terrible service, good food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have been for a business dinner in this renowed italian restaurant run from a well known italian chef form Sicily.... Although we knew in Moscow main issue is the language we were at least expecting some one who could speak english! after taking the order with some difficulties and more than 25 minutes wait we have been served our starter while the main course was brought to our table before we had finished the previous dish. Very embarassing. Over all good Italin food and lovely theatre kitchen. Pizza was really grat. will give a 2nd chanche on next trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank borntobealive62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Interesting style with an opened kitchen. Book a table in a smoking area next to the window wall, that will give fantastic opportunity to have view of Bolshoy Theater and Metropol hotel that in from of. Tasty beef tar-tar and beef filet were cool but the biggest surprise is a home-made ice-cream. Take basil and enjoy the evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Having read the reviews on trip advisor I was full of expectations - none were fulfilled. Lousy service and food not better than your average Moscow Italian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful service and no non-smoking zones”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location is very convenient,but around you can find many better restaurants for this money with friendly service. The hostess at this restaurant (or a manager -I don't know who this woman is) is terribly rude and she told us that they have enough customers and they don't care much about our opinion.The other problem is the smoking policy - no non-smoking zones, and anywhere you sit you feel the smell,the conditioner doesn't help.The food is ok,nothing special really,in Moscow you can find much better Italian restaurants.I'm really dissapointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cateche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega Siciliana also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to La Bottega Siciliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing