We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleepbox Hotel Tverskaya
Ranked #42 of 1,624 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Well, I was stranded in Moscow and my favourite sheraton down the road did not have any rooms, so i stumbled upon this little hotel. At first I was alarmed at how small the rooms are, but then, if you are not claustrophobic its a good sleep for a reasonable budget. I took the double rooms with en-suite facilities. Enjoyed. Would probably do this again. Very clean, if you need a place to sleep - this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bon_Vivant_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I tried to find reasonable price & location in Moscow, there are Marriot & Sheraton but the price is expensive, I think is normal due its in Tveskaya, then I found Sleepbox.
I stayed from 01 - 05 April 2013 for business trip. At the first time I booked 2 nights to in the Sleepbox Double just incase if its to small for me but I stayed all 4 nights in the box : )

PRO :

1. HELPFUL STAFF
I arrived at 1AM and welcomed by the reception Natalia (Hotel Manager) & Ksenia, Its quite surprise for me that usually men have the late shift instead of women.
Thank you to Ms.Natalia, Mr.Taras, Ms.Maria & Ms.Ksenia the helpful regarding helping me for the direction & metro due its my first time in Moscow so I need extra lesson to understand that hehe..

2. SLEEPBOX DESIGN
I thought its small but when I inside the Sleepbox surprisingly its quite spacey, comfort & the sound proof is good.
Lobby & building design is great & modern.

3. LOCATION
Its located on the city of Moscow, close to Metro, Supermarket, Starbucks & Restaurants.

4. FACILITIES
-Wifi is quite strong
-Separate Bathroom is very clean & dry. I thought is quite far from the box turns out only 8 seconds away form the box hehe..
-Own Laundry & ironing
-Vending Machine is available on the lobby with good price.
-Elevator is availabe but if you want have exercise, stairs is waiting for you too hehe..

CONS :

1. I wish the toilet is little bit bigger but its acceptable : )

Great & unique experience to stay in this hotel !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dalimartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Sleepbox Hotel is the brainchild of two Moscow architects. They are probably on the road to winning a design award for this innovative place. Everything sparkles: This is a bright, inviting, and futuristic place. The staff - still not fully trained during my visit - is nonetheless cheerful and friendly.

Pluses: 1) Price. A new, sparking clean hotel room for under $100 in the center of Moscow? Yup!
2) Location. It's right in the center, not far from the Belorussky train station.
3) Your room is a small soundproof 'sleep box' for one or two people. The narrow bed and upper/lower berth configuration in the room I was assigned reminded me of half a coupe room on Russian Railways - but quieter, better temp control, and it wasn't moving!
4) If you're just sleeping, it's got all you need. It's small, but there are common areas to explore.
5) There's a 24 hour "Coffee House" next door, and a 24-hour mini-market across the street.
6) Free Wi-Fi.

Minuses: 1) You need to dress and leave your box/room to use the toilet and to shower.
2) The individual shower/toilet rooms are tiny. There's no clothes hook and I found it hard to towel-off and get dressed in them (but they are spotless).
3) The mattress was hard, like sleeping in that train I mentioned. But the bedding was first-class.

This hotel - indeed the entire concept - is still new, and changes are planned, including new, bigger single-occupant 'boxes' with wider beds and TV.

This is a real step up from the Japanese 'coffin hotel', and I think it will be successful. If you aren't terribly claustrophobic, give it a try. I will.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExpatUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Anton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meister d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: есть лифт, поэтому выбирайте повыше)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Елизавета Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Grand Hotel Belorusskaya
#126 of 327 in Moscow
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tagan
CAPSULA Hotel
CAPSULA Hotel
#439 of 1,624 in Moscow
4 reviews
Cube Inn Capsule Hotel
#318 of 1,624 in Moscow
5 reviews
Arbat
Capsule Hostel
Capsule Hostel
#45 of 1,624 in Moscow
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepbox Hotel Tverskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepbox Hotel Tverskaya

Address: 1st Tverskaya-Yamskaya St., 27, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,624 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Sleepbox Hotel Tverskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing