We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant”

Korchma Taras Bulba
Reserve a Table
Ranked #314 of 16,548 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ukrainian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Basmanny
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch. The restaurant is very nice and cozy. The staffs are very friendly and the food is very tasty :)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Global605746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Тарас Б, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Good evening!
We are very glad that you liked our restaurant.
Until next time!

with respect, Director of restaurant Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

First time eating there. I had the signature salad, mushrooms (opiata) the borsch and shashlik. The food was really good, decently priced and the server (who was still in training) was extremely polite. Surprisingly this was the best service I've had in Moscow so far, it's a shame I didn't catch his name because he deserves recognition for his professionalism.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mikeeF9184DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Тарас Б, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Good afternoon, thanks for a response. We have interviewed our employees of this institution "Tavern Taras Bulba" and the waiter Alexander was it.
He the newcomer in restaurant service, has also heard about himself the best praise, he is pleasantly surprised, and waits for you again, as well as all of us to us on a visit, to our hospitable house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

I have been to 4 different Taras Bulba restaurants in MOSCOW and the food is always good value and good tasting. I love ordering many small finger food type dishes. Their own Kvas is my favourite drink. The decor and suitably dressed servers are part of the experience. They have menu’s in a multitude of languages incl. English. I would recommend it anytime.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Тарас Б, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Very pleased that You choose us. It is important for us the opinion of each guest. Don't forget to tell about us to your family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We had a good meal here one rainy evening. Not too crowded. Service was good and the staff was very freindly but no English spoken. However there is an English menu. We enjoyed the pea soup, borscht, and rabbit. If you are at the Mercure it's about a 15 min walk.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food..great atmosphere...perfect service...beautiful summer garden..was lovely to stay for dinner

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Тарас Б, Управляющий at Korchma Taras Bulba, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for warm words! We are pleasant that able to surprise you. We will be glad to see you again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korchma Taras Bulba also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Korchma Taras Bulba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing