We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Chaihona No 1

Chaihona No 1
Ranked #5,327 of 16,738 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Russian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: District Eastern (VAO)
Description: Chaihona No.1 by Vasilchuk brothers is one of the largest gastronomic projects of Russia, numbering 40 restaurants in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Voronezh, Chekhov and Kazan. The cuisine of Chaihona No.1 includes not only oriental, but also Mediterranean, Japanese, Pan-Asiatic and Russian dishes, author’s cocktails and steam hookahs. It can be called the international cuisine. Since 2015, we are offering guests a special season menu created by a brand chef of the Chaihona No.1 Sergey Sushchenko. Hungry Chef Magazine is a conceptual menu where each issue is devoted to a certain theme. Chaihona No.1 is a place for all occasions. There are special VIP-rooms for important business meetings. Couples will love quiet romantic atmosphere and live music. Parents can leave their children with an animator in a game club. Here they can participate in funny games, creative and culinary master classes. There are also separate halls and banquet service for big events.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Came with my friend to eat Caucasian kitchen. Delicious steaks with grill vegetables and tasty souce. Very good shisha. Not bad service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 1,234,567,927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

It started well, with a smiling welcome and quick seating. But having ordered and agreed to get the food as it was ready, we had to wait for almost 40 minutes between the starter and the main course - one of which was cold when it finally arrived. We complained and were promised a new course within 10 minutes. After 20(!) minutes we decided to leave. The food came as we were putting on our coats, unacceptably late. Even if we obviously didn't pay for the course we didn't eat, this was very disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank FrodeM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam787740, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Chaihona No 1, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam787740, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Chaihona No 1, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam787740, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Chaihona No 1, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaihona No 1 also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Balashikha, Balashikha Urban District
 

Been to Chaihona No 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing