We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, great beer”
Review of Iv. Durdin

Iv. Durdin
Ranked #484 of 15,936 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: European, Middle Eastern, Russian, Pub, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Been to Iv. Durdin yesterday for a dinner. Nice interior, great beer from their own brewery. Food was good, overall no complaints just one: my german-style sausages were boiled, not cooked on a grill as proper sausages of this type should be. Otherwise fine. Service okay, wait for starters was a bit longer than expected, if we were Russians with vodka on table, waiting for their "zakuska", we'd get impatient, fortunately we had beer :) Overall a positive experience, we'll probably return should we find ourselves around Proletarskaya metro.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Been there dozen of times. Nothing exceptional here. Average Moscow "pivnoi" restaurant, prices have increased a lot over the last few years, but still ok compared to competitors. Good beer and german-czech style food. Go there with your (male) friends, have a good time, and do not expect something extraordinary.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AroundTheGlobe000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What to say about the Durdin! Best in its restaurant and sovetstkih Russian cuisine. In traditional dishes and drinks, in the dark interior and the bright colors of everything that somehow moves: the waiters, kitchen utensils ... Duly visit since 2004, and will be visiting. The stchi - like my grandmother in the pot. Good luck and success!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanislavsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iv. Durdin also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Iv. Durdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing