We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated...”
Review of Twenty Two - CLOSED

Twenty Two
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Arbat
Description: Twenty-Two is the unique project combining restaurant, sweet shop, flower shop and a concept store under one roof. An open kitchen and wine bar with an impressive wine assortment create a special warmth and coziness. Young chef Timur Abuzyarov is responsible for kitchen at Twenty-Two restaurant. He has a wide experience behind his shoulders: he worked with known chefs at the best restaurants of Paris, Cannes, Copenhagen and Moscow.Restaurant offers a mix of European fusion and Pan-Asiatic cuisine, special Wok menu and outstanding author’s desserts.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food was just accepted with nice ambiance but somehow the crowd it attract was thumbs down. Beside the fact that you will probably walk out smelling of stale cigarette (smoking is acceptable in the restaurant), the tables around us seems to be working ladies with their mafia looking "boss" waiting for their call from the hotel across the road :( Total let down after all the positive review we read here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cactemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karp125, Владелец at Twenty Two, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Good day! I'm sorry that you are unhappy! For me it was a surprise that you have noticed people smoking as from 1 January 2014, we have made the non-smoking area for 25 seats. With regard to the public about which you say, I can say that I personally was 7 January in the restaurant and did not notice. I can assure you that we are not engaged consumation or prostitution. Our business is a restaurant, and we're doing everything for the comfort of our guests. I'm sorry that you do not like can be at other times you will see something different in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

At the end of our dinner we asked for the bill and checked what the 20% discount for tripadvisor referrals meant - written in the menu.... They returned our creditcard receipt and then told us that we should have made a review BEFORE payment in order to receive the 20% discount.
So, they use tripadvisor to get you in the restaurant (#1 ranking!) - in short: misleading.
Food was fine, view was okay, very dark and no English speaking waiters.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank raroru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karp125, Владелец at Twenty Two, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Good evening. What's wrong with that we give a 20% discount for the fact that we ask you to leave your opinion about this restaurant? We do not ask to write good or bad review! We please just write and give a review about your impressions. In Russia, people do not want to leave feedback and the only thing you can do is a huge discount to write a review ask you to remove your review or rewrite it if everything was okay, and if it was bad then write specifically what was bad, and we thank you!
Regards restaurant owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've been to many restaurants across the world and i can say this is one of the best ones i've ever been. Athmosphere and service are excellent. Food quality is very very good! I had some salmon with adparrsgus, my girl pasta with mishrooms. Both dishes were very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yosh237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Cozy interior. Nice location. Great stuff. Big menu and tasty food. Lounge place with good shisha. Must visit when in Moscow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

While the service was a bit slow, the atmosphere and beautiful women more than made up for it. Our meal was superb and came at an excellent price for the Moscow market. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty Two also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing