We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right standard, right location and right price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Moscow City
Ranked #22 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Right standard, right location and right price”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A very good hotel for a business trip. The hotel is located in the new Moscow financial centre. There are a fair number of building works going on in the vicinity - but this was no problem at all. The location is very near to two Metro stations on the light blue line. There is a brand new station on the new yellow line (line 8) - this is not mentioned on the hotel web site nor on many metro maps - get an up to date map by downloading from the Internet. The new station is called Delovoy Centre. There are easy metro links to the Crocus exhibition centre and to the city centre. The airport shuttle stations are easy to get to as well by Metro.

Breakfast, free wi-fi, room quality and size were all excellent - the hotel is virtually brand new. There is a modern mall adjacent to the hotel with may shops (including Marks & Spencer) and a large number of restaurants and "eateries" to suit most tastes.

I can honestly recommend this hotel for a business stay. The price was also reasonable - for Moscow.

Room Tip: Book through the Accor web site and get an Accor loyalty card (Le Club)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Ahmad A,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at Novotel Moscow City and for your positive comments and recommendations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The new metro line is very new and we currently working on updating the information on our website.
Thank you for you feedback and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    439
    105
    29
    26
See reviews for
97
200
76
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for business from 14th to 18th of January. For us the location was perfect as it was close to the office and public transport. I couldn't fault the hotel or it's facilities except for one thing.. there was no hot water in my room! When I asked the front desk they said they'd look into it, was told it was fine and to check again. Again I said the water is not hot at this point I was beginning to feel like I was the fool!

Am due to be in Moscow agin this month - will probably look for another hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear MarkIrl,
I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I truly regret the situation with hot water and would like to apologize for any inconveniences it has caused you.
I have notified our technical department about the issue and I want to reassure you that all the necessary measures will be taken to fix this issue.
Thank you for your concern and I hope you will give us a chance to fix our mistakes and better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good efficient hotel in the upcoming business district of Moscow.
Be aware of the amount of construction all around though. Hotel is walkable from the underground.

Staff on reception speak English but cant be said about others. Never had a problem though.

Good spread of breakfast and decent bar, restaurant and room service.

Rooms not very large but new, modern and very comfortable.
The Wifi of the hotel is excellent and provide fantastic speeds. Never faced any issues.

Being new, cleanliness never an issue. has a shopping mall adjacent and you have access to small restaurants, café etc.. including groceries etc.

Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear MrAshish,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at Novotel Moscow City. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope you next stay will be even more pleasant. We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the period from 11th December till 14th December 2013 for business purpose. Rooms are very clean, everything is almost brand new. Breakfast was excellent, a lot of different kinds of food and beverages. Spa part is also good, with sauna, hammam and rest room-enought for a little relaxing. I can warmly recommend this hotel for staying in Moscow.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Marija H,
I would like to thank you for your feedback and for your kindness in recommending our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. As we constantly trying to improve our services, your feedback is very important. And a satisfied guest is our greatest achievement.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Novotel Moscow Centre
#52 of 311 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow City

Property: Novotel Moscow City
Address: Presnenskaya Nab., 2, Moscow 123317, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow City 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Moscow City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing