We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business visiting and the Expocentre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Moscow City
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for business visiting and the Expocentre”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Novotels are always a little over-priced, but then realise that this is Moscow! The staff were all fantastic - perfect English, and always willing to help. The service in the bar area was sometimes a bit slow, but you can always get off your backside and go to the bar! Breakfast was absolutely fine, and as usual with the buffet in this type of hotel you can eat as much as you want. I couldn't fault the room or bathroom.
Yes, there is building work going on all around at the moment, but you can't create a nice area without building it at some point.
The shopping centre is only a 5 minute walk, and there are plenty of coffee shops. Go to the 5th floor and you will find reasonably priced restaurants (although all shut at 10pm).
Easy walk to the metro, and only 15 minute trip to Red Square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Richard L,

I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow City and for giving us a feedback about your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you! I am happy to hear that you appreciated our amenities and service as well as our location.

Concerning the construction site near the hotel, I could not agree with you more! This discomfort is temporary, but is going to offer more opportunities in the future. Thank you for that!

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    448
    111
    31
    26
See reviews for
103
208
81
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently build hotel and quickly ranking up the list at the very best of Moscow
I really enjoyed staying at Novotel , friendly staff , nice. Location ,not ideal because city centre is few mints away but still considered to be well located , Afimall city a shopping mall just round the corner of the hotel and metro on the 2nd floor of that mall.
Rooms very not massive and not up to the 4 star standard and didn't not any view from the window apart from few co construction site.
Bathroom was very stylish and matches any 4 star hotel
Lobby was good to sit in too
Overall a nice stay but i hope this construction works around the hotel comes to end then this hotel might turn out to be a splurge

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sufian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sufian B,

Thank you so much for your time to write a review about our hotel! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are glad you enjoyed our amenities as well as service.

Thank you again for your kind words as it is the best reward for us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

They lost our reservations somehow at check in, the room rates were 17k rubles for what I would categorize as a lower class business hotel. In a 24/7 construction site. Nearby mall is nice but you get tired of the long hike through it to the metro. Cafe at hotel is extremely expensive and service generally cold. Breakfast only so-so. Room had been shoddily painted, inner building still unfinished with broken windows etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Nat M,
I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel.
I am very concerned that you have encountered issues during your stay and we were not able to meet your expectations. I regret that you were not able to benefit from the lower rate that we offer. Our room rates vary due to the seasonality, supply and demand, as well as the promotions that we offer.
It is true, our hotel is situated in the business area and a lot of buildings are still under construction. But this discomfort is temporary and the noise is infrequent.
I regret that you find the walk to the metro long, as usually our guests appreciate the fact that they can reach the metro station without being affected by weather.
Our main goal is a satisfied guest and we are taking all your comments very seriously and I want to assure you that all the appropriate measures will be taken to offer superior experience to every guest.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baricella, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was in Novotel at the end of August for Automechanica exhibition. It was very close to the exibition a few minutes walking.

It was very impressive for me the style and the rooms: everything very accurated.
Very polite and professional people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 251Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear 251Rita,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Moscow City and for your kind words.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore positive feedback from satisfied guest is our greatest reward and motivation - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indija, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Brand new hotel, clean, modern and comfortable. Excellent and really friendly staff. Perfect location for guests who participate in exhibitions at Expocenter or visit companies located in Moscow City. Free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, tea/coffee in the room, free mini bar (at least at the type I was there). I suggest this hotel to stay and I would prefer to come back there again. Lobby bar is great, with amazing choice of bear (at least 50 different) and very friendly staff.

Location was a little hard to find because of construction in the area but will be nice when that is finished. Gym is small but well equipped.

Restaurant in the lobby is OK but with few points: prices are very expensive; staff is not good as in the bar. We ordered dinner and soup was there in time and tasteful, but main meal was late for more than 1,5 hour. We were asking why this is going on but without explanation. Staff didn't know what to do, restaurant manager was hiding in the kitchen so we left without paying and with empty stomach. This was rude and unprofessional. Hotel manager came second day after breakfast to ask what was going on and we get the second night for free as compensation. After all, even with the problems they know how to handle it at the end.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebojsaZubovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear NebojsaZubovic,
Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay at Novotel Moscow City. I would like to thank you for your compliments for our hotel and our team.
Concerning the dinner issue that you have encountered, I am glad that we could react and solve the problem. But I want to assure you, that we have investigated the situation and our staff members have received the appropriate training based on your comments, and everything necessary has been done to avoid the reoccurrence in the future.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. Therefore your feedback is very important to us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during my second visit to Moscow from 13th Sep to 15th Sep 2013.

Firstly the location of the hotel is nice, right in the middle of the Moscow City, where the new impressive Skyscrapers are. Of course, the building of that area is still in process and there are construction works going on

There is a brand new mall right on the corner of the hotel with restaurants and all kinds of shops and also the metro station inside it.

The hotel itself is brand new, with a modern design. The rooms have very comfortable beds, excellent facilities for business travellers such as paper cups for take-away coffee (free), couches specially designed for laptop tables making it easy to work in a relaxed position, a nice plug wall with USB ports and all that, and free internet. Breakfasts are also very nice, including a wide variety of healthy options and great tasting coffee. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
I Will definitely stay in this hotel should I visit Moscow again, and do recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I stayed at room number 862 with a very good view of Moscow River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayuyutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Ayuyutsu,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your impression about Novotel Moscow City and for your positive feedback.
I am very glad that you liked the location of the hotel, the design and our room amenities, and the service provided by our staff. We always strive to improve our quality of service and your comments will serve as great motivation for the staff. Also, I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. Satisfied guest is our main goal!
We hope to welcome you at Novotel Moscow City again very soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel provides an excellent arrangement for meetings. Staff is helpful, provided assistance, information and a smile. Room is big, comfortable and clean, bathroom has plenty space. Breakfast buffet is varied and generous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milana_msc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, General Manager at Novotel Moscow City, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Olajl,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Novotel Moscow City and for your kind words.
We are very happy to read your positive comments and I am glad that our team was able to make your stay at our hotel enjoyable. I have shared your comments with the staff, and I am sure it will serve as a good motivation for all staff, as we are constantly working to improve the quality of service.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 317 in Moscow
1,505 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Novotel Moscow Centre
#52 of 317 in Moscow
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Moscow City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow City

Property: Novotel Moscow City
Address: Presnenskaya Nab., 2, Moscow 123317, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow City 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Moscow City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing