We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful! Full of mistakes”

City Sightseeing Moscow
Book In Advance
More Info
$14.41*
and up
City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #84 of 268 Tours in Moscow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: City Expert Moscow - Tourist Information Center operated by City Sightseeing Moscow. Guidebooks, Maps and Support for Tourists. Staff speaks: English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Flemish Welcome!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
new york, ny
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awful! Full of mistakes”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I know that this is a new route, BUT, they need to get the information right and they need to learn the difference between right and left.
When I called to discuss our disappointment, their only answer was yes, they know there are many mistakes, and in the next few months they plan on correcting them.
Bottom line, do a walking tour- you might get the right info!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank happystinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    52
    58
    51
    70
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Prefer Moscow than St Petersburg”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Shopping of souvenir is definitely cheaper than St Petersburg.

Alrhough metro in Moscow seems complicated and uses Russian language only, we found it challenging and fun reading them.

Moscow has very nice authentic Russian food as compared to St Petersburg

The only concern to us (2 Asian girls) is the Russian in Moscow stared at us as if we were an aliens from outer space :)

Ultimately, Moscow is a beautiful city, continuing to keep their culture as it is... With especially Russian language only makes their city unique!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prechong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not up to the standard you would expect from City Sightseeing”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I'm a big fan of hop on hop off buses - especially in a city the size of Moscow where I thought it would be a good way of seeing those parts of the city not easily reached by foot.

Unfortunately the route is really limited and didn't really cover much of the city away from the centre eg Victory Park. A full loop only takes around 75 minutes. The stops aren't well signed, either at the stop or when you're on the bus and might want to get off.

I went on a sunny day at the end of April and not only was the cover still over the top but the perspex sides were up - meaning that it was very hot and I also couldn't get very good pictures due to the scratches/reflections etc.

I stil think this is a good way of seeing Moscow south of the river but City Sightseeing Moscow need to take a few tips from their counterparts in other cities, where it is a much better experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandsgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not easy to find”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have seen the bus travelling, but was not able to get information about it, even if at the Metropolitan Hotel. Later we were able get info from the internet,and then we have found the brochure.ıt is 600 rubbles per person. You get ticket from the bus inside. at the stop points, where it also normal bus stations, they have city plan, with the tour route. That is causing the conflict here, because it is considered as the normal city map, and route of normal buses. If you are familiar with the company you can understand, it is also a stop for the tour. We take the tour starting opposite BolshoiTheatre. If possible take the tour on the first hours of your arrival. So you can have an idea about where is where in Moscow. So that you can plan your visit easier for the following days. It takes 1 hour, sometimes due to traffic more.It gives a very general impression and information on major points of attraction.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank unsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CITYSIGHTSEEING MOSCOW”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've had a very nice experience! Good value for the money that I paid. I can recomend this tour to everybody . Many thanks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Moscow also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to City Sightseeing Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing