We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best place to have a dinner in Moscow”
Review of Menu

Menu
Ranked #864 of 13,709 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Arbat
Description: Les Menus in Moscow presents the bold and experimental cuisine of the Michelin three star Chef Pierre Gagnaire, regarded as one of today's most innovative and artistic chefs. Classic French cuisine with a modern twist and culinary artistry at its finest interpretation creates an unforgettable feast for all the senses.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely the best place to have a dinner in Moscow”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a dinner with a gf there recently. It's the only place in Moscow where a Chef has 3 Michelin stars. And still the prices were pretty moderate compared to the other places in Moscow. Lots of space and an excellent choice of vines! I ordered one set for my gf and several dishes for myself in order to try as much as possible :) Also we were sent several complimentary small entrees - it was real fun as nothing tasted as it looked. In Paris I never went to such places so it turned out that I was as ignorant of French Cuisine as possible. And it's been a really coool experience, we'll certainly get back there! Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sergey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    20
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a late dinner during my business trip and was too tired to wander out of the hotel. I tried the lobster and although I expected larger servings, the taste did not dissappoint me. The chef sent samplings of his entrees that were a real feast for the palate.
Service was quite good and the place was only 30% occupied which was perfect for a quiet dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherw1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must dining experience if you are in Moscow!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Chef Hannes Nuding of Les Menus has brought French cuisine to Moscow in style! No detail was overlooked, from ambiance to service to food. Perfection! Artful presentation and exquisite balance of flavours and textures cater to even the most discerning taste. Definitely an unforgettable experience of elegance, complex dishes and flavours that demonstrate his obsession with detail and technique. A must dining experience if you are in Moscow.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joaska16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for a wonderful dinner”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

That was a great evening with a wonderful service and tasty food. Everything me and my friend tried deserves applause from the starters to desserts. All the staff that served us were real professionals which is so rare in Moscow restaurants, even the Chef came to our table and gave us a welcome! Big thanks to everyone for such an unforgettable evening, definitely we will be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“food was amazing, service top notch”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great food, hand made pastry, and just a very relaxing place to have a meal. Recommend anyone try it at least once. A bit pricey, but well worth it in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1alwaystraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menu also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Menu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing