We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for reasonable price in the centre of Moscow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Weekend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weekend Inn
Ranked #50 of 525 Moscow B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for reasonable price in the centre of Moscow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was staying in the Weekend In in Moscow for 3 nights back in March. The location is really great, about 5min walk from metro station Paytnitskaja, which is a great advantage. The distance in this city are enormous and the traffic, especially in the rash hour, could be a real show stopper, so the metro is the best mean of transport over there. Rooms are really big, scheduled to accommodated whole family. The place is kept clean and tidy and stuff is really helpful. Bathroom is on the floor and have to be shared with other gusts, yet it is not a big drama. The only hassle for me was a noise from some sort conditioner or generator located on the roof top next to the window of the room there I was staying, which made difficult to fell a sleep. Anyway, will book this place again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelweis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here with our three twenty year old daughters and really enjoyed our stay. The supermarket is close by and so we made a few suppers and had breakfast in the kitchen. The staff is discreet and friendly. Subway is close by (5 minute walk) and the kremlin is a twenty minute walk across a bridge with a great view !!! We went back a few times at night.Many restaurants around. The shared bathroom was not a problem and is always clean. The towels were changed three times in our seven day stay, the sheets were changed once. This is not a hotel but rather a high end hostel or b and b type place. The rooms are well furnished as is the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
170 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

i stayed in two different rooms and if you can afford it (6500 vs 3500 Rub approx) choose one with own bathroom. The entrance of the building doesn't have any sign and would definitely need some serious renovation, however for the rest I had really no complaints. Everything is new, staff extremely helpful, 20 minutes walk from the Kremlin, 1 minute from 2 different lines of metro, the area is very nice and lively with plenty of restaurants and breakfast places (look for Correas for delicious brkfst/brunch). Both rooms were huge, with free wi-fi, the only thing is that don't make the room up everyday, nor they change the towels! Overall a very good choice for budget travellers, considering how expensive hotels are in Moscow.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a room with bathroom (there are only 2, if I'm not wrong)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good location - within walking distance to Red Square. The rooms are clean, well sized, relatively quiet but sparsely furnished. The place does feel slightly sterile.

The receptionist was not the happiest person I have ever met!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank northernsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was one of the cheapest accommodation we could find in Moscow for its location. The accommodation is very new and you'll be staying with the owners. There's a common kitchen, 8 rooms on 2 levels, and just 2 bathrooms for all the guests. Unfortunately, as all guests have to use the shared bathroom, the bathrooms were highly popular and almost always occupied when we wanted to use. Thankfully we didn't have to wait for long and/or we'll use the other bathroom on the other level and/or my husband and I will use the bathroom together. But that said, I will certainly prefer to have more bathrooms so that I can use it as and when I like.
Perhaps because the accommodation is very new, the rooms are a little sparse (e.g. there were no chairs or desk to place our stuffs) and there were no hand towels for the first few days. But they're quick to improve - I've read of comments saying that the rooms have no mirror and dustbins - these have been resolved.
We found used and dirty towels in our wardrobe when we arrive. The bed was way too soft and it certainly didn't help my backache from all the walking and sightseeing.
Body towels are provided to you upon your arrival, but they'll not be changed unless you ask for new ones. Our room was only made once in our 5-day stay, though I guess you could ask for it more frequently if you prefer.
The service here is definitely the best thing about the place. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. For instance, they allowed us to use the bathroom to take a shower after we've checked out, before we left for the airport in the evening.
While there are certainly areas where this accommodation can improve on, it is nevertheless nice and new with good location and reasonable rates. I'll recommend this to guests who are looking for basic, budget accommodation.
Note: Credit cards are not accepted even though their booking page says so (this happened to us and also to other guests), so ensure you've enough cash.

Room Tip: Remember to get the password for the street door before coming. Else you won't be able to come i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trueillusion02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I decided to book a room at the Weekend Inn, based both on its cost-benefit and the online reviews we saw. Well over a month and a half later, we received a preposterous email from this hotel saying they would not be able to honor the reservation because of a "mistake". Now, I understand that booking mistakes can happen - but not one at takes a whole month to be found! I sincerely doubt it that the guests that eventually get this room made their reservation before us. In any event, we are now left with the task of finding an affordable hotel in Moscow at the last minute. Way to go, Weekend Inn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fernanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely room in a flat. A bit strange as the entrance needs serious renovation, but really no complaints. Everything is new, staff extremely helpful, 20 minutes walk from the Kremlin, 1 minute from the metro, and a very nice area with lots of restaurants and breakfast places. Also our room was huge! All these for 5500 roubles/night. Definitely going back.

Room Tip: There are also rooms with shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Medea Hotel
Medea Hotel
#136 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Troyka Hotel Moscow
#207 of 310 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
3 Penguins Hostel on Pyatnitskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Layla Hotel
Layla Hotel
#26 of 525 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
No photo provided
108 Minutes Hostel
#84 of 1,436 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Hostel Ivan da Marya
Hostel Ivan da Marya
#191 of 1,436 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekend Inn

Property: Weekend Inn
Address: Pyatnitskaya St., 10/1, Moscow 115035, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 525 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weekend Inn is located in the historic center of Moscow, in 1O-minute walk from Red Square. The rooms are elegantly furnished with free Wi fi. Weekend Inn is located in the pedestrian zone with many shops, pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Weekend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing