We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for this part of Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tatiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tatiana Hotel
Ranked #87 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great choice for this part of Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

Had never heard of the Tatiana, but lack of availability at the better-known hotels pushed me to give it a try. A pleasant surprise! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice public spaces for a small hotel, decent restaurant and lobby bar, smallish but very clean and well-maintained rooms, nice fitness room. Definitely good value for the money (by Moscow standards, anyway)!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFHoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaGrishechkina, Manager at Tatiana Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Guest!
We are so glad to hear you like our hotel! It really is a great reward for our team to hear your warm words. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiene and we really look forward to have you as guests again soon!
Sincerely yours, Marina Grishechkina, Sales manager of Tatiana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
19
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead - UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

I was booked into the Tatiana instead of my normal Novatel as I needed to book in at the last minute and it was one of the few hotels with rooms avaiable. I arrived to a harp playing quietly in the reception and after a very efficient check-in was in my room quickly ready to get on with work. The location is good (30 minutes walk from red square but near enough to the Metro to get around by train or car) with enough resturants in walking distance that I was not stuck in my room all week. Overall a great find and very good value for money, the only slight complaint I had is that the free internet is for an unlimited number of 20 minute slots meaning you need to keep logging in!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_in_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Last year in October we were in Moscow and we have stopped in Tatiana Hotel. We again go to Moscow in October 2009 and we wish to stop in Tatiana Hotel again. Nice restaurant in hotel. We like to eat. Breakfasts and suppers in hotel the excellent. To gourmets I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ige72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel several times, for up to three weeks at a stretch. You can read about all the fine features of this hotel in other reviews. I would add that the front desk staff has been upgraded considerably over the past two years, from Soviet-grumpy to very pleasant and capable. I like coming here. (I do not like the excessive fee for using the Internet, so I don't use it at the hotel.)

But be forewarned: The beds here are like concrete. Set on wooden slats, the "mattress" is about 6 inches thick--but, American readers, the "mattress" would be better described as box springs, with large staples at the top surface holding the fabric cover to the springs. No additional padding, nada.

The hotel takes pride in offering these "orthopedic" beds, and if you like sleeping on the sidewalk at home, you'll like these beds very much. I cope by bringing a foam rubber mattress pad with me, which should not be necessary in a 4-star hotel. (Such pads are difficult or impossible to find in Russia, so pack yours.)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Googleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

I stayed at the Tatiana for 3 weeks. I had a deluxe room which had a small balcony and would recommend paying the extra for a deluxe room rather than the interior ones which overlook the atrium. They can get quite stuffy.

The room was $400 a night, which I understand to be a reasonable price for Moscow. Most staff speak English reasonably well and even with my extremely limited Russian I had no problems throughout my stay.

Be aware that there are no irons and no coffee makers in the room. Laundry, pressing and drycleaning services are available, but you are looking at $4 for a pair of socks, $17 for pajamas and $45 to dry-
clean a suit. High speed wireless internet is available but is extremely pricey. The cards come in a day (approx $35) or hour (approx $15) format and there are no timeouts once the card has been activated.

Hotel restaurant is pricey as well. Food is good (though not at all Russian) but is cooked with considerably more oil than an average North American will be used to. Avoid anything pan fried. There are, however, many restaurants quite nearby (though it does take a few days to find them) that are much cheaper and serve a less calorie laden fare. Almost every restaurant will have an english menu available.

There are no bathtubs in the hotel, but the walk in shower is large with good water pressure.

There is a small fitness center with mens and ladies saunas and an oversize jacuzzi. In the three weeks I was there, I only saw one other person in the fitness center. Note that while the fitness center is open 7 days a week, the jacuzzi and saunas are closed on the weekends which was something of a disappointment, since that's the only time I could see myself using either.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I would have liked a few more conveniences in the room, but would certainly stay again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank lmbcoco67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

I stayed in this hotel a number of times and always thought that although it was nice, at $400 a night it was overpriced. Little did I know! After I stayed in Novotel (an inferior hotel compare to Tatiana) and paid $600 a night, I realized that Tatiana was real bargain for Moscow. The hotel is very clean, quite, and well run. No hookers in the lobby (although I am sure some of the readers will consider it as a drawback).
The hotel is not far from a metro station, 7-8 minute walk. It's important, traffic in Moscow is horrendous, you cannot rely on cars, you will have to take metro.
If you are planning to stay in Tatiana, ask for a Superior room. These rooms are a little more expensive but they are more spacious and, more importantly, have a window facing outside rather than into the atrium.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
127 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2007

Accommodations: Large well appointed rooms arranged around an atrium with a skylight. Extremely comfortable bed, functional desk, and sitting area. Bathroom was large and spotless.

Amenities: Breakfast was tasty, messages and taxes were handled professionally, and car services were arranged efficiently. One gripe -- the Internet service was pricey. And I paid. Do not forage for an unencrypted signal on Moscow streets.

Location: On a pleasant tree lined residential street, across from a small park, about one block from a subway station, one half block from a police station. A good combination of quiet and convenient and secure.

This hotel was booked and paid for by my Russian host. I was very happy with the choice.

  • Liked — Decent clean room in convenient quiet locale
  • Disliked — Expensive internet
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Katerina City Hotel
#237 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Zamoskvorechye
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Kadashevskaya Hotel
#51 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatiana Hotel

Property: Tatiana Hotel
Address: Stremyanny Lane, 11, Moscow 115054, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#43 Business Hotel in Moscow
#69 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tatiana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, graceful and cozy, Tatiana Hotel of Superior Business class is an excellent choice for those who travel on business or pleasure as well as for curious tourists. Six floors hotel building constructed in 2002 is located in the downtown. It is conveniently situated close to Serpukhovskaya and Paveletskaya metro stations and Paveletskaya railway station is also nearby. You can easily reach both international airports: Sheremetevo-2 - by car and Domodedovov - by high speed express train. At your Service: 72 roms including 12 Standard, 44 Superiors, 9 Junior Suites, 5 Suites and 2 Apartments. Also, TATIANA Restaurant for 100 guests with European and Spanish cuisine * Banquet Hall for 20 guests, Banquet organizing, Equipped conference room for 100 participants and 5 meeting rooms for 15-25 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tatiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatiana Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing