We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club 27 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peter I(Moscow)
$182
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$272
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$601
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
10
20
14
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
14
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Attempting to get a reservation through the desk clerk Mr. Valentine we were treated so rudely that I am sure Management must have no idea that this raging angry man is the face of their hotel to the public. Acquiring a reservation was impossible, even after Mr. Valentine inflated the published Room Rate to a new higher figure during our conversation. He eventually got what he wanted and that was not to have to bother with filling out our reservation form.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Location is not far from Sheremetevo express (Beloruskaya). The building and the repair are not brand new but they give a historical feeling. The breakfast was not the best but we did not stay hungry. In summary, free internet (Wifi), comfortable room and reasonable price for Moscow. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceofCaspian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions now, the location is ideal and was within walking distance of all my appointments. The rooms are decorated rather ornately, to say the least, I particularly liked the mural in my room. However, they were comfortable, the internet was very good. If you come to Moscow to watch television, then there are English channels. The breakfast was ok, but if you want breakfast out of the hotel there are plenty of places to go locally. If you like bland hotels that look the same the world over then go find them, this is a great altervative and vastly cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Location is probably the major plus point for this hotel, being reasonably close to most business and tourist spots in central Moscow.

The room and bathroom were comfortable and clean, but the temperature control was seriously frustrating. Considering it was freeeeeezing cold outside, you wanted some warmth inside -- but not a suffocating boiler room atmosphere! There's a vent above and radiators around the room, but the indicator just didn't seem to reflect actual temperature. In the end, I resorted to opening the windows occasionally to let in a bit of cool air. On the plus side, the bathroom seemed to have heating under the floor, so I ended up with nice, toasty feet!

The service is pretty good -- staff were invariably friendly and helpful, but not everyone knows English, so pray that you're lucky enough to get someone who can understand your language at the reception.

One serious quirk -- you have to press the doorbell at the entrance and wait for reception staff to respond before the door will open. If no one is attending at reception, it can be a freezing wait outdoors.

The restaurant was pretty good -- I enjoyed several late night dinner, desserts and coffees. I tried specifically Russian looking dishes because I like to experiment, but basic Continental cuisine seemed available on the menu as well.

The internet connection was good and fast, which was a major bonus for me, both to stay in touch with my company as well as Skype with family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prisraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

The lobby is OK, the rooms are run-down and shabby, the mattress is thin and the TV doesn't bring in any English channels. I would not return, unless I had absolutely no alternative. Moscow is horribly expensive, and that's this joint's only redeeming value.

Breakfast was a typical Russian selection, and not bad because I'm used to it. The dining room/restaurant is a cavernous, ornate space that looks like Tolstoy was the last diner there. It's empty, as only hotel guests know about it, and most would rather go somewhere more interesting. Like eating in a mauseleum.
.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews