We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$146
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$280
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$503
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$427
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$583
$522
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
769
264
108
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
264
108
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverred squarest basilsred caviarbeautiful hotelother star hotelsmoskva riverkremlin viewperfect locationbreakfast buffet isbusiness tripfive minute walkroom was spaciousfour nightsan upgraderooms are bigmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Located across the bridge from Red Square, this hotel has large, beautifully appointed rooms, and those on the river side have excellent views of Red Square, the Kremlin, and the new river park. The hotel breakfasts are some of the best I have experienced. The staff are lovely, and it was a great pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river side have the best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in a central location (very close to the red square) but for the price Beeing paid and the brand "kampinski" the standard Rommel are small and compared to my last stay in this hotel (5 years ago) the furniture seemed abit old and tired.
Breakfast was good but I would be happy with more vegtebsls options.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank gilyael12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We had a great room on the 7th floor looking directly at the Kremlin with Saint Basil's Cathedral out in front.
It is a German Hotel, so there is an understated quietness about the place. English is spoken by the principle hotel staff, especially the check-in, concierge and wait staff. There is every attempt to overcome the usual Russian sad affect, making the stay one that puts you at ease.
Frankly, we had a couple of small upsets on the first day, which when brought to the attention of the management were taken care of with the level of seriousness that overcame any of the negatives of that first day. We were not blown off and while the incidents had some importance to me and my daughter, I could tell from the two managers that dealt with me that I had a positive impact and that my concerns will affect positive change. Between a serious letter of sorrow, a plate of sweets and a bottle of expensive champagne, we were recognized graciously by the staff when coming and going and shown great respect.
As in all Moscow, cost is up there. Unless you wish to live like a vagabond, expect to pay well for visiting this world-class city. But Putin's obsession with making his city a showcase, comes with great rewards that are worth the cash: Regarding the City of Moscow, you can eat off the pavement, the metro floors and the toilet seats.
THE FOOD AT THE HOTEL: While there is no formal dining room, the cafe' feels like a high end European restaurant but with the relaxed feel that allows you to enjoy the meal without feeling like you have to raise your pinky while drinking coffee or tea. The food is so consistent and "German" (the sushi is Japanese) that we chose nowhere else to eat.
The Sauna, pool and gym room rank at the top of any world class spa.
Book in advance and pay in advance to get a small discount that helps.
Lastly, it is located in a premier location - right across the bridge from the Kremlin but in on a quiet locus. I would not want to stay on the Kremlin side of the bridge. Too many people and too much carnival at night.
The hotel clientele are mostly European and nouveau riche Russian. No carnival or kids running around.
When I return, I would not even consider staying anywhere else. We were here a week and could have lived at the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms 737 and up will give you quiet and a perfect view of the Kremlin
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennethl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Spacious rooms, good service and good food. This is not a very big hotel which we enjoyed during our short stay. The rooms especially the bathrooms need to be upgraded fairly soon. While they seem to be maintained well they seem to be ran down.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ozge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Great staff. At every turn the staff was responsive, friendly, and helpful. Location can't be beat. I highly recommend. Ask for room with Kremlin view. Breakfast buffet is world class make sure and try the honey comb.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank don195219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews