We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #31 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for business”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A very modern feel to this hotel. Club Room was above a normal standard for this type of stay, very well proportioned and equipped. Free Wi-Fi, always a plus, as so many charge. Located in the WTC there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Only reason would not give 5 stars was due to the general staff attitudes. Surly and disinterested , apart that is from the check in and out staff all friendly and professional. The hotel needs to work on its service with a smile philosophy.
I would happily stay here again though due to its very high standard of finish and feeling of quality

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curryandy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Curryandy1962,
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your stay with us.
It is pleasant to know that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities provided.
I was also really disappointed to learn about the negative experience you had with our staff. I would like to assure you that such level of service is not typical for our hotel. We always train our team members to do their best to provide our guests with comfortable and hassle free stay. We would conduct additional trainings for the team members in order to avoid such situations in the future. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you as our Guest again in the future!
Kind regards,
Alena Bargandzhiya
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    581
    195
    58
    39
See reviews for
135
275
87
825
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Санкт-петербург, Россия
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Highly recommended. I would rate this hotel as A+! It dont matter if you are on business trip, family gateway or by yourself, Crown Plaza will make it comfortable for each one! Convenient location. Excellent service! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday

Helpful?
Thank Lilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Lilly D,
Thank you for taking your time and writing this review following your stay with us!
It was a pleasure to know you found the hotel and your stay as enjoyable and comforting experience.
I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Kind regards,
Alena Bargandzhiya
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoham, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fine. Large room for 3 people (incl. 2 kids). Comfortable beds. No view at all even though we were on the 13th floor. Service was good. Didn't eat at the hotel at all. My only complaint was the 1.5 km walk to the nearest Metro station.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena A, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Dbb1969,
Thank you for taking your time and writing this review following your stay with us!
It is nice to know you enjoyed your sleep experience and your room.
Please be kindly advised that a shuttle bus to nearest metro station goes from entrance #7 on work days from 08:30 to 21:00.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Alena Bargandzhiya
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our 2 night stay here was less than impressive. Whilst a small room is ok, these just felt cramped. The wifi barely worked, most of our party had to hang over the railing's of their respective floors just to get a signal. The bar staff were shocking, we were made to feel like we were inconveniencing them by being there. Won't be coming back here in a hurry!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena A, Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Dan A,
Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us.
I'm really sorry to hear that the hotel and our services did not meet your expectations.
Concerning your comment about Internet connection, please, be kindly informed that complimentary WiFi provided to our guests at the speed of 2 mbit/sec. We can also offer you to use internet café near the reception desk with free access to the Internet or Wi-Fi To Go device at additional charge which you can use inside and outside the hotel (this service allows our guests to use wi-fi at the speed of 15 mbit/sec).
Please, be kindly informed that we will forward your comment about service at the bar to F&B management as all restaurants and bars are managed independently from the hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your future trips to Moscow!
Kind regards,
Alena Bargandzhiya
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

On the whole we had a good time on our recent trip. Just a couple of niggles. Past reviews have indicated a shuttle bus to the nearest metro, it didn't exist during our stay. Couldn't fault pool facilities and opening hours but changing rooms leave a lot to be desired.
Just one other thing, check you're booking. There was a error with ours resulting in having to cancel and rebook thus incurring additional 'invitation' costs for visas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Diane L,
Thank you for taking your time and writing this review following your stay with us!
It is nice to know that you enjoyed your trip and our hotel.
Please, be kindly advised that a shuttle bus to nearest metro station goes from entrance #7 on work days from 08:30 to 21:00.
Concerning your comment about booking please be advised that I’ve checked our records and found out that the reservation was made and visa support was provided according to the request received from you. We didn’t receive any notification that there were any errors in your reservation. After you have cancelled the reservation made directly in our hotel we have charged you for visa support as per agreement. As I can see after that you have made another reservation through the agency. Kindly note that all the payments made to the agency are not in hotel’s responsibility.
I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Manager was extremely helpful when assisting me with emergency travel arrangements - she went out of her way to make sure everything was arranged. The rest of the staff are also helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Keith B,
Thank you for taking your time and writing this review following your stay with us!
It was a pleasure to know you found our service and the wok of our team as enjoyable and helpful.
I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is an impressive modern hotel, but situated for the business traveller rather than the tourist, as it is quite a distance from the centre with the Kremlin etc. Considering the traffic and traffic jams this is quite important if you don't want to spend hours sitting in traffic jams. It doesn't lend itself to an evening stroll or even walking anywhere. However the rooms were excellent and the hotel is designed with a view of the interior from the passageways.
Being part of the World Trade Centre, there are several expensive restaurants attached and a Costa Coffee for excellent value.
The reception staff were very helpful and efficient and went over and above their responsibilities in sorting out Insight Tours failure to arrange airport transfers.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms have a view to the outside however rooms facing the river have an excellent v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1937Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear 1937Max,
Thank you for your candid review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel. It is wonderful you found our hotel, your room as well as the services we provide as convenient regarding your preferences.
Please take a short notice that the easiest way to get to the metro that will shortly take you to thehistorical city center is by taking a shuttle bus that stops near exit 7 of WTC Moscow.
We would be happy to welcome you as our guest again during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 320 in Moscow
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 320 in Moscow
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing