We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Costumer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #27 of 331 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Manager was extremely helpful when assisting me with emergency travel arrangements - she went out of her way to make sure everything was arranged. The rest of the staff are also helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Keith B,
Thank you for taking your time and writing this review following your stay with us!
It was a pleasure to know you found our service and the wok of our team as enjoyable and helpful.
I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is an impressive modern hotel, but situated for the business traveller rather than the tourist, as it is quite a distance from the centre with the Kremlin etc. Considering the traffic and traffic jams this is quite important if you don't want to spend hours sitting in traffic jams. It doesn't lend itself to an evening stroll or even walking anywhere. However the rooms were excellent and the hotel is designed with a view of the interior from the passageways.
Being part of the World Trade Centre, there are several expensive restaurants attached and a Costa Coffee for excellent value.
The reception staff were very helpful and efficient and went over and above their responsibilities in sorting out Insight Tours failure to arrange airport transfers.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms have a view to the outside however rooms facing the river have an excellent v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1937Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear 1937Max,
Thank you for your candid review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel. It is wonderful you found our hotel, your room as well as the services we provide as convenient regarding your preferences.
Please take a short notice that the easiest way to get to the metro that will shortly take you to thehistorical city center is by taking a shuttle bus that stops near exit 7 of WTC Moscow.
We would be happy to welcome you as our guest again during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel last week for a business trip. Our rooms were booked and paid in advance through major hotel booking system. Despite we booked double room with breakfast and have that clearly mentioned on our voucher, the reception staff could see it as a single occupancy reservation, which they were not quite eager to sort out.
The rooms were OK, little bit small and old-fashioned, but not as much as some other Moscow hotels. Amenities were OK, minibar was not filled, although at the reception we were asked if we wish to get it filled.
Breakfast the next morning was quite poor, and they were again failing to see two persons booked in our room. After some negotiations with the company that booked the room, we managed to move to Club room, which are located in one of the adjacent buildings. The service staff was significantly better trained and polite, rooms were very spacious and nice. The variety of food and beverage in the Club Lounge was again quite poor, but in general the experience there was OK.
Overall this was a quite nice hotel with good location and I would definitely come back if my business will be somewhere nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLSYerevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear GLSYYerevan,

Thank you for your comment following your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC.
We have investigated the issue and would like to kindly inform you the following. The reservation was made and confirmed in accordance with the request of the booking system. All the details (including number of guests) were mentioned in the confirmation that was sent to the agency. Upon your arrival the appropriate changes were made in the reservation as soon as we received the request from the agency. Please, also kindly note that deposit for extra services (such as minibar in the room) is required upon check in.
I will definitely resend your comment concerning breakfast to the Food and Beverage Management which operates the restaurant independently from the hotel.
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your Club room and found it spacious and nice. I will also convey you kind words to our staff.
We will be sincerely happy to welcome you back as our guest during your next visit to Moscow!
Best regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

During my business trips I usually stayed at this hotel, this is close to Moscow City. I stayed in several rooms, but very like Club Rooms, as they are more comfortable, most of all I like Lux Room there, it's very large, with perfect view to the city. Standard rooms are also very nice, but some of them are without view to the river, but to the building.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the top floors with a view to the city (river)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korol_stas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear korol_stas,
Thank you for your candid review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel. I am happy to hear that you were happy with our Club rooms and the views from your window. We would be happy to welcome you as our guest again during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was booked into this hotel as it's next door to our offices, and we had a corporate rate for Club rooms. Normally, club rooms are just on a different floor, but here it's like a whole mini hotel! Complete with its own reception, club lounge (adequate but unremarkable breakfast buffet, snacks the rest of the day are basically a bowl of crisps, but the lounge itself is nice!), and small private gym.
However, the star is the rooms themselves.
I stay in a LOT of hotels, and this was my favourite this year. The room was a lovely size, with high ceilings, large windows and a view over the river and the amazing Radisson (I guess I got lucky with which side of the building I was on). The bathroom was well thought out, and not the crazy size you see in some of the Middle East hotels. I was only there for one night, but slept very well and never heard any noise from other rooms.
The hotel is walking distance to the Metro (via the lobby of the main hotel), although the staff thought I was mad when I asked!
It's very much out in the new business district, but if that's where you need to be then it's great. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the city centre for a fantastic night time view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear coolcaz,
I was fascinated with your candid review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel. It is wonderful you found our Club rooms and the views comforting as well as the services convenient regarding your preferences.
Please take a short notice that the easiest way to get to the metro is by taking a shuttle bus that stops near exit 7 of WTC Moscow.
We would be happy to welcome you as our guest again during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is very good. The rooms are very confortable. The staff is very attentive. They have a small supermaket in the place. The are very close to a shopping mall - Afimall. They got restaurants inside too. I was there for a professional congress and everything was good. The only problem if you go as a tourist, it is a litlle bit far from the Red Square and you have to walk about for 20 or 30 minutes to arrive to the closest subway station - Ulitsa 1905 Goda. But the stroll until the station is very good and pleasant. The staff from the front desk is able to speak english, but waiters and other employees are not. In the public services and attractions too. They do not speak so much english in moscow. So, it´s better to learn a few words in russian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear AndreCunha,
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC hotel.
It is a pleasure to know you found the hotel, your room, our facilities and the services we provide as comforting and convenient.
Please take a short notice that there is a shuttle bus leaving from entrance 7 of WTC that will take you to the closest metro station in about 5 minute time.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.
Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I came in this hotel many times in the last three years. Advantages are good location (5 min always from Novi Arbat), good restaurants very in front of the hotel, including one of the best night club in Moscow. Pirce is nornal for a 4 stars hotel in Moscow but expensive for the European standards (around 230 Euro/night including breakfast and taxes). Rooms are quite small and nothing special, but clean. Lobby is nice and inside the hotel there are several places where to drink and/or eat something. Service is normal, breakfast a bit better in term of quality than in the past but still very expensive (almost Euro 30). If you do not want to walk 15 min to reach the metro, taxi are quite expensive in Moscow and most of times they ask you unreasonable amount of money for night transportation through the city. If you land to Domodedove airport it takes 50 min by rail to come to Pavelevskaya stop, than 15 min by metro to arrive to Ulitza 1905 Goda which is your stop. In 20 min walking you can reach the hotel. I use to come to this hotel only when I work, otherwise I would book in alternative hotels positiones on the circle line.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsDen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Rosp,
Many thanks for your candid comments. We appreciate your loyalty and would like to kindly recommend you to try our club rooms with spacious interiors and enhanced services, including unlimited free access to Club lounge where you can enjoy breakfast and snacks during the day. Thanks again for your time to leave a review. We would be glad to welcome you again during your next business trip to Moscow. Regards, Denis Tseitlin Deputy Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 331 in Moscow
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 331 in Moscow
1,609 reviews
Khamovniki
Golden Ring Hotel
Golden Ring Hotel
#31 of 331 in Moscow
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $85 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing