We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ghost(Moscow)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mir(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,669)
Filter reviews
1,669 results
Traveler rating
733
630
204
60
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
630
204
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomthe main hotelukraine hotelmoskva riveracross the riverbusiness tripred squaresmall supermarketspacious roommetro stationshopping mallreception staffbreakfast buffetfantastic hotelmin walkwtcconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,669 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a standart Crowne Plaza hotel, with a booring rooms and outdated bathroom. Staff is ok, can be rude sometime. As this is a part of huge WTC complex, this place is also huge,with 560 rooms. Rooms facing a river have a magnificient view, but can be noise due a roads.

Room Tip: If you would like to have a good night ask for a rooms that are facing courtyard not the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear airiar,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience with us.
It is great you liked your room view. Please take a kind notice that our Club room has superior modern rooms with magnificent city views from panoramic windows.

it would be great to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just finished an insight tour in Moscow where we stayed at this hotel. Each time you enter the hotel you go through a security metal detectors. For such an international hotel which is situated right next door to the world trade centre the staff struggle to understand basic English. They are not helpful at all. We tried to go for a swim in their indoor pool and were told we had to pay $25. One of the other couples on the tour used the gym/pool for free. The metro is 20 min walk but once you get there good luck with finding someone who understands English. Some of our friends who had prior confirmed bookings to stay on at the hotel a couple of extra days were told they had to leave the hotel to accommodate other guests.

Room Tip: Don' go to russia
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear VMyt,

We highly appreciate your time posting a review concerning your accommodation at Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC.
Safety of our guests is a top priority for us. That is why we kindly ask all our guests to go through metal detectors at the entrance.
It was saddening to know that you formed an opinion that our staff does not speak English. In accordance with international standards each member of our staff should speak Russian and English and we thoroughly follow this.
Please, be kindly informed that the conditions of guests’ visits to the fitness-center “Atlantis” are fixed in the agreement with the tour operator prior the arrival of the group. If you would like to use all hotel facilities without extra payment, we kindly recommend to discuss the details of your stay with your tour operator prior to arrival.
Also, please, note that for your convenience there is a shuttle bus near the entrance #7 which goes straight to the nearest metro station.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Meet your business contacts in this hotel.
There are plenty of services available including barbers/hairdresser and a supermarket.
Bar is open 24hrs which comes in handy for those v late or v early departures.
Also, fairly close to Moscow tourist sites if you have a spare 2-3 hrs of free time (use the subway).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Carlos1978,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to know that you found the hotel and the services we provide as comfortable for yourself.

We would greatly appreciate welcoming you back during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked into this hotel because it was the venue of a conference we were attending, just to find out 3 hours after checking in that the venue was changed and nobody bothered to tell us ( not the hotel's fault). So we found ourselves in a city with a language we did not speak and having to travel to the other side of Moscow to attend the meetings. We asked the concierge for help. There was a long queue of unhappy people trying to get taxis. We waited more than 30 minutes for a taxi that never arrived and ended paying a private car ,organised by the concierge , that took us to the conference and charged us more than twice the agreed amount. It took a few minutes of a heated argument and taking pictures of the driver and the car to solve the problem. In short, we thought we will be protected in a 5 star hotel but we found ourselves defending from them!

Knowing that , the hotel is ample, clean, good breakfast was included and excellent wifi signal (included too).
We had a room with river views and a balcony which was very nice. We saw fireworks from the balcony every night. Tea and coffee were available in the room with a good hair drier and ironing facilities. The bed was ample and comfortable .
The supermarket inside the complex is tiny but you find everything you need.
The metro station is about 15 minute walk and I cannot recommend the metro enough, very efficient, quick and cheap.
Across the hotel there is a great Italian restaurant Donna Margarita.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Patann82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Patann82,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza for your accommodation and taking time to share your feedback.
I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and found the facilities comfortable regarding your needs.
It is saddening to know that you have experienced problems with taxi service. Please be kindly informed that due to high occupancy in our hotel during peak hours it is recommended to book a taxi in advance.
The hotel assists in ordering cars from different taxi companies upon guest’s choice. Guest is welcome to choose either official-licensed taxi companies (usually more expensive) which have good quality of service such as English-speaking qualified drivers, clean cars and insurance of guests in case of any accidents, or another (cheaper) unlicensed/private taxi companies which do not guarantee any of the above mentioned.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at the Club section which is in a separate building with it's own lobby and registration.
Pros: spacious room , equipped with all your needs. King size bed affording good quality sleep. Nice view of the river.
Lighted closet. Fair size bathroom equipped with shower and bathtub and quality toiletries. Convenient fitness room.
Good location : the congress center is huge offering shops and restaurants indoor while you may find others in the neighborhood.

Cons: the club lounge. While having a pleasant atmosphere and nice design , one may expect to find better varieties of of snacks and food as offered usually in similar lounges of other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Elan47,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.

It was a pleasure to read you found our Club building, your room and the sleep experience as relevant regarding your needs. please be kindly informed that I will definetely pass your comment concerning the Club lounge snacks variety to the Lounge management.

We would be happy to welcome you back to our Club rooms during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews