We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #31 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Weekend in Moscow”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in Moscow for three days. Magnificent view from the room (13th floor) across the river to the castle-like Radisson. Large room, well equipped, fast free WIFI. Good service, despite a couple of funnies -- only one round of coffee is placed in the room per day and it took some 'negotiation' at Reception to explain how ridiculous that was. About a 10 minute walk from the exhibition grounds (where I needed to be), 20 minute walk to the Metro+20 ride and a couple of changes to get to the Kremlin area.

Room Tip: Go for room at highest possible floor on the south side (overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Michael G,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
It was such a pleasure to learn you found your room and the hotel comfortable and convenient regarding your needs and the service we provide reliable. We are happy you found our free Internet useful and fast.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    556
    189
    57
    37
See reviews for
127
249
85
806
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I visited my friends in Moscow and stayed in Crowne Plaza, in club room. Girl on the reception gave me the room on the 15th floor when i asked if they had rooms on high floor. Very nice new room with amazing view - especially in the evening! wow! I had free tea-coffee set and a bottle of water every day, free breakfast. They also told me that they have free snacks during the day, but I didn't try - I was not in the hotel between morning and night. Very clean everywhere though i didn't see maids not once in 3 days. Highly important thing for me (light sleeper) - very comfortable bed and very-very quiet in the room.
But be ready for 10-15 min walk to nearest metro. Not very hard unless it's raining or snowing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Jackie S,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were grateful to learn you found our Club room comfortable and the room and hotel amenities convenient regarding your needs and preferences.
We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent all together.
Maria Shelenkova - guest relations, impeccable service. Thank you Maria.
Very attentive staff, efficient and friendly. Lobby quite impressive with a center clock that you won't forget. Impressive.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a great view onto the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rox M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Rox M,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were grateful to learn you found the hotel impressive and the staff helpful. We would be glad to convey your kind words to Maria.
We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel building will not win any beauty prizes, but the rooms are not too small, clean and well-equipped.
What put me off was the complete lack of customer service. The problems started before I even arrived, as it took forever to extract my visa support letter from the hotel's bureaucracy. Next, check-in took half an hour, even though there were only half a dozen people waiting. Several staff on reception were too busy typing or doing paperwork to attend to guests.
Getting attention in the lobby bar requires heavy weaponry, and as for concierge service, forget it. I had a free day due to meetings being cancelled, and still completely failed to arrange a tour. I ended up just going to the airport to work as I couldn't stand the hotel any longer.

Helpful?
Thank riotnrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TsDen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear riotnrrd,
I appreciate your time and effort to post your review, thank you for letting us know of your impression of the hotel.
I was pleased to learn that you found your room convenient regarding your needs.
I regret to hear that our services didn’t meet your expectations. I apologies for any inconveniences you experienced. We always train our team members to do their best to provide our guests with comfortable and hassle-free stay.
Regarding the check in process our staff is doing their best to meet and exceed guests’ expectations and fulfill all their needs. Unfortunately, due to high occupancy in the Hotel sometimes guests have to stand in a queue for check-in/check-out during peak hours.
Let me thank you once again for staying with us on your trip to Moscow and taking the moment to write a review. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you as our Guest again in the future!
Sincerely,
Denis Tseitlin
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade is a very good business hotel. It is a very convenient and leisurely 10 min walk to the exhibition center.

The hotel has many good dining options inside as well as outside the hotel. It is conveniently connected to the World Trade Center which offers access to a small supermarket as well.

I will definitely book the hotel again for my next visit to World Food Moscow.

The only drawback is that it takes about 90 mins to get to the hotel from the Airport. One should plan accordingly for their departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhgarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear fhgarib,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
It was a great pleasure to learn you found the hotel convenient regarding your needs.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
272 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nothing to fault, but it's so old. The layout is so 80s. The Chinese restaurant is expensive and disgusting. The whole place, just like the rest of Russia, smells of smoke. We went as part of a tour group, and the buffet dinner we had was so insufficient. On one dish, they served like, 8 pieces of chicken for a party of 30! Location is far from the metro, and everything. Room is quiet though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear bankergirl1016,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow.
We are very sorry about the unpleasant experience you had in the Chinese restaurant. I would like to kindly inform you that the Chinese restaurant is managed independently from Crowne Plaza by tenant outlet and administration of the hotel could not regulate the quality of food and service provided there. Though we will forward your comments to their management. Crowne Plaza Moscow guarantees highest Crowne Plaza brand standards only in Real Food Restaurant, Plaza Garden café, Bar24, Dorchester, Lobby Bar or when ordering via Room Service.
I would like to kindly recommend you to stay in one of our Club Room. I am sure that you will enjoy advantages of a spacious and comfortable room with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow. The whole Club Building is a smoking-free area.
Please also be advised that for your convenience there is a shuttle bus heading straight to the metro station from the territory of World Trade Centre. The bus takes off near entrance number 7.
We sincerely regret that you have faced some inconveniences during your stay. We will be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you again to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in future.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel as I participated in trade fair in exhibition center nearby, and I can say that's real good value for money paid (taking into consideration overall price level in Moscow of course). Aim to get club room - this is something fantastic - modern with good view. Very friendly check-in and check-out ( thanks to Alexey was his name I guess). Location is good for business and fairs, but a little bit far from metro station.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DmMalinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear DmMalinin,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We highly appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the services we provide.
May we kindly advise you to use a shuttle bus to get to the metro station in about 5 minutes. The bus could be easily found near the entrance number 7.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khamovniki
Golden Ring Hotel
Golden Ring Hotel
#32 of 311 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing