We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice All Around Location and Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #28 of 328 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Was here for a quick week and found the crown plaza a great place to launch activities from. There are nice restaurants to select both in and around the complex and service are good. The one issue is don't leave your room without your key. You need to have the key for the elevator both in going up and in going down...and you have to use it to call the elevator, which means you can get stranded in the hallway unable to call an elevator without a key and only alternative is to go down flights of stairs to get o the front desk for another key. An odd policy for safety with odd results but still a good hotel. Look forward to going again...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank papat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear papat,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to learn you found our hotel and the services convenient regarding your needs.
May we kindly inform you that in case you forgot your key in your room and want to go down to the reception area you could use the telephone located right near the elevators to call the reception which will gladly help you to call the elevator to the floor needed without the necessity to use the stairways.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Think this hotel is easy place to stay in this huge city as it is full of English or European business people and the staff all seem to speak English. The food is ok and the bar is always lively. Rooms are far too small but then most of the big hotel chains are the same. Easy to get to the Metro station from here and a nice view of one of the seven sister towers from the hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to a bigger room if you are staying more than one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Debbie E,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to learn you found our hotel and the services convenient regarding your needs.
May we kindly advise you to book a Club room in case you want a bigger room with fantastic panoramic views over Moscow. The guests of our Club rooms are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast at Club Lounge located on the first floor as well as snacks and refreshing beverages throughout the day.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Was relocated to crowne due to overbooking in my hotel of a higher level. The staff seemed really caring despite i asked a lot of silly questions as it was my first stay there. Special tnx to Sergey, reception guy. Breakfast was delicious. Overall i will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doraisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Doriasteve,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We highly appreciate your kind comments concerning our hotel and the services we provide. We will definitely pass your ‘Thank you’ words to Sergey.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've spent 4 weeks in this hotel (out of the total of 6 in Moscow). The rooms are standard in respect of the facilities. It is nice to have the ones with the river view, cause you can see the spectacular building of the Ukraina hotel.
The water under shower smells a bit like mould, especially in the corner rooms.
Breakfast is really expensive - 33 euros.
1 week I was upgraded to a Club building - and this was a real treat. Huge rooms, really good view, very well equipped bathroom, free breakfast. Service in the Club was much better than the "regular" part of the building. The Club building has also a small, private gym, with new equipment, which is comfortable.
Good thing is the location - only 2km from the Moscow City office area, so if you are there for business - this is a good option. But at the same time - taxi ride to the old part of Moscow - Arbat (5km) could take as much as 50mins.
I actually think that for the money you pay for this hotel, better options can be found in Moscow.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMK2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear AMK2552,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments regarding your experience with Crowne Plaza Moscow.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Club building and did justice to service, comfortable room, breakfast and the gym.
Please, be kindly informed that water is provided by city’s water supplier. As guest’s safety and comfort is a top priority for us, we regularly check water on its quality and safety and the city’s water supplier certificates are received on a regular basis.
As for breakfast, please, be informed that we use only high-quality organic products and offer a wide range of buffet selections in our restaurants. The price for breakfast is published on our official web-site. Please, be kindly advised, that if you find buffet breakfast expensive we suggest ordering room service, which also has a choice of breakfast items.
We will be happy to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here one night for business. Overall, the complex is quite nice with multiple shops and restaurants. I stayed in the main tower and the room was okay. It had good and free wifi. There was nothing extra special about the room but nothing to complain about until I was checking out and starting feeling a number of places of itching. Sure enough..I have bites on my legs and hands...can't say that I saw any insects in the bed but now am worried and will have to disinfect my belongings..,,advice...check your room carefully.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Lillyindy,

Than you for choosing Crowne Plaza Moscow and posting a review concerning your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your impression of the hotel and the services we provide.
We greatly appreciate your kind words concerning services found on the territory of World Trade Center.
We were happy to learn that you found your room comfortable and free WiFi access useful.
Though it was really saddening to learn your stay was marred due to the reason you mentioned.
We discussed this issue with our Housekeeping Department, checked the room you stayed in and did not find any signs of insects.
Please, kindly be informed that all the bedding (including mattresses) is regularly checked, thoroughly cleaned and changed in accordance with stated schedule. We are 100% sure that there are no any insects in Hotel’s bedding.
Let me assure you that our guests’ safety and comfort is a top priority for us and we put all our efforts to keep our clients happy and satisfied.
We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you to Crowne Plaza Moscow as our Guest in the future!

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while attending a convention at the World Trade Center.
One can walk from his room to the conference rooms without having to exit the building.
I had a big room with a view to the river, gorgeous view at night.
The hotel as various restaurant where we had great food.
Very nice spread at the buffet breakfast.
one more thing, we got free access to the WIFI.
I can only recommend it specially if you are attending events at the Trade Center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear TBO2000,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience with Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We appreciate a lot your kind words regarding our hotel, your room and the breakfast. We were happy to learn that you found the free Internet connection useful regarding your needs.
We would be happy to welcome you in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was reading a lot of reviews about Moscow hotels, and decided to choose Crowne Plaza Moscow. i was staying there in October. it is a really nice hotel for business, as under one roof you can find everything- meeting rooms, hotel, different shops, pharmacy and etc. the location is perfect in terms of waking distance to Moscow Expocenter.
staff is friendly and ready to help. rooms are not very big, but very clean and good pillows. breakfast is very good in terms of products quality and variety.
if you order taxi- i recommend to do it in advance, as Moscow is very busy city and if you want a taxi to be ready in 10 minutes- it is impossible!

Room Tip: choose rooms with the river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Claus B,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience with Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We appreciate a lot your kind words regarding our hotel, your room and the breakfast.
We would be happy to welcome you in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 328 in Moscow
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 328 in Moscow
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $63 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing