We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #31 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Moscow”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Service has been a real disappointment - staff in reception has low English literacy, checking in takes very long although there are about 5-7 persons behind the counter at a given moment.
In the first night electricity went down in my room...
Breakfast has been very rich in options but extremely pricey. Overall I can not find the value for the money in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berlllina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Berlllina,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share comments concerning your experience in Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed our breakfast. Regarding the costs of food and beverage please be kindly informed that our hotel uses only selected high-quality organic line ingredients for all the food we offer in our restaurants, also all the menus and prices are published on our official website so you can check it beforehand.
Due to your short comment we could not deal with the complaint concerning our staff. The exact dates of your accommodation would be helpful for us to investigate the reasons of the problems that you’ve faced. I will be very grateful if you could find time to contact me via e-mail to describe the situation. It will help us to react accordingly and to prevent such incidents in the future.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager
Victoria.morozva@cpmow.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    578
    193
    57
    38
See reviews for
132
270
87
822
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pipe Creek, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a great time while visiting Moscow and I'm certain this very fine hotel was a major reason. It has everything including a surprisingly large market. I didn't lack for anything. The room was quite large and the bed was super. But above all, the view. Sitting right along the Moscow River the hotel is perfectly situated for views of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filmtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear filmtex,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We really appreciate you kind words concerning the hotel, your room and the wonderful views over Moscow.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel by itself is beautiful and the views of the river and the city from the balconies are spectacular. You could just stay in the room and enjoy Moscow. But then you have to leave to see the sights and that's the biggest problem. This hotel is a pretty long walk from the nearest subway station ( and I am always happy to walk but this one is a bit beyond enjoyable). If you decide to take a taxi every time you leave the hotel it will be an expensive stay.
Even though everything is so expensive in Moscow ( and this hotel is no exception) the service you get is usually painfully poor. You have to jump through hoops for the simplest things. Simple example: I wake up at 6am with a jetlag and I had already consumed the tiny bottle of water left in the room and I was thirsty. I went down to the front desk and asked where I can get a bottle of water. She said the store was closed and there was not other place I could get water and I had to wait till 9am!! Clearly the housekeeping had water but she could not be bothered. Things like this happen almost everywhere you go.
Moscow is potentially a beautiful city but one I don't have a huge desire to go back to. Same applies to this hotel. Recommend to stay in the center of town for easier access.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aturkinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear arturkinnola,

Thank you for taking you time and posting a review concerning your experience in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and the view from your window.
May we kindly inform you that there is a shuttle bus heading straight to the metro station from the territory of World Trade Centre. The bus takes off near entrance number 7.
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and value your comments as most important for our future improvements. Please, be kindly informed that according to international standards a bottle of water is provided for every guest on the daily basis during room cleaning. In case of additional water request for your convenience you have a choice of various drinks (including water) in the minibar, also you may choose room-service option or supermarket in the WTC territory, which indeed, opens at 9.30 pm. Otherwise, you may buy water in 24 hours supermarket outside the WTC territory, if below mentioned options are not suitable for you.
We would be glad to welcome you once again in Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Thank u for Sushi in breakfast ....Breakfast was good but could be much better ....Reception staff were very conscientious.... Room service was timely and orderly....Every morning I could see the beautiful view of the Moscow river and Radison Hotel from the room....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Katiiii,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to read you found the room and the view on Moscow river gorgeous and the staff experienced and helpful.
We would be happy to welcome you to Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel again during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I am regular guest in this Hotel. Mostly because of the location - close to the Moscow City but also following quality of rooms, service and the fitness center (very important for me). I like also their restaurant - pretty decent steaks served. Menu is presented using funny gadget - iPad.

Room Tip: Try rather not to take rooms in the Club Section. Its Gym is much smaller - I like rather main part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Crowne Plaza Moscow is adjacent to the World Trade Center building so it's ideal for conventions, exhibitions, etc. All visitors are screened at a metal detector - not sure if that's an inconvenience or reassurance!

The lobby area is a large atrium, with external glass-sided elevators and rooms arranged around the periphery of the internal space. It's not a particularly welcoming space but is well lit by natural light from large glass windows.

The room was fine though, if a little dull in the decor. A noisy centralised aircond unit provided heating and cooling. The room had a balcony and the strongest suite of the room was this, with the view of the Moscow river below. Across the river is one of the Stalin Towers, now the Radisson Royalty hotel, looking like something from Gotham city. The architecture is very striking and reminescent of the US skyscrapers built in the 1950s such as the Empire State building and the Chrysler building. The view alone distinguished what would otherwise have
been an average large-hotel room.

The bathroom was adequate and clean, and the room had the usual conveniences of in room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, large flatscreen TV, etc.

The breakfast buffet was not particularly memorable, but service from the waiters was generally good by Russian standards.

Location wise, the hotel is by the river, which is great for riverside walks, but otherwise it's not very well sited for shopping or for restaurants. There is a metro a short walk away.

Room Tip: choose a room with a riverside view on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Leeyuk,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were glad to read that you found the room, the breakfast and our services convenient regarding your needs and expectations.
We would be happy to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It was my first trip to Moscow, I had heard many negative points from hotels and their stuffs, but fortunately when I entered I was surprised with helpful reception staffs, they kindly help us in finding way to site seeing and shopping centers around the hotel.
The room was clean not large but enough size to stay comfortable. My room had good view to river and Radisson hotel
The breakfast was fairly good, I had various option of choosing fresh fruit, low calorie cereals and good smelling coffee.
Finally the hotel was better than I expected and I will suggest it to my family and friend who plan to trip to Moscow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sepideh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Sepideh E,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We highly appreciate you found our hotel and the room comfortable and the staff helpful. We were also happy to read you found the breakfast delicious and convenient regarding your preferences.
We would be happy to welcome you and your family back during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#23 of 316 in Moscow
1,217 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing