We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at The Crowne Plaza "CLUB" rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #27 of 330 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have been really surprised by the high level of courtesy and attention to the details , especially for the room service and quality.
As pointed out by ANASTASSIYA K... "Rooms are not big, but the view is JUST AMAZING" and of course the whole hotel structure is really a "small city" wher you can find all the things you shall be looking for.. international cusine, markets, turist shops, ATMs, and other more..
this is a place you have to stay if you really whant to understand our comments.

Room Tip: you can ask for a room on the "club"rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gian2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear gian2010,

Thank you for taking you time and posting this review concerning your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow.
We were really pleased to learn you found our hotel beautiful and the service quality we provide worth your expectations. We also hope you did enjoy our Club Lounge on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow river.
We would be happy to welcome you back during your next trip to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

We tried different hotels in Moscow and this one I like most of all. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in the room and it works properly all the time. Rooms are not big, but the view is JUST AMAZING. Ask about a room with a view to the river, you will be impressed. Room is very clean, furniture is new, mini bar in the room. Around the hotel are quite a lot of different restaurants, cafes, bars. The only one minus I see is that hotel is a little bit far from metro. It takes about 15 minutes by foot to get to the metro station. Though if the weather is nice you will enjoy a walk. There is a small gym and swimming pool, enough to keep you fit during the trip.

Room Tip: Ask about a view to the river on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastassiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Anastassiya K,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a wonderful review concerning your stay in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were really happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the free WiFi was of use to you. As you loved the beautiful city views may we kindly recommend you to book a Club room during your next visit to Moscow. Panoramic windows will open breathtaking views over the city and the river.
We hope to welcome you again in Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good location amazing view on the capital , great cuisine , excelent service free internet connexion , fitness center And big swiming pool , i recommend this wonderful hotel

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Olga L,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were happy to learn you loved our hotel and free Internet connection was of use to you. May we kindly advice you to book a Club room for your next visit where you would enjoy spacious rooms, breathtaking city views from panoramic windows and complimentary access to Club Lounge on the 20th floor.
We would be so delighted to welcome you in our hotel once again during your visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Staff are not service oriented. Always try to fault client. The wifi Internet is not working when hotel is full. The solution they give you is to come down at the lobby to work or to go to business center.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank worldtraveller1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsDen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Worldtraveller1990 ,

Thank you for the review about your stay in Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC Hotel.

Please, be informed, that we strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and value your comments as most important for our future improvements. We would appreciate you a lot if you could provide us with more detailed comments regarding staff services which you were upset about. This will enable us to discuss your feedback during our next staff training session.

Also, please, be informed that the quality of WiFi access depends on the type of device which is used by our guests and may have difficulties due to individual security settings. If you experience any problem with our free of charge internet access it is advisable to contact our IT support, which is available 24 hours. Alternatively it is possible to use internet café in the Hotel lobby, which is free of charge as well.

Sincerely,
Denis Tseytlin
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I just stayed 3 nights there.It's a good hotel like other Crown Plazas I stayed before. The location is good and they serve a very good breakfast. I didn't have launch or dinner there. But should say the rooms are small and try to book ones have view of the river.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarchiBashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsDen, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear JarchiBashi,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel.

For you next stay with us may we kindly recommend you to book one of our Club rooms, which is 31 metres square and have a panoramic views over Moscow. If you have some time we would be happy to welcome you for lunch or dinner at our Real Food Restaurant to enjoy our chef’s healthy and delicious dishes prepared on open kitchen.

Regards,
Denis Tseytlin
Senior Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good location, spacious hotel, wide choice of restaurants (in and close to the hotel), comfortable rooms. I stayed here a couple of times, it's a convenient place. You're close to some big attractions (red square) which could make it suitable for tourists, but the main tgt market is biz people I believe. If I would go as a tourist I would choose a smaller, more cosy place. But for business it's perfect, including free Wifi. The only annoying thing is that for some reason the check-in always takes quite long. If you have a few people in front of you in the queue, it can take quite some time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsBassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear BrusselsBassie,

Thank you for taking you time and writing such a lovely review concerning Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We were very happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel as well as that the free WiFi was of use to you.
We would be glad to welcome you back once again during your next visit to Moscow.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Hotel has 2 buildings corresponding one to the "standart" Crown Plaza Hotel rooms and the other to the premium rooms - Crown Plaza Club. I was fortunate enough to stay at the Club side with a separate reception area and upgraded rooms together with a Club Lounge on the top floor (20th floor).
On arrival my transfer left me at the wrong entrance and I was trying to check in at the "standart" rooms reception area. Unfortunately the service was clearly not going well. 3 lines of individual guests trying to check in and of the 4 reception employees, 2 were ignoring the increasing number of guests waiting to be checked-in or checked out... More than that arriving guests passing in front of the created lines and no one from the Hotel controling the situation! At least 3 porters doing nothing, just talking to each other...
I waited for about 10 minutes and noticed there was someone asking for the Club rooms area (the answer of the reception employee was amazing!! - "Yes you are at the Club side. There everything is special, separate front office, everything..." - with a tone that seamed as if he was justifying the mess of reception desk he worked in.... Decided to ask too and in fact there was another building with separate front office and in fact very different and efficient (no guests waiting there).
Very nice room, decor classic enough to be always up to date, clean, good added values. Very nice club lounge on the top floor with a good breakfast, although not as good snacks during the day (could have hot snacks at least at the end of the day for a light meal and wine or any other soft drink could be offered to the guests on arrival as only oranje, apple and tomato juices were available and the waitter only offered tea or coffee).
Of course I am stating these facts considering the payed rate which, as one may well gess, was quite high, demanding a quality of services well above average.
Nice location if your aim is to go to the Expocenter exibition pavillions or Moscow city buildings. If you are going in leisure or to city center would advise you to book another Hotel, closer to main atractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatT_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Jos_T22,

Thank you for the review concerning your stay in Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel.
We regret that on your way to the Hotel you had a rather inexperienced taxi driver, who did not pay enough attention to the signage and lifted you to the Crowne Plaza instead of Crowne Plaza Club building.
You are quite right that due to high occupancy in the hotel people have to queue in line for check-in, but according to our CCTV records it was a time of a big incentive group checking in. Moreover, some of our guests show a lack of culture, trying to avoid queue in line. Therefore, this is the matter of general culture and attitude of our guests.
We will be happy to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Moscow. Ma we kindly advise you to insist bringing you to Club Hotel entrance while being transferred to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 330 in Moscow
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 330 in Moscow
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $76 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing