We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ranked #27 of 335 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was at the Crown plaza last year and stayed there for a week.
It was close to the Trade and exhibition center so that was why that hotel was chosen.
Little scary at first with the security checks and then walking through metal detectors to get into the hotel but other than that it was great comfortable, clean, laundry on time and people were friendly.
inside the hotel there are Bars and Restaurant and television screens in the center playing different shows.
I enjoyed my stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clint400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here with a tour group and was very happy. I had a lovely room with a view of the Moskva river and the Ukraini Hotel (one of Stalin's Seven Sister buildings).

It's not near the Kremlin, but how do you find the centre of Moscow , it's such a huge city? It's nice to take a stroll down by the river in the evening.

Be sure to visit Red Square by night and see the place illuminated like it's Christmas. Visit Novodevichy park and see the Ducks that were a present from Barbara Bush to the children of Moscow. Novodevichy Cemetery is fascinating for all the elaborate memorials. A visit to the Armoury to see the Crown jewels and the Faberge Eggs is very interesting too.

I would heartily recommend this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was good. It's not exactly walking distance from the main sights but it's very hard to stay close to Red Square in Moscow if you're not a millionaire.

Moscow is a fascinating city. A trip on the Metro is a must. The most interesting Metro I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear GalwayAisha,

Thank you for your review and for staying with Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre. We were very proud to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful sights from your room window and the whole hotel in overall. We noticed a wonderful picture you took from your room window and would like to kindly recommend you to take part in our “Post a photo” contest on Facebook and win memorable prizes.
We also thank you for mentioning all the wonderful tourist attraction places of Moscow – it is realy a valuable advice for all the TripAdvisor members that are planning to visit Moscow.
We truly hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon to Crowne Plaza Moscow.

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

last time i visited i was given a disgusting smoking room. this time as i was here for a week i ensured i had a non-smoking room by having our travel dept organise in advance but it was still a hassle to get it on arrival. after threatening to check out i was given the right room and also had a balcony - there was no balcony furniture mind you. service still shocking. room service breakfast was random (never got what you ordered - it's a common joke apparently) and the next night i didnt have a new order form. i couldnt make myself understood so just wrote my order on a scrappy piece of paper and stuck it to my door. got some of what i wanted with some extra stuff they just think you want (and charge you for). Moscow is always nicer in summer. didnt get time to use any faciltiies.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanton0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Dear StAntonJulie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent visit to our hotel. Here at Crowne Plaza, we pride ourselves on the standards of product and service we provide, which makes it all the more disappointing to read that we have let ourselves down on this occasion. We are very sorry that your experience was not as positive as it should be. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that both issues with a non-smoking room and room service will be followed up to ensure that we are much more helpful in future in this respect. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Moscow in future and to restore your faith in the hotel.

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

If you really want to stay near Moskva river and at a five star Hotel, this is a very good option. With numerous restaurants, and the world trade centre building under the same roof, tour with business purpose is the ideal one.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Moskva river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBDOOT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed 3 nights as part of tour group.

Overall Americal style hotel. Attractive public space interiors, large light central atrium. Be aware, room key should be with you at all times as is required to even call an elevator (although not in the lift itself) and security staff will ask to see it when you enter hotel after mid evening. Hand luggage x-ray scanner in operation at main entrance but appears to be mainly orientated to weapon detection.

Rooms good size, clean, well appointed. We had river view, which is best of the available perspectives. Friendly room staff, good responses from housekeeping.

Co-located with World Trade Centre. I wasn't here on business, so little use there. Main tourist sites around Red Square area are about 4km away. Walkable. Metro station not particularly close to hotel. Moscow taxis present problems for foreigners not accompanied by Russian speakers.

Ate dinner once at Real Food in- house restaurant. Pricey, but not really much above capital city hotel restaurants in, say, London, NY, Sydney. Food and service excellent. Alcohol ridiculously overpriced (common in Moscow), so didn't try any.

Breakfast indifferent.

Free wi-fi. Worked well apart from frequent need to re log in if unused for an hour or so.

Front desk staff efficient, if not effusive. Used concierge once to get advice re directions and one or two local attractions. Useless, but could have just been that individual.

Within or accessible from foyer are currency exchange, souvenir shops, clothing and art retail, good supermarket, cafe, another restaurant.

Used laundry service - punctual and efficient, no damage.

Overall a well-operated hotel, as expected for a Crowne Plaza. Would stay again unless I could find a similar/better hotel closer to old city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Dear Rayfinger,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience while staying at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre. We would be happy welcoming you back in our hotel. We would also like to recommend booking a Crowne Plaza Club room during your next visit to Moscow. It features enhanced services and breathtaking Moscow views from panoramic windows.

Victoria Morozova
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The place is OK-is. Avoid the restaurants inside the hotel - overpriced (like so many other things in Moscow) and mediocrate quality.
There is a small supermarket inside the building complex, and also a canteen in Ofice building 1.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Credoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Overall good location and clean with spacious rooms. As Priority Club member it is felt service in reception has is an area for improvement in terms of information about local services, taxies or other related matters. This would bring the score higher of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66-Route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaMorozova, Manager at Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear 66-Route,

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your experience at Crowne Plaza Moscow hotel. We would like to ensure you we have taken your observations into account. May we also kindly remind that you could order a taxi round-the-clock at the Reception. Information concerning the hotel services should be found in the reference manual in your room. And as always our concierge will be happy to provide you with information about interesting events in Moscow or you could find it in “Where Moscow” magazine in your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC again.

Victoria Morozova
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 335 in Moscow
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Khamovniki
Golden Ring Hotel
Golden Ring Hotel
#31 of 335 in Moscow
789 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 335 in Moscow
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Address: Krasnopresnenskaya Embankment, 12 | World Trade Center, Moscow 123610, Russia (Formerly Mezhdunarodnay)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#28 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $87 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Russia's Leading Business and Conference Hotel Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC offers supremely comfortable accommodation, modern facilities and superb cuisine to suite both business executives and leisure visitors. The Hotel is located in Moscow in the vicinity of Government House of the Russian Federation, business complex Moscow City and exhibition complex Expocentre. Historical heart of the city is within walking distance. The Hotel has 724 elegantly furnished guest rooms equipped with everything you may need for comfortable rest and efficient work, including free WiFi access throughout the hotel. Luxury styled club rooms with breathtaking panoramic views over Moscow and modern spacious interiors offer its guests enhanced services as well as access to Club Lounge with Club breakfast and hors d'ouevres throughout the day. Experience a range of restaurants and bars offering first-class European and local cuisine. You would not notice time running by in a lively and friendly atmosphere enjoying your meal prepared from ecologically pure organic ingredients perfectly accompanied by a glass of wine or a refreshing cocktail. Crowne Plaza Moscow WTC is an ideal venue for events of various types. Guests are welcome to advantage from 7 modern fully equipped Club meeting rooms with individual A/C and natural daylight including 4 VIP Lounge Meeting Rooms on the 20th floor with panoramic views over Moscow. From intimate gatherings to lavish receptions for up to 1200 guests WTC offers a range of beautiful and elegant halls as well as private banquet restaurants to suite the unique style of your event. The banqueting team will ensure that every requirement is met making certain that everything is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Hotel Moscow
Moscow Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing